Understanding the quote "health is wealth" better

7 38
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Hello dearest friends, how is your day going? I hope all is well? I've been wanting to write an article since morning but my battery was flat, the way electricity issue is going in my country is really so alarming, since few days ago, there hasn't been electricity and I've been using my power bank to charge my phone, thank God I got an opportunity to charge somewhere this morning.

•••••••••••••••••••

Considering everything that I went through since a month back, I've understood what the phrase "health is wealth" means better. Trust me when you have a good health, you have everything but if you don't, you have lost everything and no amount of money in this life can buy you good health. That's why we should always pray for good health because even if you spend money visiting the hospital, if you won't still be healed, you wouldn't. If you have so much money but no good health, you will get tried of the money on the long run.

I suffered from the health condition I've never had before and it took a toll on me, all the places I had plan on visiting, every outing I had prepared to go, I couldn't go anymore. A the meals I love eating, when the meal was given to me, it looked like trash to me. I was even supposed to go on to a camp, it was so painful that I couldn't go cause my bones were so weak. Infact, when an uncle came visiting and he gave me some cash, I couldn't even see it as money, all I just wanted was to get better.

Below are some pointers you need in order to stay healthy

  • Regularly do medical check up

You have to always check yourself in the hospital, some illness would not give you any symptoms up until it becomes worse in your body and by then you it would already be too late to cure it. Illness like low blood calcium does not easily give symptoms until it has risen up into what is incurable. More reason why regular check up is needed.

  • Be on the lookout as regards your health

Be watchful and look out for any slight change in your health, I know we humans don't always want to be truthful to ourselves especially in my own part of the world, whenever we feel down, we don't want people to see how weak we could get so we pretend as if nothing is wrong when knowing fully well that something is actually wrong. If we notice any symptoms we haven't being seeing before in our body, let's try as much as possible to visit a doctor.

  • Always take enough water

There is so much advantage in taking enough water everyday, drink as much as possible water you can drink. Drinking water always makes you stay hydrated and being hydrated allows your body to fight against illness. Water also helps you digest the food you eat, it carries nutrients to your cells and flushes toxins from your organs. According to research, a minimum of 8 glasses of water should be taken everyday.

  • Eat well and balanced meals

Always eat food in their correct proportion, eat the amount of food that your body needs to function properly. Don't eat based on the type of food your friend or siblings eat, we have different type of body and so our body function differently. Some might eat a number of junks and still be very much healthy while some will eat just a little and it damages their health and that's why you must watch closely the kind of food your body truly needs. If you are overweight, you need to cut down on your calorie intake while if you are underweight, you might as well need to eat more calories than you have been eating. Just make sure that you give your body the kind if meal it truly needs.

  • Take fruits and veggies always

Fruits and vegetables are the ultimate source of vitamins and when the body lacks vitamin, illness becomes inevitable so we should always take fruits and vegetables. Our body really needs it.

  • Make exercise part of your daily routine

We should also make exercise part of our daily routine, our day should not be complete without at least one round of exercise. Exercise does not only include lifting heavy weight or using exercise instruments/machines, walking a mile, swimming or even skipping. Just find out the exercise that works for you and stick with it.

  • Always have enough sleep and rest

There's this popular saying that "work's lifespan is longer than that of humans" that is if we because of work kill ourselves, work will still continue. We should always learn to give ourselves rest when need be and even at night, we should make sure we sleep well at least 6 hours per day, that way, out body will relax and all our organs will function properly the way it should.

Note: I'm not a medical practitioner and all what I've said above is just purely from experience and research, it's not a professional advice. If you feel you have any health issue, do make sure you see a medical personnel. Thank you.

All rights reserved.

Copyright 2022. Honey_bch

Lead image source

Thank you dear friends for stopping by and for reading, I hope to see you in my next post. Till then🙌

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Honey_bch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Honey_bch
1 year ago

Comments

These days I tend to look more after my health than I did in the as, it's better to be safe than sorry. I used to take a lot of soft drinks in the past but at one point I just decided to stop taking it since it will be harmful to my health in the long term. I now substitute soft drinks with water, and then I take fruits and vegetables often as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very good decision you've made

$ 0.00
1 year ago

health is wealth talaga po.. lalo na kapag kaylangan talagang kumayod, dapat bantayan ang katawan kasi yun lang naman talaga ang puhunan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah .. health is wealth truly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo that medical check up ehn 😂😂. Been years I went for that o. Plan on going for that soon though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do, it helps a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago