I Feel Sick Because...

10 16
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Blessed Thursday, January 20th, and a few days more we will be entering the second month of the new year, time flies and the situation is even getting worse. More and more people are infected by the new variant of covid. Sickness is inevitable we have changing weather from time to time and even you are protected and taking vitamins chances of getting sick are very high.

Praying for these amazing people to be always safe and away from any harm. You can check their awesome articles and all were worthy of your time.

My amazing sponsor

Feeling Sick Because...

Last night we were happy goofing around with my kids. But when dawn comes my nightmare as a mother began, my second daughter suddenly got a fever and she started vomiting. I felt another world tumbling down. I know mothers relate to me that we do not want our kids to get sick. I immediately gave medicine to her and make her fever go down by providing a wet towel to he forehead. Glad she fell asleep again and I watch her till morning comes. Do not have a decent sleep and I need to get up to prepare for my morning chores. What did I do was make a strong mug of coffee to wake my sleepy mind and body.

Image from emedicinehealth.com

I prepared congee for my daughter and fried some eggs for us for the breakfast meal. She ate half of a small bowl and gave another dose of her medicine. She fell asleep again after a while. And I continue to do my chores. Need to cook for our lunch but first need to give a wash for my sick kid. Need to change her clothes. So I wake her up again. I am feeling sick already because of this situation no one likes to see their children not feeling better. What could have been better if I am the one who is sick I can manage. Sometimes children can't talk about what is wrong with them as my child just cries a lot when she is sick. That is why I feel sick too that situation drains my energy. I just can watch them and give them some care they needed until they feel better. My Thursday is not good to wish it will be better. I do not want this feeling of being sick.

Still, God is good this afternoon my daughter eats well and the fever subsided. I gave her medicine after we have our dinner. And gave her cleanse to change into evening wear. I feel fine now wishing this sickness I feel will get away too. Because of much stress recently I do not feel well. I am still in my grieving period because of the passing of my loved one and now another loved one is sick. Wishing all will be well and all of us be away from any harm.

We may experience some bad days but we need to fight to continue to pursue our aspirations in life for our loved ones. And just like they said bad days don't last long. Have faith that all will be better. Thank you my dearest for being with me. Thank you for always finding time to visit my humble articles. Bless you and be safe.

Prayers and Hugs @IamAshrone

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image from goodto.com
All credits were properly given

7
$ 3.42
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

The current weather is very bad. So everyone is getting sick. So at this point everyone has to take care of themselves a little. You take care of yourself and your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the concern my friend. As of the moment my daughter is fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate sis,my daughter had a fever too last day,but now she's fine,your daughter will be fine too sis ,we are grieving too for a lost family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Condolences too my sissy. My daughter is on the road to recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di maganda mastress ate, ako sa sobrang stress ang taas ng tension jusko nilagnat tuloy ako

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ingat palagi sis mahirap magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! It’s not good. Praying for the speedy recovery. I hope the kids may get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Luci. My daughter is fine now. And my headache seems going away too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope your daughter gets perfectly healthy pretty soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, kris as of the moment she is feeling fine and I think road to recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago