My pandemic story: Age is but a number

12 35
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello everyone i do hope your in good condition upon reading this article of mine... by the way this is my third try to publish an article and i do hope you will find time to visit this and you find inspiration to my story...

I am Fhaye and i am 43 already but it did not hinder me for being a teacher.. Let me tell you why I said this to you...Why i believe that your age doesnt matter as long you do what you really and dream to life..

Why i am telling that even your old you can still have what you want. And even you age you can still be what you want in life.That your age will not define who you should be.. It is you who should define yourself...It is your ambition that should drive you to reach your dream.

You always heared age is just a number? And i do believe in it you can always get what you want in life when you work hard for it..I am already a professional working and helping providing for my family...But when the pandemic strikes i lost my job and find alternative ways to help ends meet for my family..

I do online selling and i sell foods and anything that can have profit to help me in my financial needs..i do this job to help my family even though it is out of my league...i am not shy even my friends tell me why...i just tell them it is needed, for my family...anything for them i will sacrifice all...

This is when the time when school is done also thru online..My youngest brother who is a professor suggest that i study again so i could also teach he knows i want it for a long time...I was hesitant at first i thaught how ?i am old already and i think i will be the oldest when i start again school..can i cope up with online schooling?

But my dream prevail i enrolled again on teachers certificate program with the help of my family...it is them why i pursue my dream again...i went to rigid schooling, attend online class, pass all needed requirement,and record teaching demo so i could finish the course.. And with Gods Help i proudly announce i graduated my course..

What i love most being in school again is having new acquaintances...classmates who you can ask about our subjects, thanks.to them being in school is worth while...And upto now we chat and ask how's life and are they preparing too for the board exam...i'm happy to know that some of them are already done in ranking , me i will just wait for my time...I am also busy in finding a review center that cater my course and my subject for teaching..

But being on online class is really different ...i am really struggling on new technology because it's been decade since i graduated from my physical school...being old and learning new technology brings struggle to me...but i do my best i really study hard to cope with my classmates...i study past the hours to really learn...and i am really proud that i graduated with so much new knowledge..

It is in this course i learned that your knowledge should be shared and you must continue to study to broaden your perspective in life...

So you see age is just a number no one can stop you if you really have dreams to pursue...i am waiting just now to have a board exam so i will be a legal and registered teacher of the country...So i can share what knowledge i have...

I am still waiting that this pandemic will end so i can apply for board exam...I am praying that this will end soon so i can continue to pursue my new found profession..

And for this is all it is my family who always supppot me so i am very thankful to them...for them i always do what is best because i want them to be always proud of what i will be...

Thank you always my friend for reading my article for having time... i do hope you find inspiration in my story...

Bless us all always and Be Safe...

9
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 3
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

First of, welcome to read! I have yet to check your other articles.

Indeed, our time will come. If we want to achieve things, it doesn't matter how long it takes as we pursue it. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much lee highly appreciatd your visit here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with age is just number. We can do anything when we put our mind to it. Congratulations on graduating the online teaching course, that was a great achievement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much it really mean a lot to me and thanks for your suggestion i will try all of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent, read is a great place , it just takes a little bit of effort at the beginning. Keep writing and engaging and everything else will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever you want something to goal in. Ages never be the reasons to stop pursuing on what we wanted in our life for the future. Yeah you were right, only ourselves can decide on what's the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is our age should not be a hindrance thanks for dropping by i am really grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age doesnt matter naman talaga sis, meron nga lola na gumagraduate pa di ba? lalo na ang teacher wLa pinipili age yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sissy ang age ay hindi basehan kung may pangarap ka n gustong maabot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis. Yen here hehe. I agree there's no age limit when it comes on pursuing our goals.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes po age will not define you so you just have to define yourself continue to pursue your dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago