School and Covid-19

12 27
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

I wanted to write this article to get some feed back from the read.cash community.

I live and take care of my 76 year old grandmother, I have a 8 year old son, and a 4 month old son. I have been stressing over this issue for obvious reasons.

My son goes to second grade and loves his school and his teachers. He was doing online school but the city thought it is safe enough to send kids back to school. Which I am all for because I think they learn a lot and try harder in a setting with other children.

My problem started when I first received a letter from his school saying there has been a case in his class. They said that my son was not in close contact and everything is fine.

Well I took my son out to quarantine anyways for 14 days because we live with my sick 76 year old grandma and I am not taking any chances.

I tried to talk to them and let them know but they still sent me truancy papers and said he needs to come back to school or more actions will happen. So I send my son back to school.

Since all of this there have been four more cases. I do not know if there is anything I can do legally or if I should just try to keep my family as safe as possible. I know this is not my typical write but I am looking for advice and maybe a way of calming myself down because of all of the stress and anxiety all of this craziness has been bringing.

It is scary times and I do not know what to think of all of this. It is nice to have like minded people like your self's to write with and get other peoples insights in the world we live in.

I hope everyone is staying safe and helping each other.

Photo by Fusion Medical Animation on Unsplash

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments

The lockdown affected the worst i would have been a graduate by now .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really!? Man that really sucks. When do they plan on having you graduate now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The children are tired of living a captive life at home, when the school will open, and when everything will be as normal again !!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not agree with you more. I am just worried about my families safety. His education and social life are very important to me but if he gets sick he can not have any of those things. I have been talking to the schools faculty and they are working with me and making us feel safe and educating us on the issue at hand. Thanks for the feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wat a period

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chaii during covid 19 holiday everything has stopped the price of food is added student no education

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Times are changing that is for sure. It is rough trying to figure out what the best thing for your family is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you for sharing your life here in readcash, btw how is your son feeling right now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is feeling great. Just scared and not knowing what to do. The school called me and told me they want me to sit down with the office personal and talk to them about what is going on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But is he negative?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah he is negative. I just had a meeting with his school today and they are going to change some things around to make him feel safer and make me feel more at ease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm glad he is negative

$ 0.00
3 years ago