"Footprints Towards My College Journey"

10 48
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Image: Unsplash (Brian Mann) - Modified

Being a dreamer is also being a conqueror. When I was an elementary student, playing with friends and going to school was the only thing in my mind. Nothing else to do than what I thought was. Just waking up every morning, eating, going to school, listening to a teacher and playing. It's the routine that I need to fulfill on a daily basis. You see kids are very carefree, it doesn't think about serious matter.

Until one day the curiosity starts in my head. Asking some questions to my parents and to others about something. Then my mind is widely open about anything that surrounds me. I was then processing my maturity. 

Since then, as many years passed by, I have already succeeded in my elementary life and am moving forward for my high school level. It was the time when I started dreaming of becoming a successful teacher someday. Thus, being a professional teacher is one of my biggest dreams that I wanted to be, when I was in high school. The atmosphere around me was totally different from before. I am making plans about what I need to do and listing my favourite places to go after graduation. I'm just keeping it in my personal diary or journal notes. 

Four years later, our moving up ceremony was completed. We're moving forward to our senior high school level. Hence, it was one of the serious levels of my journey towards my college life. I was then thinking if I have been given a chance to continue the last and challenging part of my study life. It means college life. Hoping that I could at least receive even a scholarship to sustain and support my tuition fees for college. Not knowing that God will bless me and will answer all my prayers and desires from my thoughtless heart. Two years ago, we struggled financially that's why I was thinking if I should continue to study college. Good thing my parents now are doing better but still I avail scholarship so I can help them lessen my tuition fees.

Many circumstances arrived and discouragements struck against me. At that time I was not strong enough to fight the battle I faced. I was just following the flow that happens everyday. Letting the wind blow and days passed. But time flew by so fast and the college entrance examination was starting. My mind is undecided but my heart is bouncing to take the exam no matter what. Then, mom approached me to continue in college because and she said they'll do their best to find ways to support me. So I made up my mind and took the entrance exam without any hesitation. 

The long wait is over because I succeeded and achieved my senior high school. Back then I was very grateful and thankful for receiving the diploma and certificate of completion. And the most important that I received after that is to passed the entrance exam in college. I can't imagine how great and powerful the Lord is. He made me the most happiest and blessed person that day. That was my first footprint, where I was started to walk through the path I've been now. Standing still, remaining kicking and more braver to fight whatever hardships I encountered. 

 From being hopeless to become a victorious. I am now in my second year of college and still praying to succeed in this challenging moment I stand for. This may be hard but one thing I know for sure, nothing is impossible if you believe by faith. Sincerely, it's the best secret towards success. Though, despite of all discrimination and degraded of other people about me,  I must say that I could make it. And I will continue to prove it to them. Trying and working hard is my concern. Even though, I receive failures that could possibly disappoints me.


Endnotes:

Sacrifices, longings, desires and prayers are not in vain. As of now, I dedicate myself to study more and dream high without limitation. Patience and perseverance to wait for what I deserve is a must. To conclude this, I could say that everything I've been through is an opportunity.

In all the footsteps I do, amazing things happen to me. Whenever and whatever life goes on, I will pursue and continue my journey in college. I am so near the finish line. By that, living life to the fullest extended till the day is over. Lastly, in anything and everything we do, we need to strive harder to achieve more than we dream for. Don't easily give up.

Until next time.. thank you for reading!

8
$ 6.99
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats 🎉 👏

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congrats that you make it even after having "many circumstances arrived and discouragements struck against you." Life is difficult and if everything is not on your side, finishing off studying and living on your own is a tough job. I believe, you have done pretty well so far and you can do better. I wish you the best ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I am still trying my best to achieve my dreams hehe. Thanks for sponsoring me too, I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for making it to college! You're almost halfway there, all your sleepless nights would be worth it. We have the same, I also maintain myself to be part of academic scholars back then so I can help my parents to lessen my school fees. I was also in my second year when I stopped. Supposedly, I am 4th year college student now but because of pandemic I had to stop. There are times that I envy my batchmates coz they're all graduating students now, but I've already accepted it. That's how life works e, sometimes there are changes that is not part of our plan that we need to accept, what's important is, never feel discouraged and never give up in our dreams. I can still go back to where I stopped before naman e 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so sorry to hear that you stop this year. You can always get back and finish it you are almost there just don't lose hope. Thank you, we will never give up to our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it!!..just keep your spirit fighting..study hard and you'll be able to finish your college also of course!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will claim it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really proud of you Hart. You make me proud because you're so brave enough. You are a fighter which is the most important. Despite of everything you still continue to pursue your dreams. You continue to fight without any hesitations. You are good example to everybody.❤️

Yes you're right Hart no matter what happens we shouldn't give up. We need to be strong and always be positive. We must trust ourselves that we can make it since nothing is impossible to the person if the dreams and goals in life it's always put in heart and mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks miss Ramona, yes I fight for my dreams to make it come through hopefully in God's will I can finish it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago