EDUCATION; Greatest Investment

5 50
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

Knowledge is power and education is key to success.

Truly it is that education is expensive because it does not only require money. For a person to get an education it requires character development. Many could enroll in a prestigious school and purchased the most latest encyclopedia but not all who have bachelor's degree is educated. People tend to think that being educated is only measured by how many diplomas you had, how many courses you finished, and the title right before your name or after your name. To tell you frankly, that is not the basis of education. Those things can be purchased by money, but true education is reflected not on your GWA but on how you apply what you have studied and how you developed as a person professionally and as an individual.

Bare in mind that you are studying not just to get a diploma or certificates, universities are training grounds. If you are a top student well congratulations, if you are a student with failing grades well assess your self, its not the end. The real failure is not getting a passing grade, the real failure is failing to learn. Failure is when you waste time, failure is when you were too confident about your skills, failure is when you think you don't need to study, failure is when you paid for a tuition fee but skip classes for leisure, and failure is when you think being rich is way more than being educated.

Education is your greatest investment. When you go to the real world the real monsters are people who are knowledgeable. Basically, knowledge is power and power is a free force that can be used for whatever the person possessed it wants.

Why do you think the feud between the Marcoses and Aquinos hasn't ended yet? Why do you think there is no person held accountable for Ninoy Aquino's death? Why do think Ferdinand Marcos Jr. was never been disqualified from the candidacy for president of the Phillipines? If you are not from the Philippines, I highly encourage you to read the history of Martial Law.

I am not encouraging anyone to use knowledge in a way to harm others but instead invest on your education so that you can defend yourself. Be teachable, don't put too much confidence in your skills. Be patient, your impulsiveness will only bring you harm. Be reachable, kindness always wins. Be wise, life is fool of foolishness. Be surrounded by people who have a purpose.

Choose your peers wisely because they can pull you up or drag you down, but be independent. Be picky with people because surely you'll invest not only money but emotion in them.

Young people, open your book. Get the latest news, it does not matter if it's true on your mobile phone or newspaper. Be informed.

Kill your ignorance.

Don't just wait for something to happen, instead make things happen. Attend your classes, listened to your professors, and be passionate about your studies. One thing that is worse than wasting money is wasting time. You are not young forever. Don't wait for an event for you to mature, find ways on how to.

Ask yourself, do I know how to pay my bills? do I know how to pay my taxes? have I settled my insurance? do I know where to get a valid I.D? do I know where my taxes go? do I know how much percent does tax takes from my salary? DO I HAVE A JOB? With my age right now, am I able to support myself? how much does living cost?

I am writing this not to put pressure on your head young ones, I am writing this for you to realize young age does not stay forever. You should not waste it destroying yourself.

-WriterJo

9
$ 8.24
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Avatar for IamWriterJo
2 years ago

Comments

Doing better each day Mai ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ateeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said investing on education is the investment on the one's progressive and comfortable future. Education makes human a human in real sense. Otherwise he is worse than animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree of what you have written above. I hope young people have the same mindset as you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely! But to be honest i totally gave up on study stuffs. Because whatever i do the result would'be same

$ 0.00
2 years ago