Captain, we must abandon ship immediately!

6 36
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago

The day goes by normally, since we left the port this morning, it has been a smooth journey. The sea is calm, the weather is good and the men are in high spirits, I cannot ask for a more perfect day than this.

The first officer talks with me to know the fishing route of the trip, and I invite him to my cabin where I show him the route on my map but when I do so his face turns pale:

- But captain sir, that is the area where several shipwrecks have been reported in strange conditions, it is rumored that a demon lives there under those waters, waiting for a ship to take it to the depths and devour the crew. He told me worried.

- Nonsense Smith, but listen to what you say, I did not think you were a man who believes in tales of monsters.- (I told my first officer).

- No sir I am not, but we should not abuse our luck, tempting the sea and its creatures.

-Don't worry, Smith, tomorrow we will return to the port full of merchandise if the slightest mishap occurs.- (When we convinced him, we continued with the outlined plan, but without telling the other men, he did not want to disturb their minds with fantastic horror stories).

After a few hours, we arrived at our destination, and the men began to empty the nets, and store the fish in the barrels, and in this activity little by little time passed and gave way to night.

Already when they were about to fill the last barrels, we felt something suddenly hit the ship. We all fell silent instantly, looking around the sides of the ship trying to find a quick explanation for what was happening.

A second blow shook the ship, but this time with more force, fear was already beginning to flutter in the minds of the crew, and one of the men stammered:

- IS, is, is, is, is, the, the, the, the, demon.

Another scream followed:

- It's our end!

- Calm! Surely it must be some whale, First Officer prepare the harpoon now, no whale will sink this ship! - (shout to restore order)

- Yes captain, you heard move, bring that harpoon immediately!

A third blow came and a man shouted from the bow:

- Captain is a whale, here he showed his head!

- Great! now he will become bait, Smith have the harpoon ready in the bow, we will dine on whale meat to-day! .( Advertise presumptuous and defiant )

Smith and 2 sailors prepared for the attack, but at that moment 2 giant tentacles emerged from the water, similar to that of an octopus, which grabbed the 2 sailors who were with Smith and plunged them into the water.

Panic erupted on deck, and more tentacles reached out of the water, taking more men with it. I quickly reached for my saber and cut one of those tentacles that was trying to take Smith away.

- Captain we must abandon the ship immediately!

- Go if you want, but I'll stay! I will fight to the end, that beast will not take my ship so easily! - (shout furiously)

Smith ran together the men who were still alive towards the boats but before leaving he called me again to go with them. Seeing that I ignored his words, he decided to leave.

Left alone on deck, saber at the ready, then the tentacles circled the ship to land their blow.

I was ready, years of being in the ocean had prepared me for this and just when...

Bryan get out of the bathroom!

We're going to be late for Grandma's birthday!

-I'm coming mom! Well, I'll finish tomorrow.

She never lets me play quietly when I take a bath.

Images taken from www.pixabay.com

Thank you for reading

5
$ 1.38
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
$ 0.01 from @Erigo580
Avatar for Haydarmohamad
2 years ago

Comments

Mi hermano, lo único que le pido es que no deje de escribir. que siga creando historias, que siga probando con otros idiomas, en otras lenguas; pero que siga escribiendo. Me ha encantado y me parece que tiene un futuro excelente para crear excelente contenido.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchisimas gracias mi hermano , de verdad gracias por tus palabras de apoyo. eso me hace seguir escribiendo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end it is the great imagination of a child playing in his bathtub to be a sailor... very good story. I congratulate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mi amiga muchas gracias, y asi es recorde cuando era niño y sobre todo cuando juego con mis hijos y ellos hacen uso de sus imaginacion grandemente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ufff que miedo Haydar, reflejas uno de mis más grandes miedos, me gustó, me asustó pero me terminó gustando ese estilo de relato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jejej me alegra que te haya gustado Mafer, y dime cual es tu mayor miedo? estar en medio del mar o de los misterios que este enconde en sus profundidades?

$ 0.00
2 years ago