I lose Focus In September!

16 52
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

September and July seem the same to me, the only month that I seen good progress in my journey here was August. With the online class started I got busy and seldom visit the site, I feel bad about it. But as a college student, I find it very exhausted sometimes with our activities that visiting here was limited anymore.

Within this month I only write few articles, I still read other articles from time to time just taking it easy but I am trying my best. September has been distractive to me since I was still adjusting to our setup.


I lose focus because I prioritize my studies

Studies should be prioritized in everything for me because my parents are doing their best to provide for our needs and providing my educational needs.

I always remember what my mom said,

“Prioritize your studies, don't focus on other stuff focus on your academics. It will help you build your future if you have a good educational background. Also, put in mind that not all are privileged to finish their studies because of financial matters and lack of moral support.”

My mom's lecturing was from her experience, she always told me that I was fortunate enough that my needs and educational needs are being provided unlike her. She came from a broken family causing her lack of moral support in pursuing her dreams.

My mom is kinda brainy too but she was unfortunate to finish her studies, she was an undergraduate because she cannot provide the financial needs of her studies anymore. She was a scholar before but nobody give her allowance for food and lodging, so she ended up finding works to feed herself instead of pursuing her studies. Her mother also needs financial help with her little siblings way back.

I always do my best to remember my mom's lecturing, because if I was on her side it must've been hard living wanting to pursue your dreams but you can't because of lacking moral support and financial needs.

She also said that completing education cannot guarantee that you'll have a brighter future right away, it will all depend on our perseverance and skills how we create our future but it is one of the solid foundations and a stepping stone in making our future brighter.

She also said if you have flying colours achievements in academics but you lack skills and perseverance in reality you will still end up with the list of unemployed graduates.


Endnotes:

I always respect my mom's wisdom even if she didn't finish a degree, if there is a degree in life experiences I bet my mom would be a PhD already.

She's more skilled than my dad when it comes to finding money, extra income and side gigs when my dad doesn't have a job before. She's well trained in battling reality and does not rely on anyone as she was independent already when she was still young at the age of 16 years old.

That made her unique, even her batch mates in college before do not belittle her because they know her capabilities when they were still students, she was one of the deans lister way back.

I even asked her why won't she pursue studying to have her degree and she said,

“I think my time is already up in studying although studying doesn't require age, I find it too late. I am already satisfied with what I have, I can find money and I can be a full-time mother and wife and that's all that matters to me. I don't need to be a career woman anymore, just pursue your dreams and that would be my success as well.”

She chose to be a full-time mom and wife instead of chasing a career.

I actually help mom with her little business as well that is why I cannot write every day.

I don't know why my title losing focus and I end up writing like this, haha sorry. I was carried away by my mother's lecturing lol.

Until next time, thank you for reading.

Scanned via Duplichecker:

16
$ 6.91
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Fightuuu lang para sa pangarap... Yun..your mom is considered to be a super mom.. A salute for her.😊. A good example for you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is really amazing Sis 😘 ang swerte mo sakanya , kaya mag aral ng mabuti para lahat ng paghihirap nila ay hindi masayang ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Mom is right, dear. Our degree or education is not a guarantee that we will have the future we want. It really matters on the diskarte talaga at resourcefulness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time, Harty and do your best at school. Read will alway be here. Feel free to visit anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just through with writing my final paper so I know how it feels, very hard to keep writing and flowing with school work. And heed to some advice of your mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is hard to keep it up with writing, reading and commenting. You are right study is important for you at the moment, but you can still enjoy your time here with us. We always look forward to your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The words your mom spoke to you are almost the same my mom always have told us, and they're both so right. It's not a guarantee but, it does give you a new set of skill necessary for life anywhere. My mom did got her degree after my little sister was grown, but she didn't did it to become a career woman, she did it to accomplish something everyone though impossible for someone her age, and she proved them wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mostly the users here whom are students barely make an article for a week so it's inderstandable on your part also..you don't have to struggle.just focus on ypur studies and follow your mom's advise because it is never easy if you are less fortunate with the provisions...goos luck baby...fighting💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is amazing Hart.🥰 Regarding what she said about the education that it's not the sure thing of having a better future if there is no perseverance and skills. Yes she's right hart. You'll end up nothing if you don't have the two. You're mom is a schemeful woman. A brave woman. Salute to your mom Hart!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Miss Universe Ramona hihi. Yeah that's why I value my studies because of my mom's lecturing and I also agree with her because there are a lot who have degree but they still unemployed because they lack some skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Hart that's true. Education never been use if you didn't help yourself also through an actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is amazing Hart. And she is right. She doesn't need to go back to school to learn things. With what you mentioned she is more skilled in finding money than your Dad speaks a lot about her. I wish you all the best in your studies and it's okay when you miss writing articles here, the good thing is you can always come back anytime your schedule allows you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, yes kaya nga po mas bilib ako sa mama ko eh although my dad is providing our needs now still my mom is working hard she said her hardworks is dedicated for future hihi, I mean yung mga kita nya nakalaan para sa kinabukasan namin lahat I will still do my best to visit from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, mommy's girl ka. And your mom's really awesome hindi tulad ng iba na patambay tambay lang at aasa sa asawa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A snappy salute to your mom sis. Nakakaproud siyang magulang. Also, she is right. Hindi lahat ng bata ay makapag-aral kaya maswerte yung pinag-aral talaga ng magulang. Kaya focus sa iyong pag-aaral. Hindi naman siguro mawawala si readcash kaya pwede ka parin magvisit pag may free time ka.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, oo nga hihi. Di naman siguro mawawala ang read.cash so I can visit anytime my schedule will permit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago