Bug or Marc pulled out?

0 75
Avatar for Human
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

As I was browsing the top articles today, I've noticed something, something that made me a little worried. All the tips that those article came from other users. No tips came from@TheRandomRewarder. Does it have something to do with the missing funds?

It was first pointed out on this article that the fund information is missing.

And the developer made this statement about the fund information. You can see it on the read.cash stat.

So what is really going on?

Bug? Maybe. Or did Marc pull out his donation?

I hope that it was the first. And the developers can fix it soon.

I was only a user of read.cash for a month, and to be honest I've earned more than I expected. This rewards made me want to write more creative and informative content. Some may hate me for telling this, but I write because I earn.

So what will happen if the second was the reason why the tipping bot was missing?

A lot will walk away from this platform. And who knows what will the effect of this to the platform when that happened.

I know that some may not be bothered from this because they have other users backing them up giving tips by writing about bitcoin cash. But for me, who usually write anything that I found interesting, (read.cash was meant to be this way. Write anything you want. You have the freedom to choose.) will have a huge impact to me.

One thing more, with what have @potta have said on his article that maybe the focus was shifting to noise.cash. Well, we can't blame either the developers or investors. Noise.cash has proven a lot since the day it was created. Transactions flippening, BCH network activity, etc.

I'm just hoping for the best of both platforms, and wanting to find some answers for myself and others.

Thanks!

8
$ 2.05
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @potta
Avatar for Human
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments