chances...

7 14
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

In life everyone gets chances. Little forks in the road that can either change your life for the better or have you asking why you did that for decades.

I have always tried to change the way my life was going for the better. Along the way I have made some pretty terrible decisions. I wonder to myself if I would have done this would my life be what I wanted it to be?!

As I have gotten older I have realized that every chance I have taken has been me getting out of my shell and trying something new. If people were to never take chances they would live dull and meaningless lives. I know that a lot of the chances I have taken have not all been for the better but without taking that leap of faith I would have never learned life lessons and I would be scared to chance things in my life.

You only live once so take chances. Talk to that girl you think does not like you. Or go on that vacation you have been waiting for. Ask your boss for a raise. Try to start earning a small living through writing and blogging. Anything is possible if you put your mind to it and take some chances.

The main thing about taking chances is to not worry about the outcome. If it is a positive outcome then more power to you but if it is not what you were wanting you just have to learn and live and try again. Keep your head up.

People are amazing and can do extraordinary things.

Without taking chances we are just.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and I hope this helps you go out and do something you have been wanting to do for a long time. Stay young my friends and live like there is no tomorrow.

Photo by Sammie Vasquez on Unsplash

3
$ 2.51
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GreenOasis
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Comments

Opportunity doesn't always come, so whenever the opportunity arises, it has to be put to work, no opportunity is to be missed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. I am going to have to use that some day if you do not mind. I appreciate your wise words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every human has chances in their life and it all depends upon us whether we make most of our chances or we give up our chances

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I neglect not taking the chances in life maybe it's true regrets are stronger in the end. Btw I am a new user here and I would appreciate to have some support from all of you 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been coming on and off here for a while. I am glad I started coming on here and opening up. I have coming across some pretty awesome people. Hey any support you need I am almost positive you can find here. I am glad you here and welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kindness. Any tips about how to engage in this platform?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime, I am not really sure what I can tell you. I myself am still learning about it. Be nice, help people get there word out, and engage with other people and what they have wrote. Be honest and write from the heart. That is all I can think of lol. Have fun and I will be looking out for more of your writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago