Tired aketch!

16 31
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

This has been a looong day for me...I want to stretch and yawn...Laters when I am done doing this blog.

How are you, my awesome friends? What did you do on Saturday night? Me? I was busy taking care of the kids and being a secretary to my partner.

This day has been challenging- my Bam was kind of being lazy answering her Math modules so she saw the dragon in me. I didn't want to make her cry but she has to overcome that bad trait. I even told her (my gosh I feel so old already), "You are so lucky to have all that you need, Internet, books, computers, electricity, and two parents to teach you about your subjects. When I was a kid, we only had a gas lamp. My eyes would cross when the wind blows because the letters sway! But I managed to finish my studies and sometimes I even get an award!"...Hail to us moms, yeah!

Grabe na talaga ang mga linyahan nating mga mommies pag matigas ang ulo ng mga anak, whew!

Bam and I even had a fight this afternoon- she gave me a deadly stare because she found out I was watching Merlin alone. She made me promise never to watch it without her. I pretended to say "yeah" but I did watch. I will just tell her that I didn't really understand what she said. Can we keep this a secret? I needed a breather and I had to watch it.

And so this Saoirse of mine kept on playing until midnight. She was proud of the swimsuit she was wearing and flaunted it to her Mamala and Dada. I tried putting her to sleep but she always got something to do. I surrendered and gave her to her dad. And while my partner was trying to put her to sleep, I was busy creating his resume in Canva.

Canva is so cool. I am not good at editing but I am enjoying exploring and creating my templates. Thanks, Canva.

I wasn't really done yet when my partner gave Saoirse to me so I sang and she dozed off after a few minutes. My legs and back started complaining already.

I am done with the resume after two hours, downloaded and saved it to my partner's hard drive. I want him to check it later and give me his feedback so I could make some improvements.

And I would like to take this opportunity to thank sir Unity for recommending his Learningtimes channel in Odysee. Thank you, sir, I did get a lot of tips from that interview. I shall check more of your videos when I have a lot of free time.

Here are my takeaways from the interview:

  • The resume is a marketing document about you as you are searching for an employer to work with

  • Put a summary of qualifications at the top of your resume. It is your value proposition

  • Curate your work experience and your achievements

  • Do not put all your work history though, especially those that are more than 15 years ago

  • The best resume has 2 pages. Avoid eating too much space by putting unnecessary details like marital status, hobbies, and interests

I wanna add more about LinkedIn but I am too tired, I apologize. It is almost 3:00 AM and I am still awake.

I will catch up with you once everything is calmer in the house and when the Internet is back to normal. It has been dropping for 2 days now.

Thank you for staying with me and for all your support.

All content is mine unless stated otherwise. The Lead image was from Unsplash.com
April 10, 2022

P.S. Happy birthday to my dear Papa in heaven. You are the leader of the band and I missed you and I love you. I hope you are happy that Mama is with you. Please don't fight.

@HermaniGinger

10
$ 0.88
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 5
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, the sharing of experience in past is always a thing for moms. But, for me my parents have never been involved in our school works very much, hahaha. Hope you still had a great day, despite feeling tired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did have a great day, thank you. My parents especially my mama only gets involved pag umiiyak na ako sa Math :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gravh 3am mata paka ana sis. Kung ako pa na labaday na ako ulo ba. Mkastress jud ning module nho mao pasalamat jud ko nga highskol na ako eldest nya sya rmn sd nag atiman sa iya online class.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, kay nagbuhat ko sa resume sa akoa partner dayon mao ra sad akoa me time. Mga 1AM na nakatulog si Saoirse man gud. Pirmi ko bilar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sd lge sis pero dpat di nimo pirmihon ky makadaut sa health bya. Atimana ang self usa ang ubn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa advise sis. Try nako matulog ug sayo unya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga mag turo ng mga modules ng mga bata lalo pa pag di sila nakikinig kasi boring naman talaga .Iba talaga pag nasa eskwelahan sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, sociable kasi masyado ang anak ko kaya nahihirapan talaga sya mula nang nagpandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death stare by Bam? Laughing loud 🤭🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm lols..Yeah cousin she was so angry when she woke up and saw me watching the series..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoahh, 3 AM mata pa ka sis? Dugaya d i nimo makatulog karon. Hope by this time nakatulog na ka para ma-relax ang imong lawas....Happy birthday to your father in heaven.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, bilar palagi kay ang akoang me time depende kung tulog na sila tanan. Nakatulog bya ko sis pero lahi ra jud ang taas taas nga tulog. Salamat sa greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi ra jud sis. Kung kulang sa tulog, parang lutang permi man niya magsakit ra ba na ug ulo tawn...Way Sapayan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Try nako mo bawi ug tulog unya puhon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a long day for you my dear, but you're doing well, keep it up! And happy birthday to your late father, I hope his soul rests in peace and happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear doc, kind of tiring but yeah I am handling it. Thank you for the birthday wishes for my father :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago