My Definition of Being Happy

4 21
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago
Unsplash image

What makes you happy?

Right from the days of our ancestors humans have always been social creatures and the need to interact with ourselves and our environments overtime create variety of things we like and others which we dislike.

Just as every human being is different, that's the same way we like different things. There's quite a lot of things in my life which I'm grateful for so today I'll be talking about things that make me happy.

Whenever I get sad or have a rough day, there are certain things I do as I believe if one doesn't work the other will. The first and probably the most important is food, food and more food. The funny thing about me is I don't eat a lot at once, but by the time you check the quantity of food I've eaten over a longer period you'll realize I've actually eaten quite a lot. One of my favorites is bread and beans (especially ewa agoyin), if you're a Nigerian you'll know the difference between ewa agoyin and ordinary beans. I don't think at least two days passes without me eating beans, although I've been in my hometown for quite sometime now and they've definitely been feeding me a lot of vegetables and Pounded yam( I hope to return back to my first love Bread and beans soon).

Unsplash image

Apart from food, another thing that makes me happy is music. I think this can be said for a wide variety of people regardless of which country they're in. I try to listen to a wide range of music but rap still remains my favorite, J.Cole and Eminem amongst my favorites and in the UK scene, I have Stormzy, Dave and Arrdee. When we come back home to Africa, then starboy WIZKID can do no wrong, I listen to a healthy dose of other musicians like Burna boy and sometimes Davido (Just thought I'd put this out here though, I think one of the most underrated WIZKID song would be picture perfect cause I don't know how that song didn't break charts). Anyways back here again, I think Kiss Daniel and Adekunle Gold are doing quite a lot and should be rated more.

There's quite a lot but the last on my list here would be reading and nothing calms me more than the Harry Potter series, only God knows how many times I've read that series since I first came across it. I wish J.K Rowling would do another magical series for us again, although they've been really trying to incorporate the story into more movies. Looking forward to seeing the secrets of Dumbledore, which is the latest in the Fantastic Beasts spin off.

To cap all of this, a healthy dose of sleep keeps me happy.

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

I'm happy as long as I'm able to purchase everything I want and also being surrounded by those I love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol money really does a lot to make us happy 😂😂.. I can relate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Picture perfect is one of my favourite songs. In fact, all Wizkid's songs are my favourite. But I'm sure you know the best of the best which is "Sweet One". Also, money makes me happy. You know that feeling of you being able to buy all you want at the moment. It's a good feeling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha if there's anything I can tell about you, it's your love for Wizzy and Sweet one. Money makes us all Happy, and more money definitely make me more happier 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago