Estrange

5 18
Avatar for Hunter
Written by
3 years ago

You are not my world, you're just part of my story.

You are not the galaxy, you, we, even friendship has a limit.

You are not the moon, that gives light to my darkness

I am not a tree, that will hope, stay, and wait for you to notice.

The wounds caused by our sins will not heal lightly, so I will stop, go away, the door closes.

I will burn the bridge, The connector cuts. I will release In a friendship broken by an overflowing love, Of passion, Of temptation and hidden thoughts.

It's not good Not trying to fix. So maybe that's right, this is the end of what my heart can accept.

Goodbye to questions that will never be answered, In my heart full of fear On departure and resignation, until you yourself refuse.

Farewell to the promises nailed, in the words "nothing will change", In the words let go But you did not stand. Goodbye to the title "best friends."

Goodbye to the fading friendship, with resentments and misunderstandings.

Farewell to pain and bitterness Carried by love that cannot be forced.

Goodbye for fourteen years. I will bury painful memories. It will leave you in the past. Free yourself from the shackles of the past.

Being a stranger began, I will also leave as a stranger. This is my last goodbye.

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

Goodbye, good riddance. Forget the past, look forward to the new. All the best and good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Start with the new begging, no comparing in the past.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It hurts💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a polite way to go on separate ways. It hurt but it doesn't hurt much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it was

$ 0.00
3 years ago