Is There Any Improvement? (Sketchbook Tour #2)

6 42

Good day, everyone!

Welcome to the second part of my sketchbook tour. 

Yeah!

If you haven't read the first part of this tour, you can read it here > https://read.cash/@Iamhasmin/sketchbook-tour-1-7f8a8c32

And now I'm going to show you two sketchbooks this time. 

This is when the pandemic officially  begins. 

Because we are not permitted to leave our house and it bores me, one of my plans at this time is to practice drawing  because I have more time to devote to it. Since the school has been closed owing to the outbreak of covid 19. I challenge myself to practice and practice and explore.

But before anything else, my sketchbooks as well as pencils and other materials are not that good quality since you know I'm just a beginner and I don't want to spend huge money on this since it's just a practice.

And just a quick review of my article about My Art Story which you can read it here > https://read.cash/@Iamhasmin/my-art-story-ddf0f14d 

"I attempted to follow a video tutorial on how to enhance my drawing skills and what art supplies to use. However, because art materials are rather expensive, financial instability prevents me from purchasing the art materials that I really want to have and utilize. Observing art tutorial videos became a pastime for me. I won't be able to do so till I start college. Because I chose a degree program with art as one of the majors, and I had already purchased genuine art supplies such as a sketch pad and a graphite pencil by that time. Despite the fact that it was past practice time, I continued to practice. And now that the pandemic has struck, I've been given plenty of opportunities to experiment with and improve my artistic skills."

Now, let's see whether I've made any progress.

Let's get it on!

This is Priyanka from Zgirls. I discovered the zgirls girl group in the first month of the lockdown since I was on social media always. I also like them because the group consists of different nationalities including the Philippines. And they are all good-looking. But I think they are disbanded now.
I don't have a reference in this drawing. I tried to balance the right and left side of the face, because I find it difficult since I don't know the basic anatomy.
One of my favorite subjects to draw is the eye. And this is the first thing or object that I want to learn. So here, I challenge myself to draw different shapes and emotions.
Can you guess who the picture is? This is Billie Eilish, hahaha and it doesn't look like her. Here I want to achieve the skin tone, but I don't know how and im far from learning it.
This is Harry Potter. Here I tried to learn the hatching technique
This is a self portrait.
Plants like this became a trend during the amidst of the pandemic. You know the plantita and plantito. So I tried to draw it.
I'm really curious about Van Gogh's drawing and I tried it. Hahaha and I can't .
another portrait to practice shading. I just found my reference in instagram
this is supposed to be Selena Gomez. I'm sucks at copying the reference.
A tulip flower. I used crayon in coloring this one.
This time, I bought a color pencil 'cause I want to explore and achieve skin tone 'cause I sucks at shading technique. Maybe I can try other. But it's not easy as you can see I don't know what color to use.
Unfinished one
Jisso from Blackpink is my reference. This time im not trying to copy the reference but serve it as my guide.
Portrait of my sister
What I like about this drawing is the nose. The eyes are not balance. By the way my reference is Irene from red velvet.
This is Jennei Kim
Just a product of my imagination. I still don't know how to do the hair.
This is Tip from Home Disney movie
Some e girl
This is Raya from Raya and the Last Dragon Disney movie
This is a portrait of my sister @chelle18. She requested me to draw her, so I take it, so that I can practice and maybe I can draw similar to the reference 'cause there is somehow a pressure. But there is only a small similarity though. Haha

As you have observed, most of my drawings are portraits. And the most difficult part for me to draw is hair. Through the process of practicing ever since at the beginning I really don't know how to draw the hair. I watch tutorials on Instagram and YouTube but I still don't get it. Another one is the face, since I've mentioned before about anatomy, which I find it difficult and I don't get it easily. So yeah I don't know how to draw the right proportion of the face. Another thing is the shading, I still don't know where to put the dark and light side of the face. And lastly the color, I don't know how to blend colors and apply them. Sometimes when I apply color the product looks ugly. So I settled with a pencil.

And I tried to copy so many references but ended up with a different face, so I will settle for that. I won't pursue it anymore and I will use reference as my guide only. Haha

During this time, I'm eager to learn drawing since I'm inspired and motivated because I was able to get along with some artists on Instagram since I've made an account for my arts. I was able to share my interest and learn their interest as well. And I was also able to observes different arts works.

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 1
Sponsors of Iamhasmin
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! You are very talented. I love your work. I will wait for more. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talent mo sis, pag igihan mo mabuti at may mararating ka. Hindi lahat biniyayaan ng ganyang ability.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po, naging hobby ko na din po siya. Kaya papatuloy ko po ito kasi nageenjoy po ako. Salamat po ulit. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job dae ,looking forward to see more of your artworks🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, te. I will post next week the part 3 of this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago