Growth Is A Process...

14 35
Avatar for Honour
Written by
3 years ago

growth is gradual, it's a process that takes time. don't expect to grow over night, no! that isn't growth but 'swelling up'. many of us want to be in the limelight, we want to be admired by the world, we want people to seek our autograph and sing our praise. but we are actually doing what it takes to grow into what we admire? it's not enough to admire it, but we must grow into it.

some key factor that contribute to GROWTH ARE:

  • STARTING THE JOURNEY: have you observed that starting anything is more difficult? take an example from a plant. it has to first die in the soil, then start to germinate and then break out through the hard soil. it takes days for this to occur, but guess what? itmost often times still grow out.

  • CONSISTENCY: taking myself as an example. over the years I have learnt so many skills and put my time in to mastering and growing in them. I have observed that the more I give my skills attention, the better I become. growth sets in mostly when you least expect it to.

  • BELIEVE: believing that you can make a thing happen is key. the mind will accept what is given to it. the defeated man is not one who failed, no! but one who first told himself ' I can't do it'.

so growth is possible. growth can happen to anybody, not by chance but by determination.

share what your thoughts are on this topic of growth.

also you can check my previous post on MOTIVATION here, leave a comment bellow on what you think...

like , subscribe and up vote my post. thanks

17
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Dangerous_Fly
Sponsors of Honour
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honour
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very good writing. Thank you sir for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for the love 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growth is possible..and inevitable 💗🧘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes very true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @dangerous_fly for the upvote I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that was true ❤️ Your article means a lot 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad about that. Thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure,😇 Hope you read some of my articles too. And comment if you like it or what you think about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure. I have done that countless times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growth is a process indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is a process that needs time and attention too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Consistency is key 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure it is. Thanks for that contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago