Are you a booger or a dandruff type of a friend?

15 37
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Hello, world! I hope everyone is enjoying the perfect weather- it's not too hot today! I pray that it's gonna be like this so my baby won't be irritable due to prickly heat.

Before I go on with my topic today, I bought my daughter an Oilatum soap from Lazada. I posted an article about this and I am not sure if it was authentic or not because the soap was okay on the first day of use, however, Saoirse developed rashes on the second day of use. I also tried washing my hands with it and I, too, had rashes a few seconds after rinsing. The store has good reviews and they said that the soap was authentic. Could I be wrong? Anyways, I bought my baby another soap, Baby Dove and I think her skin likes it.

We're gonna talk about friends and friendship today. I just feel sad that there are people here that I treat as friends but I think they no longer feel the same toward me. I am just sad, but I respect their decisions if they see me as unfit for their friendship, even virtually. Perhaps I fell short of their standards or I said something offensive. I am truly sorry.

Do you know why my title is like that? Because my booger kept on falling from my nose and when I was wiping it, my daughter asked, "Mommy, are you crying?", I said, "No, my "nanot" or booger just keeps on falling off".

Booger is sticky but it hardens when it's in the nose for too long and then just voila, falls off. Are you a booger type of friend? Do you value the friendship that you have started and shared with someone or do you just grow "hard" and leave?

I am sorry if you are eating, please excuse me.

Boogers are sticky at first and are very annoying. Do you have that kind of friend that sticks to you no matter what? I do. She was very persistent and I got annoyed at first. I even asked her, "Why me? Why are you sticking with me?". She said, "Because I know that I can count on you, aside from the fact that you are a good person"... Char..."Bukad akoa atay"- it means I am flattered. We became good friends. Aside from the fact that we are mothers, we are also Virgos- both born in September. Our friendship lasted for years and we are still communicating now. My friend had cancer and had been through a lot of therapies. I really wanna stick with her until the end, if there's something that I can do, aside from praying for her, I would.

When I was working as a CS Lead in Amrita/ Virtual Assistant- I supported her cause by buying her a T-shirt and promoting her business. I want to fight with her as much as I can. There were times that I wanna give up on her, but why? We had a good friendship and I want my kids to see her soon because she is a woman of faith. She would be a good aunt or Tita to them. It breaks my heart seeing her struggle and I am not there, physically, by her side. Though I know, she didn't want me to see her in that kind of condition because I never had the chance to visit her in a hospital. The last time we saw each other was in Piazza, in BGC.

How about you? Do you leave your friend when the going gets tough and when the friendship is no longer convenient? Are you a "dandruff?"...

Why do I compare that kind of friend to dandruff? Because it easily falls off...Whoosh, gone with the wind when the situation becomes "itchy". Few scratches and it will fly away.

I know you got to choose your inner circle for your health- physically and mentally. I mean, when your close friends are in a bad situation, can you bear to see them suffer? Or are you going to extend your hand and do whatever you can? We are just human beings, I know, our assistance is limited. I mean, do you pray for your friends? If you cannot give them aid, do you even ask God to keep them safe or give them good health?

When you're a true friend, you will give your friend a benefit of the doubt as to why she's not around all the time. Perhaps you needed her but she's nowhere to be found. Aren't you going to think that she might be suffering from something that you don't know about? Maybe she is busy taking care of her kids and you're mad that she wasn't able to answer your private message? Or she might be sick that's why she didn't reply to your SMS on time or missed your call. Or when she's online, she can only stay for a couple of minutes because she has lots of errands?

Are you going to stick to your friend like a booger or are you going to fly away like dandruff? You decide.

Closing thoughts

Don't be like me, clean your noise regularly so the booger won't just go off like that. It's going to be embarrassing when it happens and you're in front of other people.

Kidding aside, please value your friends, even virtually. If they have offended you just tell them honestly with respect. Don't just go on the silent treatment. Try to be like a booger, stick around but if you are not happy anymore and you want to leave, then be like dandruff.

Author's note: All content is mine unless stated otherwise.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Thank you to my sponsors who are not only supportive and kind but good friends as well
April 4, 2022
©HermaniGinger

5
$ 0.24
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago

Comments

Who am I?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The booger, dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dandruff and booger always come back though :D

I like how your mind works. Comparing people to boogers and dandruff lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is so true, they always come back :) Thank you po for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, no the reality is we cant convince people to understand us. It's there choice and we can't make please to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friends will stay through the test of time :) I don't force people to stay in my life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I love my friends, stand by them and support them in a difficult circumstance they are going through. I try to provide a helping hand as much as possible, no matter how bad their situation is, and even if we are in disagreement, I will help an old friend who needs me. I did it before and I will always do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a good friend, dear sis Doc :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kinda funny but also something that touches the heart. I would be glad when a friend sticks thru thick and thin. That's the kind of friend we need in life, not the "dandruff" as you said hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry if I used that yucky stuff for the comparison sis :) Yeah, a friend who's there thru good or bad times is a friend for life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, no need to be sorry sis, it's you being creative :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention it sis :) You are so welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't please people sis , if they don't like us as a freind for them then let it be hihi sa gusto lang mag stay sa buhay natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree and those who are true will stay no matter what :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago