Pay It Forward My Friend

7 19
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago
Image from localnew8.com

These are the words i hear from my friend "Pay it Forward". Whenever i need help he is always there and always say these words. I did not expect to meet a person which is so generous and have a heart of gold.

And this article is inspired by the movie i have watched with the same title. And I like you to share too what is your story behind the title.

It happened to me during this pandemic. I have a college friend, my classmate for 2 years since were both taking engineering but need to part on the 3rd year because we took different path i took civil and he got electrical .

I want to greet each and everyone before i start my story. Hello to all of you i hope everyone is safe, i know many of us is under the thypoon so better to keep dry always. Just stay home ok. May we be bless always by our father in heaven.

Helping Without Expecting

Image from picturesquotes.com

Many of us did not expect that we will be having lockdowns all over the country. Like me we are not prepared, Our savings is not that much and our source of income just stop, because our jeepneys cannot go on the roads because the government issued a restriction. But since some help from the local government came and my husband is one of those who lost our source of income we get some assistance. But i am a worrier where will we go if the food and our stock will eventually gone. Where will i get money to help our situation. But i think the Lord is not sleeping , he send someone to help us and it is my classmate whom i never meet again after our graduation for almost a decade of two. But my dear brother also send some money for my children. So you see help is on the way.

I did not tell i need help financially to my dear friend but his instict know me very well. He send me message that if you need help i am one text away. Pride in myself i did not send message even i am on the verge of it. Days passed he always ask us, his friends and batchmates on our group chat, if all is well and always tell to be safe because of the pandemic we are facing. Weeks passed and our supply on our home depleted already, i know my husband is doing everything to do his duty as the head of the family, but i want to help him , my kids are still young and all they want is to eat everytime. That is the time i message my friend and promised to pay it after this pandemic ends, but he just laugh at me telling i am not asking you to pay it immediately all i want is for you to pay it forward ok. That was the words my friend utter. I did not have to ask twice he immediately send some money to me and the amount is big that i could not believe it with my own eyes. I told him its big he says it is for your children buy foods for them i know how worried you are in this trying times so use it. And the money is used wisely we have ample stock of foods for the next two months a very big thanks to my Dear Friend.

And after sometime my friend got sick i told him if he needed the amount he lend me but he said no. And he is fine now thanks but the hospitalization bill is huge. Its not covid but his other health problems. But thanks that he is fine upto now.

And I always remember his word that when you help others help without expecting anything because when you expect you already recieve your reward here on this earth. Helping is different that of lending ok. This are the very words my friend told me.

Authors Thought

Giving help to others is a noble thing to do. And it really change the life of the people involve, in showing the act of kindness. My friend really opened my eyes in showing that you can help others without expecting in return.

So that is the meaning of pay it forward, help others so the people you help will help others too. That means your kindness could create a ripple out of it. So i am waiting for a chance to do what my friend told me. And when the time comes i could finally say to him that i "Pay it Forward".

Thank you my dear friends might want to check my other articles too. You could visit my profile. And thank you for reading this one too. Be safe thypoon is still in our country. Bless us all always.

Thank you to my wonderful sponsors too.You may find their articles interesting to read, kindly check it my dear friends.

All right reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image is from hearingsplutionstriangle.com
Proper credits were already given

5
$ 5.62
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 1
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Paying it forward is a wonderful idea. I have always tried to live my life this way. Giving is a wonderful feeling to have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, myself, believe in Paying It Forward. Minsan nga karma is digital. It's very quick. yong may natulongan ako na mag ina binigyan ko ng 20 pesos para sa jeepney fare, wala lang naman saken yon. Tapos nung time na ako naman yong na stranded sa isla, may tumulong din saken na local dun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sissy paying it forward should be the mindset of others so we can have a better place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading stories like this. I'm glad that you have such a caring friend that can know when you needed help. The world would be much better if everyone can start sharing kindness and pay it forward. A really beautiful article!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend for always appreciating my articles. And yes it would be better if we could have the mindset of paying it forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman ng friend mo sis. Helping others and not expecting in return. Also I like the idea of pay it forward. Sana lahat ng tao may ganyang mind set.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very blessed sis to have true friends in times like you needed them most. Yan ang mindset niya pay it forward. Hope i can return the favor to him napakabait n kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago