Anonymity OR Popularity

6 36
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Once again it's another wonderful day today and it's great to be sharing my thoughts.

I was having a discussion with a friend earlier today and we began to talk about the many happenings in our society, from the very serious ones, the dramatic ones and to the outright funny ones. It's safe to say everyday brings something new around the world.

I don't know how we eventually got to the discussions for weddings and my friend said she likes a simple wedding, no fuss and not very much publicity, to which i also agreed to as my wedding idea whenever I'm getting married (I hope my partner will agree to this).

I remember a wedding I attended early last year, I think that was the most elaborate wedding I've ever attended. Everything felt to open to me, but the funny thing was I heard the bride's mother complaining at one point that one of her friend hadn't arrived and she would be angry if the said friend didn't show up. I just laughed (me wey if my papa and mama don show I'm okay).

I think I would describe my personality as a mix of being open and closed, I'm kinda in the middle. I definitely love going out, seeing new places (I did something last year where i took three months off for just traveling around), meeting new people and trying out new food but at the same time when I'm doing all of this you'll probably not see me at the forefront of things.

I saw a video earlier where Elon musk was asked how people such a popular figure and being the richest man in the world has affected his life, and he mentioned how it wasn't easy trying to just walk down the road or eat at a restaurant. These are things I don't think I'd want to trade for fame althoughI absolutely love the money but if someone asked me to choose being rich and famous or being rich and not popular, I would choose the latter.

Both anonymity and popularity do have their advantages and disadvantages though. For instance if we were trying to get into a club, Jay Z would probably get into the building before I did even if we both had the same net worth. The only difference is that I'd probably be less worried about getting in the news for the wrong kind of attention, about who was watching my every move and so I'd be able to loosen up better than he probably would.

Our personalities most of the time help us to decide which side we would prefer, and sometimes it's circumstances we find ourselves that make us choose the side we're on. Which would you prefer, ANONYMITY OR POPULARITY?

5
$ 3.85
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of HazMatQdEe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HazMatQdEe
1 year ago

Comments

I would rather choose to be low-key person too. It's frustrating if a lot of people watch you do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah exactly my choice, sometimes these celebs get into the news for some of the silliest things which I'm sure they wouldn't want outside

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In in between these two, a part of me wants a mega wedding party where all my friends will gather and make merry, while the other part of me if glamoring as as small part with limited number of invitees

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, you'll have to pick one at the end of the day. Or who knows you could do both 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🤣. The mega party go make sense die sha,,,but terms and condition applies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I understand what you mean by terms and condition😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago