Missing My Dad!

15 50
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dad, Story, Lessons, Writings

Hello read.cash people, it's been a long time since I haven't visited the site. I wasn't able to log in for a long time because my old device got broke and I forgot where I wrote my seed phrase. I don't want to create new wallet because I have some balance left in my current wallet.

Anyway how are you all? How was the new year celebration? Did you have a blast welcoming 2022? Me, uhmm kinda sad because I missed my dad. He is on board in the ship currently and we didn't celebrated Christmas 2021 and welcoming new year 2022 as well.

Dad playing with the snow

Just the other day I saw my dad's my day on Facebook, he's having fun with his colleagues playing the snow. It's normal that we are somehow ignorant with the snow because we are in tropical country and there is only two seasons, the rainy and draught season or summer.

While I was watching the short video clip he uploaded on my day, I can't help but smile because I missed him so much. I smiled seeing he was enjoying the snow. I love my dad so much, he's always gentle and caring with me and my mom.

His colleague draw I ❤️ U in the snow and both of them take selfie with it. While watching the video I saw the small snow falling. How I wish I got to see snow in real life, hope soon I can travel to places that has snow to witness it personally.

I was laughing because they were like kids playing in the rain, laying down and keep swaying his feet and arms. If ever I'll be the one to witness snow I'm gonna jump, lay down back n fort and so on.

The video background voice was his colleague asking him if it's a picture or video, he used my dad's cellphone while capturing it so he is not familiar.

“Is this picture or video?”

“No, it's video ”

“What about mine? Video too?”

“Yes”

“No, I want picture not video”

“Let's just screenshot it to have photos”

Haha I was laughing while I was listening to their video. They're like kids who are exploring things for the first time haha.

Closing Thoughts

I know this doesn't have sense to anyone who are reading this, or relevance but for me it's worth sharing because it's my dad.

I just also realized that when we were happy with simple things in life we were like kids who are very carefree and we don't care if it's lame or not. Young is an attitude I must say because just look at my dad even if he's old he still enjoy the snow like a kid who see it for the first time.

My dad was onboarding ship how many times and it's not his first time to witness snowing but whenever he saw snowing he really enjoyed it.

No wonder in Korean drama, snowing scene with lovers are really romantic. It brings an excitement feeling to the people who experience it for the first or after a long time.

Until next time, thank you for reading..

Shout out to my sponsors who still supported me despite of my absence. Thank you so much!

Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.36
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dad, Story, Lessons, Writings

Comments

For sure, miss ka na din ng Dad mo. While reading this, I can feel how much love you have for your father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe. For sure your dad misses you a lot too and your family. It's really hard to be apart from your loved ones. Soon, you'll be able to see each other <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah hope so hihihi. I know he missed us because he is away with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father is a superhero dear. You are a lucky one. Hope you all will be together. My best wishes remain with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much Lucifer, yes my father is my hero :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dads always hold a special place in every daughter's heart. This is full of sense and very much relatable to everyone here that loves their father :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah because it is said that father's are the first love of their daughter's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is OK to be shhared here, I know the feeling of missing someone we love and this is the best place to voice out through writing it here, Sarap cguro sa feeling makapunta ng snow no hihi, peru maybe soon makakapunta karin sa may snow na lugar together with your dad and family hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh sana gusto ko rin makakita snow hihi. Thanks po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need to say that hurt, you're article has a lot of sense because it's about you father's happiness and how you missing him so bad. Your dad is enjoying with the snow. How's cute.❤️

It's my wish too that I could see a real snow. Only in the movies I've seen that. I wish, I can hold it too.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po, I wish to hold snow in real hihi. Thanks miss Ramona :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope someday the wishes we have will come true Hart. You're always welcome.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a lovely daughter who loves her dad so much, may your dad be safe always harty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has full of sense sis. You missed your father and it is lovely to share what you really feel that you are missing him. It's normal as you have a big love to your father and you are so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis, yeah I miss him so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago