Bitcoincash came to the rescue

16 75
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

The last few days has been all red in the crypto market. It surely hasn't been easy for those whose major concern is in the worth of coin they have in terms of money and not in terms of units/sats. Few weeks back i spoke about how to scale through times like this in my article titled "Focus on the sat and not $"

However, i can't deny that at some point I didn't follow some of the instructions written in the aforementioned Article. I got swayed away by the noise and constant complaints by people. But I know what I want, I know my set goal and any bear can't make me lose focus. Instead I see this as a chance at Redemption for me. A time to gather more BCH so that in years time I can also be in the millionaire clique.

And the goal is to get 1BCH at this point in time. Which I believe the current state of the market has aided it's quick fulfillment.

Okay,enough of talking about the market. Off to today's business. I went through an article few days back. I can't remember the name of the writer or the title of the article, I would have dropped the link. She talked about her 1BCH goal, which I believe is a goal of many-maybe just newbies that are yet to hold as much as one 1BCH yet. She talked about the obstacles she faced, how she would have gotten to her goal if not for the act of giving out which she adopted and some other factors.

I'm not exempted from the list of people whose goal is to get to at least 1BCH before the year runs out. And as I said in previous articles, I now check the unit and i ignore the dollar worth. As at the time I'm typing this , I'm halfway through to being a proud 1BCH holder.

Have I been slow in achieving this?. Or is my dream gradually becoming a reality?. This called for a self reflection. I decided to use the Tools she used in evaluating her journey to analyse mine too. I mean I did some checks to see why I am where i am today.

Giving out?

Is giving out the reason why I haven't gotten to my goal?. First thing I need to emphasize on is that giving out isn't something that is forced, it's an option, it's something you do because you choose to, because it's who you are. When you start complaining about it then you need to know that you've missed it somewhere and somehow. I've always been loud about my desire to get at least the silver badge to my name once, I even joke about it a lot on both Noisecash and readcash.

In as much as it's something great, I realise it shouldn't be my main purpose and shouldn't be the driving force. And as the saying goes "when your right hand gives, your left hand shouldn't know" so feeling regrets after giving shouldn't be. If I feel bad after giving out and see it as an hindrance to my goal then i'm vain. Also should people that give out far more than I give?. How do people like Marc, Cryptomax , tired_momma, Ellie ,Macronald, jane and co feel?.

So my conclusion on this is that,my 1BCH goal hasn't been affected negatively by this activity, rather it's been a blessing. Then what can it be?

Spending?

Being a student I constantly find myself in need of money to get one thing or the other. I can remember when I swapped part of my BCH into fiat. I felt sad, because various thoughts started running through my mind. What if BCH rises to over $1500 , won't I regret losing 200% of what I could have gotten?.

Let me break it down. I sold another $50 for N25,000 this week, when BCH was a little above $500. Let's say before the month ends BCH rises to $1500, the $50 I swapped would now be equivalent to N75,000. That's N50,000 difference. But then BCH went below $500 and I smiled to myself and felt proud for selling when it was still above $500. Isn't it ironic?. We celebrate and feel proud when we sell before a fall but complain when we sell before a rise. We love to take the gains but can't endure a little fall.

Back to the Question of - "Is my Spending affecting my goal of attaining 1BCH soon?" . The answer is "NO" . Rather it's been of great help to me in my studies. Words alone can't Express how grateful I am to the 2 platforms I got my BCH from (noisecash and readcash). The brains behind the 2 sites don't know how helpful the sites are to many, especially students.

Not doing enough?

There are days when I believe I'm not putting much efforts into both websites. This is majorly caused by distractions from checking other people's page. I earn an average of $3 on Noisecash per day , which is equivalent to N1500 in Nigeria here. This is something I should be grateful for and not feel inadequate.

I'm not saying I'm doing well, in fact I feel the need to improve on my writing and also the type of contents i drop. Yet, I feel happy for the opportunity presented by the sites. And will continue to strive to improve myself in all aspects.

Conclusion

I feel blessed to be halfway through to achieving my Goal. It's something I'm proud of . Giving, spending, or feeling inadequate aren't excuses. Rather each has helped in improving my growth and hastening my steps to 1BCH.

Spending a little now and then gives me the feeling that I'm promoting the coin , since that's one of the principles on which Bitcoincash is built. It's meant to be hodl, spent, recovered , hodl... So by spending, i'm contributing to the growth of BCH . And at the same time helping myself.

So guys I'm telling you officially, that "I'm 0.5BCH steps away from 1BCH"🤗🤗🤗

Thanks for reading.

Bye!

For those asking for the concluding part of "What happened at Love Garden" I'll drop it Tomorrow. watch out!!!

14
$ 4.01
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 5
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Giving out should never be considered a loss, you give back because you have been blessed enough to give to others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are too near to your target. Just a little more hard work needed. And you will get one BCH. I have same desire but I need to plan and sacrifice like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

0.5 BCH that's a great achievement! You will reach there soon...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks subhanSJ , wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! Seems someone is going to get to his dream of 1BCH very soon. I also have this wish. I am not doing well either coupled with the fact that I am not using noisecash. So my only means of BCH is the little I earn here on readcash.

By the way, I have the same thoughts as you sometimes lol, I mean the feeling of exchanging any of my tokens or coin when the price is low. not really BCH cause I have never exchanged my BCH to fiat. I know you will soon arrive at your dream port and I wish you success

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Zellypearl, someday, in fact soon we will all get to it (1BCH)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't be more than happy seeing my life changing all because of these great platforms. Then, I find it hard to even take myself out and buy things for myself including giving because I don't have but now, I feel great and blessed by God everyday for bringing this opportunity to my life today. I am happy to give out and also waiting to become a billionaire in the coming years.

I am also at 0.58 bch and hopefully by next month, I would enter into the 1bch gangs 💃💃💃💃

Congratulations to you dear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Princess, we will get there soon🥳 and of course celebrate it. Hopefully this bear market will be of help to achieving it sooner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's few steps away now from your goal.. The bear market the best time to accumulate more 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have been a great encourager with your giving, stay focus you will soon meet, and after your graduation off school you can buy more and save to your wallet without touching for years

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats you are almost there.keep it up In my case i am on 4.5% of achieving my 1bch goal.even you faces many challenges you can really did it....goodluck on achieving your 1bch and advance congrats for achieving 1 bch😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congrats, you're almost there. Same that the notification bell is a bit of distraction. I get excited when it turned red and provides me a list of articles. I'm more of a reader.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. People earn a lot from reading and commenting here too. It's not only from posting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigue así hermano poco a poco llegas a la meta todo es posible si uno se lo propone

$ 0.00
2 years ago