When You Learn to Accept Your Flaws

10 26
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello, my dear fellow writers and friends wishing the start of your October was great. It is the second day of the month already and there are so much more chores to be done before another day will come. Hoping that all of us are still healthy and always safe in these trying times we are facing.

Before I forgot happy weekend to all of us, may you find some time to relax and enjoy your Saturday. And may this weekend bring memories to be treasured for.

Accept Your Flaws

IImage from thought catalog.com

Finding something wrong within yourself? Do you see that you are fat? Your height is shorter and you have curly hair? Or you find your skin complexion not lovable because it is different from others. When is the last time you appreciate all of your attributes? Or do you even appreciate yourself?

Learning to accept all the things you consider your shortcomings or your flaws will give you peace of mind. And it will lessen the insecurities you're feeling with others. Always remember that we are created unique and different from each other. You are beautiful in your way. You are always loved and accepted by our Father Almighty.

Always remember that the words of other people do not have meaning unless you gave meaning to them. You are human and we all make mistakes and accept that we have still a long journey on our way. And when you learn to accept your flaws you can start to become more true to yourself and accept you are not perfect.

And when you learn to embrace your flaws nobody can use them against you. And remember you are strong when you learn to accept all of your mistakes. Accepting them makes you open and vulnerable means you can easily connect to everyone they will know that you value to others feeling.

Authors Corners

Loving and accepting your flaws can give you contentment and be at peace with yourself. Nobody is perfect always remember that. We are pretty and lovable. So what if my hair is curly many are going to the salon just to make their hair curl. And I don't mind if my skin is brown, many are going to the beach just to make their skin darker in color. So you see I don't have to spend a single cent just to make this thing. I love myself and I am content with what I have and I am pretty in my way.

So thank you, my dear friends, for reaching again the end of my humble article. I do hope you're at peace with yourself. Learn to love and accept who and what you are.

Thank you to my amazing sponsors here on read platform. You might want to check their awesome articles. Bless us all always. See you in my next article.

All right reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image is from psychology today.com
All credits were properly given

9
$ 2.47
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Acceptance is the only way to make ourselves more valuable, we might have flaws but if we learn to accept it, true happiness and contentment come :)

Happy weekend sissy ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right there sis we can truly be happy and content when we learn to accept our flaws.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are things we couldn't help about so there's nothing we could do but to accept it. Contentment is the best thing to learn. Accepting there are things we couldn't control will give us confidence and peaceful life. But because of that let's try to be better in more aspect

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, brother let us try that. And true we need to be content on what we have to be always happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once you accept your flaws, no one can use it to bring you down. 😊 Flaws are normal. No one is perfect. We should use flaws to degrade people. Have a great day po. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you know your flaws you can be more sensitive to other feelings. Have a great day as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was once a time in my life when I used to think I was short and wasn't willing to accept myself. With time I began to realise than I was much taller than most people and people even wished for my height. Maybe I wasn't too short afterall and I simply wasn't satisfied with myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad you learned to accept things about yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contentment is key to happiness, and accepting that no one is perfect is a good way to achieving that. We should also strive towards perfection though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sir when you feel content you will be happy. Thank you for the visit sir. Good afternoon and have a happy weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago