Lets cook some snack!

10 15
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

As I woke up in the morning I ate my breakfast, do the dishes, and I will ask myself "What's the snack for today?". You know it's so boring to eat biscuits and junk foods every day and it's too salty and sweet 😑. So when my brother went to the market I ask him to buy something to cook for a snack!

I found this recipe online on Facebook and Youtube. It looks so yummy on the video so I also tried it to cook and taste. Luckily I have some left money in my pocket so I ask my brother to buy the ingredients when he went to the market.

The main ingredient is Tofu (Tokwa in Filipino). It is made of condensed soy milk that's pressed into solid white blocks. Every time we bought tofu we only fry it and that's it so for today, I thought about levelling it up! Also, the other ingredients are carrots, and green onions but I used red onions because we don't have green onions, some salt and pepper to taste, and lastly some all-purpose flour. I also added chilli flakes as I want it to have spiciness but it's optional.

To sum it up all ingredients are:
Tofu (firm tofu)
Carrots
Green onions (or red onions)
Salt
Ground pepper
All-purpose flour
Chilli flakes (optional)

If you will ask how much did I spend, it is not more than $3. So it is a cheap one and the ingredients are easy to find, san kapa! Diba

Okay, okay! Let's start cooking before it's too late. The first thing to do is crush the tofu and remove excess water if there is. For this recipe, I used 2 blocks of tofu. I just crushed them voila that's it! Just kidding 😅. I almost forgot that you should use a large bowl or else HAHA, pano kase gumamit ako ng tupperware na sakto lang ang size kaya ayun ang ending tuwing hahaluin may mahuhulog maya better to use big bowls.

After crushing it like how he crushed your heart grate some carrots. Just a little tip, If nahihirapan ka mag-gadgad ng carrots isipin mo lang yung muka ng pinakahate mo na tao then imagine mo na siya yung carrot na ginagadgad HAHA, oh diba bongga! If someone will ask "How many carrots?" It's up to you but I only used one carrot.

It's tiring grating some carrots isn't it? The next part is more tiring, just kidding. The next part is to slice some green onions but we don't have one so I used red onions instead. Omg, I'm crying 😭 pero masmalala parin iyak ko noong iniwan niya ako, charing!

After crying because of slicing onions the next part is to add salt and ground pepper to taste. For this, I didn't use exact measurement if you think it's enough then it's enough if not then add more. Tansyahan mo nalang total magaling ka naman 😏.

Lastly, add all-purpose flour. I also didn't use exact measurements in this part but don't put that much.

Yahoo! And the most exciting part! You will mix all those ingredients. Just mix it until you feel that it can already form, better if you mix it using your hand. If you can't form it you should add more flour but add it little by little until you get it. When you can already form it, form it into a ball. Kapag ayaw talaga kain ka nalang biscuit. Jwk

And here we are already the most tiring part, frying! It is better if deep fried but in my case, we don't have a lot of oil so I only fry pan it. Fry it until golden brown. Do you think it's done? Of course hindi pa because there's more! Of course, don't forget the sauce! For the sauce, you can make homemade fishball sauce or you can just use ketchup.

Here it is! Representing our snack for today! Tofu balls drizzled with fishball sauce and garnished with chili flakes. Diba sosyal ng description kala mo naman pang mayaman!

And here we are now for the very most exciting part, the tasting part 🤤. I'm gonna end it here now and enjoy these tofu balls! Babush!


All images are mine and edited on Canva.

This article is first published on my Hive. You can visit it here.

You can also see me on:

Noisecash

Readcash

Hive

5
$ 1.96
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of HardworkingStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

Comments

mukhang masarap nga at madali lang din gawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup super dali lang niya gawin 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman po neto, perfect for snack! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas perfect pa po sa perfectionist na tao, char 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those ingredients go well together. Pwede rin gawing patty at gawa ng tokwa burger :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puwedeng puwede! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nuxxx naman, pwd na wari mag asawa ee. Haha patikimmmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung magasaw ate ruffa 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman ng bata hehe. I am also fond of watching recipe in FB like gosh how can I do that, I don't even cook haha. Pero maybe sign of my curiosity to try on. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda kaya panooring ng mga recipe sa FB , yung tipong gutom kana pero pagkain parin pinapanood mo 🤣. For me di rin ako marunong magluto hanggang magprito lang kaya ng cooking powers ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago