You are light

8 27
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

I found out recently many do not know their place in life, so they suffer emotional trauma 😢,painful heart ache.

Sometimes they can't even share their distress, sometimes people don't want to listen to them.

Hmmm, really 😥

They find it impossible to think they could just be the person someone is waiting for, they find it hard to believe they are the answer to someone, a community, a city, a country prayers.

Unimaginable?🤔

Well you are light, you are set on the hill you can't be hide. You are peculiar , you are different, your worth can't be quantified..

Like I like to tell myself , Honey you are Special special. You are different.

I know this fact ,I acknowledge this fact.

There was a time in my life , where society made me feel less of myself, society made me feel ugly, society made me feel awkward . Society made me feel like I wasn't needed. Being an introvert does not help either 😕 .

What Changed

I Changed, I realised I was created differently, God's word says I am wonderfully and fearfully made....that's why society will view me as different, we all can't be the same.

Definitely not!!!

I woke up every morning during university days, I looked into my room mirror in the University and spoke to myself;I called out my name, I told myself I am beautiful, God values me and that is all that matters, I am lovable, I am smart, I am kind. Also at that time, I did not like my hair, I spoke to my hair 🙃, you are black, long and luscious. (Did it work? of course it did, I received passing comments on my beautiful afro hair.)

.............................

Something began to change, I saw myself differently, then people began to appreciate me more , not that I sort for their approval, but change was evident.

So no side tracks , back to business 😁

You can't be light, if you think you are ordinary, just one of the masses..oh my God who bewitched you to think that way?

Let me just say, you might not be 100% efficient in one way or the other ,but hey 😉 you are definitely unique. Your friend can't compare to you, you can't compare to your friend !

Why? Because you were just uniquely made

Many people suffer because they compare themselves to someone else .

So do not get me wrong, I am not saying you can't have a mentor , someone whom you admire and whom you follow in his/her foot steps ,I am definitely not saying that.

But in your following realise your mentor is just a pattern, you are the real deal,what's different now with a mentor is that you now have someone to guide you on your path, but yeah ,you are still different. 🤗

6
$ 2.42
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Hontop
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hontop
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You shouldn't think less of yourself. Embrace all of you, what you can and cannot do. Realize that there are things that we can do too and that we matter. We are important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your wise input

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You become what you tell yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely! And we should put that uniqueness on display! I forgot whom I have heard this, putting our uniqueness on display and hiding our similarities with others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, you couldn't have said it better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are what you confess to yourself. Speak it and live it. Thanks for the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago