I want to cancel Netflix!

22 51
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

You have read it right, I want to cancel Netflix! Why? Because it always breaks my heart with its series that have no happy endings. Grrr..

Oh, before I forget to tell you, read.cash had a lot of traffic last night that it overloaded! I never encountered it crashing but it did. Here it is:

My own screenshot.

Did a celebrity-endorsed the website that it dragged massive users in one instance? Just curious. I was able to log in after a minute or two- great job read.cash!

Moving on. How can I reach Netflix and ask them to cancel themselves? I do not belong to the Gen Z group but I think I want to become a part of the cancel culture because of my disappointments.

First, I didn't like the ending of "The 100". Well, I recommend you not to finish watching its season 6 as it became weirder and weirder. I was only curious as to how it would end because of my favorite character, Octavia. Spoiler alert- it ended with Octavia going to another dimension or portal. That was it- I don't know if there's gonna be another season or was it just canceled and left me hanging, no closure. Come on guys, how can I move on? Tell me?

Second, I am heartbroken with how "The Adventures of Merlin" would end. I haven't watched the last season yet but I did sneak in the last episode. I know the series wasn't really about Arthur and Gwen but we like love stories and happy endings! Can they at least, give it a happy ending? Why did Arthur have to die? I have already started adoring him. I am not sure if I am going to be sane in the next couple of days. Kidding. I "crush" him, I mean I have a crush on him. Sigh.

I think these are the reasons why I can't eat properly, not sleep well, don't want to smile or laugh, and am demotivated to do my chores. Char.

License-free image from Unsplash.com

Okay, okay. If you don't want me to email the CEO of Netflix or whoever to cancel them, can you at least recommend a good series to watch? The criteria of the series would be:

  • Fantasy or adventure (It should be about angels, demons, witches, gods, etc.)

  • Good or happy ending

    Do Let me know and I will be glad to check its trailer so I can be happy again.

And I haven't continued watching the rest of Merlin because Bam is having her modules and I don't want her deadly stares.

Just wanna share the taboos my relatives taught me during Holy Week:

  1. No taking a bath on a Friday after 3:00 PM, no cleaning, or anything to commemorate Christ's death

  2. No eating of meat or grilling of meat

  3. We should take care of ourselves and avoid being wounded because it will take time to heal

  4. We should fast like what the Apostles did

Can you remember more restrictions during Holy Week?

Sorry for the segway. I am just going to put my child to sleep after this.

Thank you for all your support and your friendship.

All content is mine unless stated otherwise.

The lead and third images were from Unsplash.com, the second pic was mine

April 14, 2022 Holy Thursday

©HermaniGinger There is magic in writing

10
$ 1.35
$ 0.55 from @ewyr
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I watched The 100 too way back 2020 and I stopped watching during the arc where they were in the outer space and monti had a child which is already a grown up. I can't remember all the characters name anymore but sure I won't forget Octavia, she's so fierce. Anyway, did it really not have a good ending? I thik they have season 7? Or maybe I'm just wrong. Also, if I may suggest, The Witcher series is great as far as I'm concerned. You should give it a try.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you were almost at the ending. I am not sure if there was a season 7, I think it got canceled, ending with Octavia going into another dimension. And I have already watched the Witcher, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's too bad the ending was a cliffhanger. I loved that show but I just don't feel like watching it to the end. Maybe because the latest season was not on netflix by the time I watched it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. It became weirder, really. Good thing you stopped watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's such a shame if it became this weird series when I find the first few seasons great, I even crave for more but I guess it just didn't work out so well for some like this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I feel you, sis. Pero Discover Plus naman sakin. Yung mga pinapanood ko di sya happy ending :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayoko ng hindi happy ending sis, kakastress :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka mgtn aw sa loklok or bili bili app sis ky diha rmn ko nagatan aw pero sahay sa myflexir ko. Free pa jud na hehehe. Last week rko nhumn sa graceful family ug business proposal pero kanang the 100 wa pko kita ana sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, mga Kdrama tong imoha gitan-aw sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..graceful family ky nindot sya pero epi 16 kutob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of movies in Netflix that I want to watch, but I agree with you, I've watched some of Netflix movie with a sad endings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba sis. Tsk gusto ko anang happy ending kay stressful kaayo sad endings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the first few seasons of 100, but I lost interest after a while. For me, I think the writers of most series tend to lose steam after a few seasons. Have you seen Wheel of Time? I read the books. They were a lot to get through because there were like 20 books, but I really enjoyed the first season on TV. It's on Amazon Prime though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the episodes became boring because they kept on killing each other in the 100. I have not seen the Wheel of Time because we don't have Amazon Prime. I will see if there is a trailer in YT. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano un Netflix? Char! haha! Macheck nga kun ano bago. More on movies kasi ako.

Di kasi kami nagcecelbrate ng Holy Week kaya normal day lang sa amin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe yung Netflix na ano char..Salamat po sa pagchicheck. Ano po ba genre ng movies nyo? Alrighty, normal days lang yung Holy Week sa inyo. May extra pay po ba mga nagwowork from home pag holidays?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende sa mood kung ano ang gusto panoorin pero usually more on horror, adventure, sci-fi, mystery.

Depende sa company e kung ano ang agreement regarding sa holidays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah tama po, depende sa headcount talaga. May extra pay po ba kahit WFM if you work on holidays? There should be. Mostly fantasy at thriller ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot of good and satisfactory shows on Netflix ate. Just explore it and you will see one. What genre you would like to watch? I can recommend you some.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want fantasy, thriller, or adventures :) Thank you for the recommendation, if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I'm excited watching the bible later at night. Speaking of netflex wala tayo nyan hehe .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong channel yun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago