The Perfect FPL team

10 66
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

The English premier league starts in a few hours and football lovers around the world are excited, another group of people whose happiness might be on another wavelength are the fantasy premier league players. Being allowed to act as a coach every Gameweek is an amazing feeling, especially when you have the option of picking the best from different, maybe not the best because of the €100 limit.

The above clause (€100 limit) is the reason why you should read this. I'm sure many have set their team a long time ago, immediately clubs started getting busy in the transfer window and the FPL page was opened so many took the necessary step to set their teams but the feeling of doubts and uncertainty is still there.

Image source: Screenshot from My Fantasy premier league app

I can imagine how scared people were when the pre-season started and Nunez didn't score in his first few games, many were in a haste to transfer him out only for him to score 4 vs Lipzeig and cap it with a great performance against city.

The game against City was another game that brought doubts into many's hearts. Halland wasn't at his best, in fact, the whole Manchester City team weren't as fluid as they used to be. This gave many selection headaches ahead of Gameweek 1 showdown.

If you are one of those confused as to which team to set up, count yourself lucky to be reading this. Dr Happyboy is here to the rescue, you don't need to thank me. No! It's nothing but my nature, so here goes nothing:

Goalkeeper

This shouldn’t be hard but believe me, it’s always tough picking the right goalkeeper. Most people don’t change the goalkeeper throughout the season except if he gets injured so when picking they consider his previous season's performance, clean sheet, and his defenders.

However, you can’t have it all when picking. Most keepers that keep clean sheets have a low number of saves since they have a compact defence, and those who save a lot, concede a lot. So for Gameweek 1, I’ll go for Edouard Mendy and he is just €5 . I hope Everton doesn’t hit the ground running this season.

Defence

People ignore this part a lot but if you need a safe and assured point source you have to invest a lot in this aspect. We are in the days where defenders- wing backs provide assists and goals, and even the centre backs are the most dominant figure in the box when the team gets a corner, so it’s smart to pick the very best in this position. Trent is by far the fans' favourite and he is definitely going to have an impact. I will add Cancelo, James and Perisic or replace Perisic with Dias, VVD or Gabriel just to have players from different teams in my squad.

Image source: Screenshot of my defence from FPL app.

Midfield

This is the most exciting part of the team. If you pick right you will be glad you did. Thankfully FPL put some players in this position whose position isn’t exactly there. I love to have a player that has been tested and is trusted so my first choice is Salah. Oh! KDB is versatile, he can provide assists and goals, I’ll add him to my team, I’m tempted to add Diaz but I can’t have more than 3 Liverpool players so I’ll go for Saka and Mount or son or Rashford to complete a terrific midfield.

Forward

This must be the toughest for Managers. Halland, Kane, Nunez, Jesus, and Vardy are the options I have. But going by who they are playing in game week one I will pick Jesus and Kane. I hope Jesus can bring his Pre-season form into the new season.

Image source: Screenshot from the Official Fantasy premier league site

A Disaster

Oops! I just realize the money I have left is not enough to complete my team. The cheapest player is a keeper €4.0 while the least player price is €4.5. I have to reset this team and start all over again, and my headache is back… Readers, it Seems Dr HappyBoy who specializes in curing FPL headaches has developed a migraine himself.

The last few hours have been a tough one, transferring in and out and doing some adjustments, so I don't want to be the only one doing that, I hope you do too. Lol.

The point is that, there’s is no perfect team and no perfect 11, we can only try our best and hope for the best, so when you see screenshots of other people’s team, don’t feel pressured to change your team, just do your thing. MAy the best manager win.

Thanks for Reading! ⚽️💚⚽️

Published previously on Hive.

21
$ 6.85
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

There is no perfect team at all. I wish I can upload my FPL team here with a screenshot. I am glad I included Saka into my team last minute and I hope my selection pays off this season though.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

FPL en🤣I swapped Nunez with jesus and Jesus fired blank while Nunez now has a goal and an assist.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ouch. That must have been painful. Good thing is, I have both Jesus and Nunez. Gabriel was terrible with just 2 points. I couldn't cry. Messed up my points.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time I made a team for Fantasy league but unfortunately I lost with negative points. Now I am fully prepared for a good luck with good combination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems we have the same players for the Defense. But I have koulibaly representing Perisic in your own

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 2 1 start the game . Crimson Demon My Favorite (ManUnited)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait to watch Arsenal ball tonight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Game on! LFG!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember PVM referring this to me. I neglected this but I think you can gain some cash here, right?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, Club1BCH has one, you can win BCH, NFT and other SmartBCH tokens. The form is out already. Kindly check the club’s group or social media accounts, or PVM's article related to FPL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago