Investing Your Time Wisely

13 50
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

For the longest time, I have tried my best to provide for my family and make the right decisions. It has taken me a long time to realize that not everything comes when you want it to come. Things take time and patience.

Time is money as they say.

I have lost a lot of money because I was not practicing what I preach. I liked to have things right away and was happy with the small outcomes. Now I am learning to take my time and slowly build up the small amounts of income I have coming in. With time and the right attitude, anything is possible.

I was recently talking to someone I think has a great deal of expertise in this area. @Porwest brought something up that makes a lot of sense. When you think you are broke and do not have the money to invest you need to look at your spending habits first. I am sure there is a lot of different things people buy that are not necessary.

I plan on starting a project to see exactly how much I spend on things I do not really need. I will keep track of this every month and the amount I end up saving, I am going to use to invest in projects I think are promising.

With time I think that I will have a lot more money than I thought I had. I keep telling myself I do not have the money to invest, but I do. I just did not know where to look.

Let me show you an example.

I like to eat out on occasion. I think that it is not a lot of money because I only do it once a week. Let's say I eat at the cheapest place like Mcdonald's. For my whole family to eat it ends up costing around $20 if I buy the cheap stuff. Now if I were to save this money and eat at home I would end up saving around $80 a month. That is around $960 a year I could be investing. That is only eliminating one thing from my spending habits. Imagine if you really dug deep and figured out all of the unnecessary spendings you are doing!

@Porwest has me thinking about my spending habits and what I can change in my life to actually be able to make some life-changing investments. Instead of getting that immediate satisfaction, I can learn to conserve and save for my financial freedom.

I have been spending so much money on things in my life that I do not need. I do not want to even think about all of the money I have spent on things I truly did not need. I wish I could have started practicing this idea years ago, but it is never too late to start.

It is funny how spending can become so normal that you do not even think about buying that $1.85 pop now and then. When I worked construction I would buy lunch from whatever fast food place we stopped at instead of packing my lunch. That would be around $10 a day. Now that I have a different thought process I am starting to realize how much this affects my finances. I would be spending somewhere around $200 a month on just my lunches! This is not acceptable.

With the way the economy is going, I need to start investing in something I know will still have value in a decade or longer. This is where Crypto comes in. Over the past 10 years, we have all seen the power of Crypto and its potential for growth.

I have been looking at different projects and trying to decide which ones are going to last. We all know that every Crypto project is not going to last forever but there are a couple that will be around for the long term. I do not want to invest in anything that will not last because I can not afford to lose money. My family depends on these decisions I make. What Crypto projects do you think is a good investment?

I believe that BTC, ETH, BCH, LTC, and WAX are my best bet. Of course, I will put small amounts into other projects but the majority of my lunch money will probably be going to these five projects.

If you are like me and are a little anxious about investing your hard-earned money then there are other ways to invest. This takes time instead of money. You are going to want to make sure you invest your time just as well as you invest your money. I have written a couple of articles on learning and earning opportunities. If you would like to try some sites that have worked for me then please check out the article I wrote about earning opportunities.

Earning Made Easy

I hope this has helped you think when you say you do not have money to invest. If you are about to buy something always ask yourself if you truly need that thing. If you want to buy pop at work stay strong and drink some water or wait until you can go to the grocery store and can buy a 12 pack or 2 liters. Anything that helps save a little money is going to help you in the future. Whether it is $0.05 or $5. Every penny counts and brings you one step closer to financial freedom.

Please like and follow for more content and to help me get closer to financial freedom.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you have any ideas or thoughts on this topic please leave a comment.

Until next time my friends.

Lead image by Unsplash

7
$ 3.81
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

Nicely written

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention, and glad to know that you are successfully reevaluating your spending and trust me, it will make a huge difference in your life. I look forward to hearing more about what happens next. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Porwest! You have definitely opened my eyes and helped me notice my small spending. It does not seem like a lot at the time but when you do the math it really adds up. Appreciate the comment and your wise words.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Every time I receive my paycheck, I always secure my savings and budget for all necessities until the next paycheck. The ones left are up to me if I'll use them to buy my wants or save them up as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do this now. Not too long ago, I was the worst at saving. I appreciate the comment and you taking the time to read my article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I like reading your articles. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate that. Comments like yours make me want to keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome and appreciated. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don'r really spend a lot of money. All of my BCH was just in my bitcoin.com wallet and never spend to unnecessary stuffs. I will just spend it if we as a family really needed it like spending to our food and or electricity bill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never spend my Crypto. I used to back in the day and then realized how bad of an idea that is. Now I save for the future. I am more talking about the money we make from working our jobs. I appreciate you taking the time to read my post and leave a comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is more obvious other than the fact that our struggles on daily basis are for our family members so they can't suffer at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is not waiting for anyone. Time goes by at its own pace. So in order to be successful in life, we need to keep up with the times. And this is the eternal truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That makes sense. I appreciate the comment and leaving some wise words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago