Is Forgetting considered as Forgiveness?

6 22
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago

Hello read.cash Family and friends!!! Thank you for reading,i hope you enjoy☺️💙....

Day: Wednesday

Date: February 2,2022

Quote: "Forgiveness doesn't change the past but it does enlarge the future" -PAUL BOOSE

Reminder: Your ideas and opinions are surely appreciated,just comment down below☺️

I still remember all those bad experience that happens to me,and it leaves a scar in me..so I avoided all those person who hurt me to heal everything,yet everytime i see them it mades me anxious. It is hard to forget and i dont know if I already forgive them or i can forgive. It is easy for me to give pieces of advice to everyone yet i can't give it to myself.

Truth Slap. We can easily say many things and advices to other person but were having a hard time to apply it to ourselves. Am I right?... People now a days experience many trauma that change them,it changes their attitudes to everybody. There behavior relied on what they have experience in the past,..maybe not all of us but most of us.

Years ago i was still on my path of avoiding those person, but as i grow older and older i just accepted all of it, and i just wanted to face it. All the people that made the scar of my past is the person now that i am happy to see with. They never asked forgiveness but i wanted to free myself with all those hates,is it already forgiveness? I dont know.. i just wanted myself to be at peace. Avoiding them is still an action for me to avoid me hurting again,to be destroyed,or exploited again. But i am now ready to face them without hatred and set myself free from being chained in those memories.

And guess what i already met some of them,even though i can see in there eyes that they are not sorry about what happen years ago,i still wanted to be strong by forgetting and forgiving them. We may not be friends as what we are before, but i still wanted them to feel that i am still welcoming them to be one,not the closest friend but a distant friend maybe?... But I can't control them, as long as in myself i am already okay.

One of my friend said "Forgive your enemies but dont forget their names"..hahahahahaha...its kinda funny though,but yeah..i willingly forgive them but i wont forget their names..hahahaha..

I've been through life and death and those times the only thing that was on my mind was "Life is to short", and i dont wanted to make my short life into hatred and anxious,but i wanted to enjoy it, to be happy and put my heart and mind at peace.

...Now,is forgetting considered as forgiveness??...

.....til my next article 💙

3
$ 1.57
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @ErdoV
+ 2
Avatar for Henaj
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No matter what anyone does to me, I will always forgive them but forgetting is the difficult part. We need to always remember so we wouldn't fall victim once more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right sir kris .. at least i already know how to be prepared since i dont forget their names😅😁.. thank you for your opinion kris☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgive people but never forget what they have done to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So forgetting is not really forgiveness. Forgiveness is forgiveness,but dont forget. I guess your right. Thank you for the your opinion luci☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago