Learn to teach your mind...

5 28
Avatar for Hira
Written by
3 years ago

Greetings!

One day when Edison come back from school so he gives one letter to her mother and says that teachers told to give this letter to you when Edison's mother opened the letter so start crying and said that Edison your teacher said you're genius and our school doesn't have teachers that will teach him. Edison starts leaving home and after efforts of a few years and lots of hard works he invented the light bulb. At that time his mother is no more to see his efforts and to appreciate him. One day Edison was checking old things of his home so he got the letter that he gave to her mother, in this letter teachers said that your son is stupid and our school doesn't have teachers that are able to teach him but his mother change this letter for him.

Mostly the reason behind our failure is our mindset, if others say that you are stupid, you are not able to do anything, so we set our mind with those lines and stop doing efforts. Same as in the case of Edison his mother knows that if I told him the reality so maybe he set his mind at the point that I'm stupid and maybe he stops doing efforts.

We all need to learn that our mind is the only thing that makes us destroy us so always try to feed good things in it.

Thanks for sharing!!!

9
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Noor11

Comments

Very nice article. I thought its a story of yours :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for appreciating me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very encouraging for me to read. Unfortunately, my mother is not like that. Don't get me wrong, I love my mother but I wish she was like that. Because my mom, she always brings me down and discourage me with my life decisions but I guess it's just the way how she makes me into a strong person so okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for inspiring us buddy. Although minds are soo hard to control, we should still be at the se time passionate knowing that the biggest wall you have to climb is the one you build in your mind: that's why you should never let your mind talk you out of your dreams, trick you into giving up. Never let your mind become the greatest obstacle to success. To get your mind on the right track, the rest will follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One day when Edison come back from school so he gives one letter to her mother and says that teachers told to give this letter to you when Edison's mother opened the letter so start crying and said that Edison your teacher said you're genius and our school doesn't have teachers that will teach him. Edison starts leaving home and after efforts of a few years and lots of hard works he invented the light bulb. At that time his mother is no more to see his efforts and to appreciate him. One day Edison was checking old things of his home so he got the letter that he gave to her mother, in this letter teachers said that your son is stupid and our school doesn't have teachers that are able to teach him but his mother change this letter for him.

$ 0.00
User's avatar pro
3 years ago