I make a mistake of not taking a decision

10 17

A friend advise me to never allow anything to hinder me from chasing my dreams, few years ago, i was into comedy, not like i was bad in acting comedy, i was very good in comedy till that day, i got tired and decided to turn my back on it.

Since that day, my dreams of becoming a lime light in comedy quench, i was nothing than an ordinary man with no target in life, nothing i ever do that come out good again, yet i never knew what was happening to me, i decided to go with such life of forgetting about the things i love.

image source

Few days ago, i saw Felix my friend, making hit in the industry and i was so much surprised how he made it to the top, i remember he caution me not to give up on comedy but i refuse since then i did not have hope anymore about the comedy stuff, yet Felix didn't give up on his part, he keeps on pushing till this day, he mad it to the top.

I am so much Happy for my friend Felix for achieving this height in life, but i also felt bad for not being in that category aslo, i regret turning my back on it, i wish i did not taken that decision of leaving my dream of becoming a comedian, i have learnt that holding on to what you love and want to be is good, till the very last day, although they may be constraints on the way, it is worth enduring till that day of reaping what you invested.

Life is a decision but at times we should try and listen to the advise of others as they are still important in our life's.

Thank you for reading my post, see you next time.

This is my second article in read.cash

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Esp130

Comments

Hey nice o meet you too. Hope we will share our life stories and share idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , so would it be, much happier to meet you too🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you ❤️ keep it up HAHA me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear friend, Nice to meet with you too🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome and nice to meet you.

You are so kind hearted because you saw your friend at the top but you never envied to him .. keep it up, thats a good attitude..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear, I believe with him there, he would sure make a way for me someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a great friend, he's a real friend .. I hope you can get also what you wanted.. everything has its place and time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear friend, with time I will also be in the lime light just like him, I just need to believe and never to loose hope just like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, one thing you should do is to believe yourself.. I know you can do it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear, you are right, I will always keep good energy ❤️❤️❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago