Thank You For Reminding Me Of Who I am

6 11
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Friday to everyone. Always remember that we're awesome in our way. Keep telling that to yourself to remind you of the positive things around us even the situation now is depressing. Have faith always that we will be in a much better situation. January 14th, back to Alert level 3 which means many restrictions once again will be implemented.

Thank You

Before I begin I want to say thank you very much to these amazing people., they are my wonderful sponsors here on read.cash. You can check their awesome articles and I can assure you that all we're worthy of your time.

My amazing list of sponsors

Sometimes in this life when we have reached what we aspire of we often forget who are we since from the start. The wealth and prestige in society often get to our heads. Correct me if I'm wrong but I have seen numerous people that changed when they become successful and think less of the people they grow with because of what they become.

Image from boldomatic.com

Hi, I am Sally I am a millionaire now because of my hard work and dedication to my dreams. I own now a chain of restaurants all around and I plan to have more soon if I found a place that sells less for what it costs. And I found a place where poor people were studying I will demolish the old structure so I can build a fine dining restaurant of mine.

Life was so good to me money is no problem and I am well known to many. But I do not want poor people to be outside my establishment they make eyesore to my beautiful place. One day a shabby-looking teenager was just outside my one of five-star restaurants I asked immediately my manager what it is. He told me that she was looking for a job so she could earn for buying their needs. And that is what he could do to help the poor girl. I immediately throw her up on the street. And I got busy inside entertaining my guest as I was about to leave for my house I felt something was amiss and I knew in an instant that a pair of my diamond 💎 earrings was gone I look all around my office and in my restaurant but I can't find. So I ordered all my staff to find it immediately that piece is worth a million. But sadly they can't find it anywhere. I was losing hope then the phone rang in my place a voice from the other line told me to go to a place and I will see what is missing in me.

I hesitate at first what if it's a trap and someone will kidnap me. But my curiosity drives me there and I found the little lass waiting for me. She told me that while I was throwing her out on the street my earrings were accidentally fell out from me she was trying to call me but afraid that I will just throw her out again so she just calls me instead. I asked the girl why she is selling on the streets. And she replied my parents lost their jobs and I can't go to another school because of lack of money. The only school that she can study in was demolished that is where her parents were also working. And I am selling flowers so I can help them. I started to cry, I can help it. I told her that before I became rich I was a poor student who got a scholarship from a prestigious school no one believes in me. I started on the bottom I was once a dishwasher then cashier manager of the restaurant I had been working at until I save all my eArnings to build my restaurant. And the rest is history. Intell her how could I repay her. She told me to just give some money to repay the one who lends her to be able to call me.

The last thing I can do for her is to establish the old school that I demolished so she can study again and her parents can have jobs. And when it was finally done I visited it and I have seen Amy that was her name. She immediately comes to me and says thank you because you have built again our school. But I said in return it is I want to say thank you because you have reminded me of who I am.

Image from fanpop.com

Thank you dear friends for being with me. My first time writing this kind of story. I hope I give justice. Hope you can give me insights. Bless us all always and be safe.

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from creativecatalyst.com
Credits we're properly given

4
$ 1.00
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we need that reminder, that nudge to point us in the right direction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct we need it sometimes to tell where are we going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost forgot who I am at some point due to my financial status and bla bla.....we've all been there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thats why Kris it is good when someone try to remind us who are we.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I love this one. You are good at it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Luci for liking this story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago