You are perfect just the way you are

7 42
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

I once heard of a story of a young girl who took Poison and killed herself because people were abusing the way she looked. That memory suddenly struck me and led me into writing this article.

We have to be cautious of the things we say to our fellow humans, it is so funny when you see a person abusing another person of the same gender of the way he/she look, it's particularly common to we ladies. Everyone is wonderfully and beautifully created, the word of God said we were all made in God's image and so that is to tell us that no one is better than the other. Making people feel less of themselves can lead to depression for them and for people with very flexible heart, it can lead to series of problem for them ranging from health issues to death.

You might look very beautiful and sassy but that doesn't guarantee you a better future, I've seen cases of beautiful girls who ended up selling pepper on the street, I'm not saying this to discredit anyone (ofcourse, I'm also a beautiful girl 😁) all I just wanted you to know is that, at the end of the day what matters is how well you are living your life and not how good you look because how good you look will never become anything for you if you don't add value to other people's life.

It's so unfortunate how some people think especially ladies, infact body shaming is mainly ladies thing because they are the one that does it the most. Ladies always feel as if they re better than other ladies immediately they look good than them, it's so common to girls that look so good not wanting to associate with girls that isn't up to their standard in looks. In some cases, another girl might even look more beautiful than the girl but because she has a nice stature compared to the other girl, she feels she's way better than her. For instance, something like this happened in my school and I will share below;

There was this particular time we had orientation for fresh students when I just gained admission so I and some of my friends went and after the orientation, we started taking pictures and there was this girl who was in the same department with me, she gave me her phone so I could snap her, I started snapping her and some of the other friends joined her to snap as well but when a particular very tall girl wanted to her, she just took her phone from me and said that she's no more interested in taking pictures anymore and because she doesn't want ugly girls in her picture. Everybody burst into laughter and the girl felt so bad, I couldn't take it so I said to her that, "she might be too tall but she's way beautiful than you" and everyone started concurring, some said she's truly very beautiful and it's just that she's tall and slim while some said the other girl isn't even beautiful at all, it's just that she's just a bit shorter and fatter than her. She felt so bad and she angrily left, I was so happy at the turn of the event.

We have to learn to appreciate people for who they are, stop body shaming people, it's not nice at all, I know God is not happy with it either because it's God that created everyone and if you are mocking the way people look, that definitely means you are saying God does not know how to create. We have seen so many cases of slim people holding high offices while we've also seen cases of fat people doing great things, the same way we've seen cases of medium sized people adding value to the world.

I had a friend when u was in high school, she was very fat and that got to her alot because people won't stop body shaming her telling her how shapeless she looks, she was always so shy to mingle with friends because she doesn't know what they will say to her. I will always encourage her then not to worry cause as time goes on, so many of these people will look up to her only if she tries adding value to herself. We had a teacher then too who was like a mother to us, we would always go to her and she would give us advice, my friend took to all her advice and she started gaining confidence in herself. As at now, she's a registered nurse and she's doing so well more than many of them who was always body shaming her then.

I will also like to address people who are always body shamed either because of a disability or because of how they look, you shouldn't let what people say get to you, know that people will always talk, yes I understand how sad body shaming can make us feel but we shouldn't let depression set in, we should always have in mind that it's God that created us and he created us fearfully and wonderfully. If we always have that at the back of our mind, things like this wouldn't get to us.

We should also learn to add value to ourselves and strive towards achieving the best, when people see how good we are doing even if they don't want to associate with us, they would be forced to because of what they stand to gain. DON'T LET WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING STOP US FROM BEING WHO ARE MEANT TO BE!

Copyright 2022. Honey_bch. All rights reserved.

Thank you friends for reading, I will see you in my next post and in yours. One love ❤️

Lead image gotten from unsplash.com

7
$ 0.50
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

I'm focused on me. The world is so messed up that we focus too much on appearance rather than the giftedness of a person. This is why they judge a person based on how he or she looks rather than the value he or she carries. It's shameful to say the least.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like it annoys me alot, you will even see couples who got married based on looks without even caring about what is within

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's frustration waiting to unleash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think most people are driven by what others think about them but it's not my business. I don't care about what someone thinks about me. I'm satisfied with myself. And this is one of the major reasons why some people beach their skin. I love my skin and I'm beautiful with the way I am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self love is absolutely the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this article reminded me of one song by Darey "I like the way you are".

I used to dislike my complexion because I was bullied hard when I was in secondary school, but now eh, na me fine pass. Yes, I now love and fancy my look

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it bro, one thing I've realized is that the very reason people body shame or bully you us because there's something unique about you that they don't have

$ 0.00
1 year ago