Passive income..is it possible?

16 63
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Passive income is money you earn in a way that requires little to no daily effort to maintain. Some passive income ideas—like renting out property or building a blog—may take some work to get up and running, but they could eventually earn you money while you sleep. - Google search

I wanted to write this to let people know my journey I have been on and am still going through trying to make a passive income online.

I started roughly about 6 years ago. I have been doing it on and off and back then I was making fractions to what I make now. I only make around $2 a day and that just started about 3 weeks ago. I am working on finding new ways to bring small income in because if you have 10 sites or apps that bring in around $1 a day then you have $10 a day to save toward your future or if you are in dire need then for living at the moment. Food and hygiene at least.

I wanted to write a list of some of the sites I use that might help you earn a small amount of income. I have now also realized that if I share how I make a small passive income other people will try and that will build up my every day yield. This has been my new plan and it has somewhat worked so far. I am still working on it but you cant get anything done if you do not at least try.

Site 1 - PublishOx

This site is another one of my favorite blogging sites that pay you in small amounts. If your article is good then you make a lot more. The downside to this site is that it takes a while to pay out. Other then that it is easy to use and there are a lot of great articles about crypto and other need to know things. Give it a try if you have not already. You also get paid to just read articles and tip the author. You make a portion of the tip you give them.

https://www.publish0x.com/?a=YQdJrqJdOG&tid=Tony

Site 2 - FaucetCrypto

This site is one of my favorites. It does not pay much but there is a leveling system that you make more and more as time goes on. The reason I do like this site is because you can get paid almost right away and there are over 20 different types of payouts. I use atomic wallet with this site. The site is PTC, shortlinks, and a faucet. I only use the PTC and faucet because I think the shortlinks on any site bring you to some fishy sites. Give it a try if you have not before and let me know what you think.

https://www.faucetcrypto.com/ref/102755

These next few sites I am going to bring up you will need a microwallet called coinpot. This site has the best faucets I have ever used and now they have a level system. It has a little higher withdraw amount but if you are patient it will build up fast. Also this microwallet has a built in exchange in the site so you can exchange any coin for just one to speed up the withdraw process.

http://coinpot.co/

Site 3 - Bitfun

Bitfun pays more then any other bitcoin faucet I have seen. If you know of any other please let me know. I have been using this site and its wallet since the beginning of my crypto journey and it has not failed me yet. It pays and I think it is worth it. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

http://bitfun.co/?ref=665D4B50447A

Site 4 - Moon Bitcoin

This is another high paying bitcoin faucet. Even at first it gives more then any other bitcoin faucet. It also has a level system if you come back every day and it has a mystery bonus every time you claim which you can double your original claim if the mystery is 100%. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=558E58C60DC5

Site 5 - Moon Doge

I have always been a fan of doge so this faucet is one of my favorites. It also has a leveling system and a mystery system. It is by far the highest doge faucet I have found and it pays. If you are trying to get your foot in the door of crypto then coinpot and these moon faucets are the way to start. Give it a try and collect yourself some digital coin.

http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=297926FEB120

Site 6 - Moon Dash

This is another one of the moon faucets. Just like all of the others this is a higher paying faucet and it has all of the perks as the rest of the moon sites. I am not a fan of dash like the other ones so I convert this coin in the microwallet coinpot.

http://moondash.co.in/?ref=9C6FA32A131D

Site 7 - Moon Cash

Another one of the Moon faucets. This is for bitcoincash and pays just like the rest. It has a leveling system and mystery system to keep you coming back. I also exchange this coin for Doge to make the withdraw process faster. I do this every couple days.

http://moonbitcoin.cash/?ref=EA09ADE7C0F6

Site 8 - Moon Litecoin

This is another Moon faucet. This is right up there with moon doge. It pays the most out of any Litecoin faucet I have seen. It also has a mystery system and level system which helps a lot in getting closer to that withdraw. Good luck and save up now because crypto is going to be a big part of our future.

http://moonliteco.in/?ref=FCCCDF37ADCE

I hope everyone has enjoyed this article and I hope everyone that does not know about these sites give them a try. I want to let you know that dealing with any faucet can bring you to some pretty fishy sites. Get a virus software that is good and everything will be all good. You should have one no matter what anyways. Also with all of your crypto wallets, I know it is easier to just screen shot you key but I would recommend writing it down and putting it somewhere safe. Just want to let you know from experience that anyone that gets those keys can wipe you out. Also using 2FA (2 factor authentication) is a good idea. Google has a great app and I am sure there are others out there. Be safe and enjoy starting a little crypto savings account.

Lead image - Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash




10
$ 1.82
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ippollo
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments

I think those sites you listed are pretty old and coinpot will die with them I use this site every single day to Claim ZEC & DOGE every 24 hours from this amazing Faucet. Plus I claim free FLARE (native token) to play games and win prizes in Bitcoin try this site instead you would see just how much better and reliable these new faucet sites are https://pipeflare.io/r/69cp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s misleading to put passive income in titles yet all these sites require active participation to make money on them, there not passive and coinpot is closing down so it’s best to make a better more updated list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a older post I wrote. Look at the date it was written. I do not use many faucets anymore. I think I might use 2 but mostly I stake my Crypto. If you know of anymore I am willing to check them out but there are not many left worth using or writing about. Also writing on blog sites is considered a passive income since the articles you write continue to earn after you write them. How do you make passive income without some kind of work involved at the beginning. Nothing happens out of thin air.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t disagree with you yes writing articles just like any content online can be monitized and you can earn a passive income that way and yes many faucet sites pay too little to actually invest time in them staking is much more rewarding as long as you have crypto currency to invest in. But faucets are still good for new comers who want there first crypto currency’s free and will learn more about crypto currency along the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obviously, faucets don't pay much. It can only work if we can find enough referrals. Actually you gave me an idea. I want to share jokes, but if I share the systems I use, it would be fine. I'd better prepare this kind of article. Let me take a look at the sites you give. I love Read.Cash as it allows us to write articles in any language and topic we want. I also like funny, funny things. These. It's also nice to share with you here. Thank you for your article and for your support to my articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me I have never tried any of the sites. But thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think anything you listed should be considered passive income. If an action is required to earn the income, then it's not passive. It could be considered residual income (ongoing income after the work is completed). Faucets aren't passive or residual income. You are trading time or attention for money, and a small amount at that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I do not make passive income yet other then from a couple sites through referrals. What I am saying in this article is asking if it is possible to make passive income and the way I am trying to see if it is true is through sharing my referral links. I will get paid for people who sign up so eventually it will be passive income if I can get enough people. I said I only make around $2 a day right now but I am working on actually getting things going. Sorry you misunderstood my article. All of this is a work in progress lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you didn't say that. What I'm saying is nothing here will ever lead to passive income. Passive means you do nothing, and money comes to you. Even what you just shared includes work. What you're trying to do is create residual income. Put in work to create a source of income that isn't determined by the new work you put in. The energy and time you put in have a compounding effect, increasing the income earned over time. I wish you luck in what you're doing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like faucets and find them a waste of time, but I wish you can make a decent income with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Faucets are a waste of time. I explored them for a while and the time I spent collecting would have been better spent creating content. The content would eventually earn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are a waste of time normally but if you get referrals it actually starts adding up. I have a majority of my income I have now from coinpot. This site has been around for a long time and it has never done me wrong. At first it has small payments but if you stick with it you will end up making a good amount from just doing them twice a day. You cant say it is a waste of time until you actually put some seriouse time into them and if the return is the same then you are wasting your time but if your return keeps going up then at least you are making a small amount and getting your foot in the door. I do not make much but I think of it as a investment. I use all of these faucets and then exchange my earnings into something that has a high APY. If all goes well, my small earnings will be kind of a retirement fund and if not then at least it kept me busy lol. Good luck to you brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I red with patience your suggestion about crypto cites and earn. I didn't hear about them. I want to give my free time to that platforms, but I'm afraid of viruses and I need good protection against them. I think I already have, but who knows. Thank you for sharing this. I hope there will be a lot of this possibilities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are a lot of possibilities. The site you need your virus app for the most in faucetcrypto and its shortlinks. Any site that pays you for shortlinks normally bring you to some strange sites with red flags. Good luck friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope Google will reduce impact of that fake sites with great defense systems an wipe it out. I think everyone who try and give effort deserve to gain money, not to lose it easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fully agree with you. If you are safe and watch what you do then you should be good. I am very careful now what sites I visit and programs I download.

$ 0.00
3 years ago