God of the Good & Bad

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Blog, Story, Experiences, ...

I have been having conflicting thoughts over what to write on for days, because this week has been a very turbulent one. It's been filled with highs and lows, times when my faith was put to the test, times when doubts clouds my reasoning, and it seems everyone and everything is against me.

The week started with both Good and Bad news and I felt so bad because it wasn't what I was expecting, rather than thank God for the the Good , i didn't , indtead i was showing my dissatisfaction to anyone who cared to listen. I was so selfish that i never cared about what others were passing through, even people with worse cases than mine, I ought to be the source of motivation and encouragement to my friends instead I was the one Lending their shoulders for support, thank God for the Selfless and understanding friends I have , they never took it to heart, they were there for me all through neglecting their own situation. Looking back at it now I feel so Bad for being so stupid and selfish. I'm sure they will go through this, I just want to let you all know "I'm sorry and truly appreciate your efforts and understanding, i love you guys"

Chat with One of my friends who was there when I was throwing tantrums

There are chats with other friends too, who were there with their encouraging words, forgetting their own situation just to be there for me.

The title the "God of the Good and the Bad" came to the mind when I noticed I was not the only one with this attitude, we as human tend to give thanks to God only when things are working our way, we take every opportunity we see as an Avenue to let people know we are thanking God. That sounds funny? Yes I know, we are not thanking God because he has done something Great , we are thanking God so others can ask us "Hey Dude, what happened? Why are you excited and thanking God" and we can proudly narrate our achievements to them.

I know we all are not the same, we have people that once they get into a relationship, they want the whole world to know, they post love-up pictures of themselves and their partner all over the internet while some people prefer to remain low key and keep their relationship private. In the same vein we have people that are loud in giving thanks to God, which I'm not against. The purpose and intention is what matters the most. The most important thing is you are giving thanks with a pure mind. I will also adhere us to celebrate with Moderation- celebrating your victory in such a way that your counterparts or colleagues start feeling bad shouldn't be the case. A yoruba adage says "Gbogbo alangba lo dakun delè, a o mo eyi ti inu run ninu won" (all lizard have their bellies facing the ground, we don't know which has stomach ache) I hope my translation was good enough. The meaning is just that we don't truly know the thought others have towards us, the people you call your friend might be smiling with you and pretending as if it's all cool between you two, but have other intentions towards you. So why create enemies for yourself by posting your success all over the internet when you don't who is who.

After watching Banky W and Adesua's Final say video, one of the cogent point I could draw out was Banky's definition of "Sacrifice of praise" he said it isn't just mere words. What we call Sacrifice is something done out of inconvenience, something we let go of when it isn't convenient for us. So when you say you want to give God your Sacrifice of praise, the best time to do that is when things aren't going as planned. When things are not working your way ,remember to thank God for he is the "God of the Good and Bad" . I know it can be challenging and tough, trust me I've been there before and I still encounter some tough times at intervals but this is just a phase , it will pass, this is the point where you faith is put to the test, if you stand firm and give thanks to who deserves it you will come out on top.

Stay strong , talk to friends or anyone you trust, everybody needs a shoulder to rest on at one point or the other, don't be shy to lend one. Give thanks to God in the God times and bad times.

Remember "Tough times never last, tough men do wòoooooa"

Popular meme

If you haven't read my other articles, here is a quick link to it-

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-secret-they-dont-tell-you-about-bitcoincash-8585f25b

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/at-23-cdc0a920

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/cursed-9a4f449b

I now have my Channel on Noise.cash subscribe to it for unlimited fun, let's have fun as we learn https://noise.cash/c/fun-room-v413xxl5

Till next time, byeeee🤗

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Blog, Story, Experiences, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good thing you have a friend that is ready to listen to you and give some advice. That's the good thing in having someone or even just one friend in your side. I hope your okay now and well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am , thanks for the care and upvote

$ 0.00
2 years ago