Time management

13 59
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Time management is one essential skill that everyone needs to learn. It is important to keep up with time to finish all the tasks you need to do. This also includes doing one or a few things at a time and not getting distracted.

The ability to work within a certain time range is something everyone needs to learn. With the increased technological use, it has become increasingly tough for people to make time for everything they need to do.

This issue is made worse by the fact that people aren’t utilizing their time efficiently.

I must say I find it hard to manage my time when the new semester began, my priorities were wrong. I was torn between making money and focusing on my education. The two were affecting each other. I wasn’t happy with the way I was doing here on readcash and also in my academics, I thought of ways of doing the two successfully and knew I have to reduce my activities here, no pressure to post an article per day, work with a plan and it’s been efficient thus far.

By keeping track of time, you are less likely to be distracted and will complete your tasks at hand.

Additionally, you will also be able to prioritize your tasks and manage your time effectively. To help people master this important skill.

Time management is the act of managing a person’s time, or the time of an organization so that it is used effectively and efficiently. This usually means improving effectiveness by prioritizing and organizing tasks to be done. Time management may also involve the rejection or acceptance of certain tasks. Time management is associated with productivity and efficiency. Time management is achieved by setting goals and priorities, planning how to use time, monitoring how time is used, and adjusting so as to achieve desired results.

Many people find managing their time difficult. Common time-management issues include an overload of incoming information, unclear task priorities, incomplete tasks, poor time estimates and poor time-management skills.

Time management, even among the professional crowd is a subject of interest. Today many people, from students to professionals, have this complaint. There are ways of improving your time management capabilities. Everyone has his own manner of work. The thing is that not everyone knows how to manage time properly. Let’s face the truth. Most of us work without any schedule, and it turns out, that’s not the best way to do it. Moreover, not following any schedule may lead to bad consequences, like missed deadlines or inefficient work.

 

Everyone wants to be productive and achieve their goals. How do you plan your days so that you get everything done that you need to do? If you are like me, you start your day by checking email, checking WhatsApp for messages, class groups for any information and then a quick visit to either readcash or noisecash. Sound familiar? This isn’t the most effective way to manage your time. I’ve found that it is much easier to manage your time if you have a schedule.

Life is so easy now that you can have your schedule written down on your phone with an alarm set to each. Though there’s a lot of fun in working spontaneously, it’s more fun to work with a schedule.

A schedule shows the list of things you have planned for a day and the time you want it done. A to-do list habit that helps in getting things done on time. The habit of making a schedule before going to your work will make you more productive.

In this way, you can easily manage your time from the beginning till the end of the day, thus properly organizing your schedule.

-. While planning for your work, first you need to decide about the plan for that day and make a list of daily tasks for it.

-. Create different categories like work, personal, assignment, etc. and then move forward to make a list of tasks under each category. It’s better if you can divide your day into different time intervals of five minutes each.

-. Make a schedule according to the time intervals in which you have planned to complete the task.

-. Then start working on one task at a time and stick to it till you complete it.

-. Set an alarm/reminder for each task.

Thanks for Reading! ⏳💚⏰

 

22
$ 9.82
$ 9.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Hays time management 😂. This is the reason why I feel so drained or stress 😬. I have poor time management that often results to unproductiveness and other things you mentioned above. For me, having a to do list is very effective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tbh alarm or to do list is the main enemy of me. Whenever I've put my souls into something, I've always messed up. Btw outstanding article buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time management is kinda hard especially when you are in a place or work where some works are not defined or programed. Even schools sometimes, one would be plaan everything down one lecturer would come to disorganize the plan with unscheduled lectures🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in my opinion, scheduling in a way makes the uncompleted tasks seem less overwhelming. For me being able to create a timetable of my activities feels like a significant step in the right direction towards the accomplishment of my goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahhh tome management 🙈 this is the hardest for me. Can't multitask or even if I xan there is a lot of distractions and that lead to procrastination aigooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also need time management and a lot of motivation to stand up where I'm sitting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually depend on scheduling and setting alarms. It works for me unless I do not keep to my own schedule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, time management and acting in a predetermined plan do not save me time. Due to lack of time, I cannot participate in some games and platforms where I can earn income. My biggest disadvantage is that I have a real job and it doesn't cover a certain time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Managing time is kind an act of discipline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It actually helps to maintain a perfect timeline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to talk about these on noise . The value of time but I don't have enough time so i don't talk about it but truly time management is necessary in business and in building one plans . Hope all is good man ✋✋✋

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is bro, you can still write about the topic on noise if you wish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe that managing time is not only about the time you manage but the time you utilised within the cost of the time you have.

God helping us to utilize the time set before us making good out of it at all times... Time management is essential because the time you mismanage now will work you out tomorrow.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago