Read Cash: A New Regime?

0 18
Avatar for Hyrret
Written by
3 years ago

The best way to start this article would be by recognizing those who referred me to this platform, I'm eternally grateful. Joining read cash a week ago was one thing I enjoyed doing..until..should I say..a new regime ensued after the glorious reign.

I had heard tales of how beneficial read cash was. The points generated were something to put smile on anyone's face. It was a place of solace for me cos finally I could channel all the immobile writing writing energy I had unto lucrative yields. Like I snail, I started slow but picked up form in no time. Then it happened.

The point system was being reviewed and upon a first view it looked like something promising, I think I just didn't decode the kinda promises they were. With the former system, points were being generated from a string of actions. With these actions and a good article, you were sure to cash out (even without submitting to a community), but what do we have now?

Suddenly points are now becoming an item of luck. When you get one you are super glad, cos you don't even know what yielded the point. All of a sudden a post being approved to a community doesn't yield point, while also yielding points at the same time. Like, isn't that confusing enough. Then you go to the homepage, and you see articles which detail information about Bitcoin getting as much as $400 upvote. Are we all supposed to jump unto the Bitcoin wagon now? How come articles on love, motivation, kitchen, religious, and inspirational matters don't get this same treatment?

Based on an article I saw from the read cash official, all of these are experiments unto getting the formula with which to run the platform. Well, I would say this experimental practice isn't yielding much. The components for the practical needs to be cross checked again. For now, we move...

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hyrret
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yeah aslo see that $400 upvote of a detailed Bitcoin cash articles. Maybe we must be all a bitcoin influencer to have that upvote hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously, it's alarming.. I just don't understand anymore. I just wish read.cash would give a more detailed approach unto learning...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no secret in it, what you see there came directly from tipping by people who love the article. I got tips on my articles regularly, and i don't need to know those who tip me. It's a matter of quality info and those who read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You may as well try Bitcoin cash and see if you get any upvote. Though Bitcoin cash community is a thriving community you will need to work more on your articles to get approved into the community. I can write to any community i like is just a matter of research, then am going to go. We don't need to feel low because we aren't getting such upvote on our articles, everything depends on luck and opportunity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luck? Luck is not a motivating factor.. Certainty is.. Knowing that this would give me this motivates you more than mere luck...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People have earned more than what you are talking about here on this platform. Just make a quality article and hope it gets to those who really needs the information you shared, that's where the tips comes in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I'd keep this informed handy...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you it is confusing what exactly rad.cash stands for. A platform for good content or just cryptocurrencies?

I have no idea if there's still a way to earn, what to do, how to promote this platform to others. What will I tell?

After I read read.cash's post yesterday I could only come to the conclusion it doesn't matter if you post into a community. If the communities are spammed (many requests) the % of a chance to receive points drops fast. So I decided to write what I like and to post where I like. It's my time, my energy, my creativity I invest here. I will never write about Bitcoin because I have only once invested in it. Now I invest in other cryptocurrencies.

Why topics, topics read. cash asked for and stimulates to make communities for, are in reality not good enough to be rewarded I can't explain either unless it's just a cover to make this platform more attractive to a bigger audience.

This is how I see it. The past one or two weeks many joined this platform (no idea why) and the majority abused the system. They came to earn not to write. Most can't write and hardly read. They just learned some tricks to earn. They had no intention to invest in this platform and make a unique "databank" out of it. Which options are left if people do not care and drain a fund. If you warn, try to make them understand and make changes day after day but they always find a new way to scam? I guess what they do work because the fund increased within a few hours with 4k. If this platform is a good place to be in the long term only time can tell. For sure we will no longer earn what we earned a week ago.

I moderated from 4 am till 9 pm and was rewarded because I read and comment the whole time, I have thumbs up, advice and help. In between, I tried to write. I still do and my reward is 0.10 $. If I want to earn I better switch off my phone, save my battery, and do not pay for the internet.

I added this post to the community SYT: Columnists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel your pain.. It hasn't been so easy getting along with the new policies. I was so discouraged to post an item yesterday. Yet after posting I was being given peanuts, meanwhile someone would get to write about bitcoin which is a very popular topic but still get upvoted with $400.. There has to be a change.

Thanks for the submission.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw the post after I read yours. To be honest I can not say I consider it as special but I am afraid if you post on a platform for cryptocurrencies these are the posts asked even if they are all the same. I saw it at Publix0x too. It's hard to read something good, the cryptocurrencies posts are all the same. I would say let's give it some time and in the meanwhile write what you like to write about. The big votes might not be given to us but people do respond and the biggest part of the users does not write about cryptocurrencies. Good luck. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate these motivating words of yours, in these times where inspiration to write is now a thing to hustle for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the changes because I believe that it is leading us to more fair payment. Everyone has to work hard including the spammers because now they probably working their brain to figure out a new way to spam because nobody knows how the points systems really work.

It does make me sad too because, after the system changes, I barely get any points. Lately, points are coming in just a little bit of it but I do not know which action give me points.

I cannot write anything good with cryptocurrency as a topic because I am lacking the experience. I mostly write about my thoughts and that is why I created Share Some Thoughts(SST) and Share Your Talent(SYT). It is now distributed to sub-communities of SST and SYT.

Welcome to SST: Columnist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for seeing things from my scope..spammers need to be checked yes..but how about the genuine writers, do we also get put off...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The genuine writer will survive in any condition. A genuine writer improves reach day and gaining readers, a real admirer. They will eventually be rewards for their originality and efforts but It will also come with hard work. Promoting each other and our own selves to get pass by the plagiarism contents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is inspiring, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago