White Lady in the Field

11 23
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello again my dear friends here on read. I do hope we are all fine and safe upon reading this article of mine. Without further adue i will start my story on this entity a white lady i personally see and experienced while i was a teen ager.

The White Lady

Photo from google.com

Today i will tell you the story of the white lady which is inhabiting the field near my house.They said it always ride jeepneys on the twilight hours and many jeepney drivers attested that circumtances. But I do not believe in ghost unless i experienced it myself.

We were new to this place we just transferred for about a week to our new home. We need to relocate because our former house were not ours we just staying there for free because of my grandmother who is serving the family of the owner. But when my grandama became sick and cant do the work anymore we find a new place to be our home.

The place is great with ricefield nearby the place is so cool you can sleep without an electricfan. But the place is barren no trees surrounding the land so my parents staring to plant trees.

One day when i was on a jeepney i overheard the driver telling to one passenger that a lady in white just take a seat in the jeep it even make the jeep to stop by waving a hand so she could ride. And the driver pointing to the place where the lady stand and have rided on the jeepney. I was curios because the place is near our new home maybe it is just 15 meters away. I told myself maybe the driver is drunk and just see different things out of his state.

Days passed and one time I was on the jeep again going to market with my mom. And I overheard the same story. A lady wave on the jeep to stop and have a ride. And this time the lady just disappeared after 5 minutes. And the driver did not see the face because it have a long hair that hinder the face of the person. I thought is it really real? Is there a lady leaving on that nearby field. I did not really believe on ghost.

One time we have a field trip and i need to wake up early because i need to prepare myself and i need to wait forva jeep to pass by so i will not be late in school. And we are waiting for a jeep and lucky we the driver said hop in i chose to be in the front seat. And we are not far away from home when the driver stop i did not see anyone but when i look into the mirror there was a lady sitting on the end of the jeep. She was in white the usual blouse and skirt in white. I find nothing unusual but the curious me look on the mirror and voila no one is already there. I asked the driver if he stop that i have just missed it but he answer No. And the driver just smiled at me and started His Story about our other passenger.

Story Behind

Photo from unsplash.com

The drivers story:

According to the driver the lady who just ride the jeepney is already an entity. He always stop there and have the lady ride for he do not want a misfortune happen. Because some of the jeeps who do not stop landed either flat tire or has no brake at all.

The lady was a student of medicine he did not know if nursing or medtech. Oneday the lady was a little bit late going home and that is the time a bad things happen to her. A group of men abducted the lady and have him raped and when finished get killed and thrown on that nearby field close to our home. That is when the body was found. And eversince then it always ride on the jeepneys as if the lady is trying to find its way back home. I was shocked because the driver also told me that the ones who did that to the lady was caught and put into jail because of the lady too.

The story made me sad at the same time because the lady is also a graduating student only child of the parent who wish to see their daughter on good status on life, but it did not happen because someone took her life.

I was on our field trip but still my mind is wandering i did not enjoy the play we were watching at the CCP (Cultural Center of the Philippines). And Glad i the day ended and it was already midnight when we arrived from our trip. My Uncle was the one who waited for me to come home. And i told him the story on the lady in the field. When we are passing thru the place my uncle let a honk of the vehicle and i dont know if i am sleepy i saw the lady once again standing on the same spot as the driver always says it will be. But this time she is slowly fading in my eyes as if waving a hand to me, i just close my eyes dont want to look my first time to be afraid. And i instanly jump off my feet literally, get cleaned and go to sleep immediately.

And after sometime the lady did not make a scene anymore after a priest has given a prayer to that area, because as of now there is no more rice field beside our house now it was turned to be a subdivision. And my grandmother told me that the story i heard was true and the body was also recovered and bring home to her parents. Maybe it brings peace to the lady that her body is reunited with her family. I just utter my prayer that she may find peace now.

And that is all my dear readers. My very first time experiencing a white lady riding a jeepney. And everytime a vehicle pass to that area before gives their beep beep sound as if asking permission to pass. I do hope you find this story of mine entertaining. Until next time my dear friends. Thank you very much for your time. Lord bless always

All right reserved by author
 @IamAshrone 
Lead Image from unsplash.com

4
$ 5.91
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @juditka80
+ 3
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Very interesting story, like in the movies. I have never had such a vision!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you did not see that kind of apparition i was so scared my dear cant sleep even i am very sleepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a very sad story😭 I hope she finds a peace and got to heaven successfully. I never seen a ghost but sometimes I feel like ghost is in my surroundings lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never believe in ghost until i experienced it by myself i do hope too that she is in peace now. Maybe there is a ghost in your surroundings but you just can see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! That was so scary. Good thing I read this at day time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sissy better read it at day i dont want you to be scared thanks for dropping by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waa nice story sis ang creepy din non sabe nila pag lagi daw nauulit yung pangyayari hindi pa daw alam nung namatay na patay na sila :<

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I dont know sis pero buti nalang nawala na siya dun sa place madalas kasi talaga nung araw n may nflat ng gulong o nwwlan ng preno malapit sa bhay. Takot ko talaga nun sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry, I can't read horror or ghost stories. Had to skip. I'll take your word for it that it's well written. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry if this story of mine is a ghost story but i do hope you can visit my profile i have stories that is not horror. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. Write what you're good at and comfortable writing. We each have our own specialty. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago