Craving For the Day

17 22
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Have a blessed Tuesday deAr friends and my fellow writers here on read.cash. Pardon my absence yesterday I got a busy Monday and I need to finish all of my chores. And lastly got a terrible headache last night that I can't even bid good night on noise.cash.

So for today, I will try to be more active and hope my duties will not be a hindrance to my will in posting and reading articles. Wishing all of you the best of luck.

And want to show my gratitude to these amazing people who support me in my writing journey here on read. Kindly check their awesome articles and all of them were worthy of your time.

My current sponsors

Last week I have seen many foods posted on noise cash that I began craving for a certain food. And today I try to appease my craving, I will try to cook this sticky rice cake called "biko".

It is also known as inkiwar in Ilocano Northern Luzon and sinukmani or sinukmaneng in the Southern Luzon area. In the Muslim regions of the Philippines, it is known as wadjit in Tausug; wadit in Maranao; and wagit in Maguindanao (Thanks to Wikipedia)

This snack's main ingredients were glutinous rice, brown sugar, and coconut milk. It is easy to cook but the hardest part is stirring the glutinous rice together with brown sugar on medium fire to make it sticky according to your preference. Many want this rice delicacy to be sticky that when you hold it up above the rice cake will not fall easily on the spoon. And you need to cook first coconut milk to have coconut curd or latik and the coconut oil that is used when cooking this sweet rice cake. And the glutinous rice should be cooked first like regular rice before cooking it as a biko or sweet rice cake.

Coconut curd being cooked until golden brown it comes from the coconut milk

So you see it takes an hour to meet the sticky consistency you want and my arms feel numb after the continuous stirring so it will not get burnt at the bottom. But the result is worth tasting. My craving will be sated after it will cool down a bit.

My biko is ready for eating

This serves as our snack for today and if there were left we can put them in the fridge and reheat in the oven for tomorrow. How about you friends do you also crave something to eat. Sometimes I just need the perfect time to cook. Because most of the time I was busy. Glad today I did what I want😊.

So my dear friends sometimes we need to reward ourselves and do what we want to make us happy. Thank you for finding time to visit my article once again. Bless us always and stay safe.

Love lots 💕💕💕 IamAshrone

All Rights Reserved @IamAshrone 
Lead image created in canva.com
Photos we're mine

7
$ 1.50
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

Ansarap mommy huhu. Tapos makunat saka magata saka malatik huhu

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay isya mommy pagkasarap pag ganyn ang luto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the biko with many toppings! Perfect for coffee or tea. Hey, if you need a rest take it! 😁 Good day to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good day din sayo. Yup this rice cakes are perfect for my coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng biko. Tagal ko ng hindi nakatikim nito. Pakain po???Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara po Kain an tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, pwede po I deliver yung para sa akin🤞😂😂!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka mapanis po pag pina lbc😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, Ipa deliver mo na lang sa ibon😂😂 gustong-gusto ko ng kumain ng biko!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There a lot of varieties of foods in the Philippines. In future I think I'll visit to tour the amazing dishes and sights.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just tell me my friend when so I can tour you to my place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng wadit mo sissy hehehehe paborito kong iluto niahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lam ko peborit mo to sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang peborit ko haha! Napabili nga ako nyan nung isang araw e. Buti may naabutan pa ako nagtitinda. Mga kakanin binibili ko sa market pag galing ako ng walk/jog ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masarap naman talaga mega lake in lee. Ako din lagi nabili kundi luto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you finally finished the meal you craved for and enjoyed it,I craved for some sardines today and it's good I got to eat it since it's been a while I've tasted it,have fun and enjoy your day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

SAme to you enjoy your day. Sometimes we need to reward ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago