If wishes were horses

9 41
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Due to the training I'm undergoing and some other engagement writing every day is now impossible so I have to resort to a day break between each article. Though I try as much as possible to engage articles by other writers, I struggle to write after a stressful day.

However, I see this as an opportunity to support some friends that aren't earning anything or got flagged as spam due to one reason or the other. On days that I'm not writing, I'll publish their article and state it clearly that it's theirs. Also, the earnings from each article will go to them. The net earning actually, i.e The tips less the percentage deducted by the site less the tip given out to readers and others.

In between these days, I'll also be writing and will state it. So here we go...

If wishes were horses

Only if wishing for something is enough. Everyone wants to be rich and powerful, everyone wants to ride the latest car and eat at the best restaurant but wishing isn't enough. A dream will remain a dream if it isn't backed with actions. Wishing isn't enough, you have to take steps

"If wishes were horses, beggars would ride". The saying is true if wishing was enough then everyone would be rich and powerful but wishing is not enough. If you dream of a better life but you don't take the first step to make the dream a reality then you can forget about a better life.

Eleven-year-old Muhammad Ali who became the king of boxing didn't start boxing because he wanted to be the next Mike Tyson or Floyd Mayweather ( he came before these people), he started boxing because he began to love it. He was so good at it that he dreamed of becoming a champion, that dream carried him all the way to the top.

In the NBA, Kevin Durant is one of the all-time best players and scorers in the league, his journey started in Washington where his mother was a drug addict and his father was in prison, he was forced to become independent at a very young age, he grew up around drug addicts, criminals and hustlers. He wasn't wishing for a better life but his dream became a reality. His story is inspiring and motivational.

There is a saying that goes like this: "The road that you are afraid to walk is the one that leads you to success", I believe in it. I may not be an NBA All-Star or World Champion boxer but I'm always learning from people who have achieved greatness. Their story motivates me and I hope it will motivate you to achieve your dreams like it motivates me.

You’ve got no excuse

KD could have used his background as an excuse. I’m sure so many kids from his hood ended up being addicts, criminals and hooligans like the older ones they were surrounded with while growing up. When you ask them why they will say their background is the issue.

You’ve got two options, it’s either you let your background push you to the ground or you let your background be the fuel that motivates you to be better. Your case isn’t the worse, we have people with no parent doing great, we have people that were clueless about what to do at the age of 30 but still turn out well. It’s never too late to start whatever you set your mind to. Though you might see people younger than you doing great at it and you feel like time is no longer on your side, know fully well that there’s is still time for you to succeed. Moreover, you are in competition with nobody but yourself.

Conclusion

You've got the greatest gift which is life. So far there's life, there's hope. Start working towards making those wishes a reality.

Written by Micheal A.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

10
$ 1.96
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

If only we can just wish to makw things happen, but this is reality, we have to work in order to get it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's absolutely no excuse for anyone not to succeed. Our biggest asset is our brain and not our background. We should learn to use adversity as fuel instead of letting it hold us down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Induction of wishes in our body is quite natural. Now it is up to us either we take them in positive way or put them in garbage. We should avoid from wishes dominance brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always have a choice, either to do something about our situation or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dreaming but not moving like a mere lie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just read a post with the same topic.. What's the point of dreaming without working?... It really make sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could be as strong as successful people you mentioned. I don't have that strong will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article reminded me an episode in Billions season 5. Where two billionaires were arguing about the reason they were successful. One was of the opinion luck was it, while the other was saying it was hardwork and determination. You'd have to see the episode to actually understand their points. I agree with both of them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always remember this,

"Sitting still and wishing makes no person great. The good Lord sends the fishing but you must dig the bait."

I love wishing and daydreaming but as soon as I open my eyes then I see clearly that I have to work for a wish for a dream to come true.

Have a great day, @HappyBoy and take it easy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago