Take me back to November

4 31
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Wishes

I would like to take back the days when I wasn't stressed. The days I used to wake up without an alarm clock and just talk to everyone in school as if we were friends. I would like go back to the days when life hasn't gotten worse to the way it is.

I'd make sure the light defeated the dark. In its path to melting away the snow that engulfed my heart. I would've grown stronger to fight off all of the demons that wanted to hurt me. No matter how many times they tried, they would be unable to break me down. I would've been able to save so many of my friends with my words alone.

I wouldn't hesitate, if I could turn back the clock. I would make sure anybody could experience a taste of the brighter side of life. I'd make sure that some people were never undervalued, and I'd also make sure that people were never under appreciated.

I'd make sure people like us were always given a chance to be seen. I would break down every barrier that came about to keep us from achieving greatness. I would educate people about how important it is to respect each other, but even more importantly, I would show people why it's important to respect yourself. To love yourself and know you're beautiful. To stand up for what you believe in and know that you can handle anything.

I would have made sure that we were all shown that we're loved, right here and right now. Because if we are loved right here and right now, the future seems a whole lot brighter.

And if I could turn back the clock, I promise I'd do everything my heart desired to do. And I would try my best to show every single person that they are loved and they are cared for. I would show them love and then I would show them how grateful I was for them. Because if we were all loved, maybe then there would be no need for a change.

The world would be a whole lot brighter, Maybe a little sweeter than it is today, and just a little bit more colorful than yesterday.

Take me back to November, I'd make sure my hands were sturdy and strong so that I could help someone else along the way. Because you've only got so much time in your life.

I'd make sure that my words were chosen very carefully, because one day you'll have a child, and those words might be their legacy.

I'd find someone else to be strong for, who couldn't be strong on their own. I'd lend them my shoulder to cry on, because crying is as important as laughing.

I would force myself to do something (positive) every day that I didn't want to do, because life is just too short to settle for less than you can be.

Part of my wishes we could go back in time and fix everything, but part of me is grateful that we couldn't because now we get a fresh start without any distractions holding us back from becoming better versions of ourselves.

But I ain't no Avenger. I have no wizard power like doctor strange, no witch power like wanda. Quantum realm isn't real, that I'll want to use time travel.

The past is the past and as hard as it may be to let it go, it's time for us to move forward together as equals and once again tackle the darkness head on with our fists raised high in the air like we never did before.

Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsors. @Talecharm  thanks for the renewal. It means a lot to me

Thanks for reading 💚💚

8
$ 2.39
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Wishes

Comments

Tales of everyone's life out here. We all wish something that happened in the past didn't in fact happen, but the lesson was derive is enough to carry us on through the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I suddenly remembered the song from Taylor swift's "Back to December" it was always my favorite song where I wish to go back when me and my first love met haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all wish we can go back to the past to experience something. However, the past is behind us and the future ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The past has passed away. It is gone, so let's not waste our time and energy wishing for what we can't get back. It is always better to focus on the betterment of the future. However, we can always learn from the past in trying to better the future. Ride on HerBAE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago