Bitcoincash and Readcash saved me

9 73
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Bitcoincash can serve as a store of value and at the same time as a currency. This is something g have tested and can say loudly. This is only possible because I got to know about readcash and noisecash. The impact these two sites and bitcoincash has in my life is huge, even if I quit the site someday I will forever be grateful for the things I learnt here and the things I got and Bitcoincash will always be a part of me.

Yesterday I got a message from a friend asking me why I’m no longer active on the two platforms and even when I post on readcash it isn’t my article. My previous 3 articles are articles written by friends and the earnings went to them. Not that I don’t need the money, I do but the things I’m involved in right now don’t give me the luxury.

If the payment was as high as it used to be would you mind the inconvenience?

This is the other question asked and sincerely it was tough answering it. When the payment was still high I dropped an article every day even when it isn’t convenient. Only in cases when my hands are tied do I skip writing. Maybe if the payment is still high I’ll still manage to write, might not be every day but it will surely be more than I’m doing currently.

I’m not going to lie that money isn’t a focal motivation factor for writing. It is. But beyond that, the people I met here are also a reason why writing here is fun. Even if I don’t write, reading articles written by some writers is beneficial. I came to the site just to make money and spend. The first few weeks earning was spent immediately it came in but from reading other’s people’s articles, I learn to hold.

This brings me to the next topic I wish to touch on -

A store of value and currency

Bitcoincash to me is more than just an investment, it’s money, it’s the freedom I’ve for long desired. Countless times I’ve had issues with my bank, the worse being having my account frozen because a Hundred thousand Naira was sent into it. That’s roughly $200. I spent days going to the bank with various documents before the account was opened and even with that, constant issues still arose.

On every single transaction, I make my bank deducts  Ten Naira or more. Cryptocurrency seems to be the best solution but not all can serve the purpose that I seek.

Stamp duties and various transaction fees deducted

I don’t think I’m wrong when I say Bitcoin is like Gold. Many people who own Gold just have it locked up somewhere serving no purpose. They feel happy that they have something valuable but when they need money to do something they can’t go to it. They can’t cut a little out of it to sell. Same way Bitcoin act.

A perfect example is the $100 my brother go from Satoshi’s whitepaper challenge organized by bitcoin.com a long time ago. When the $100 came in he did not need money so I advised him to hold it, moreover, the hope of BTC getting to $100,000 was high. Later he needed $10 for some stuff in school but he couldn’t touch the BTC because of the fee. I sent BCH to him which he used.

At different points, I’ve fallen back on my BCH to sort out some bills and at the same time, I hold some. In the process, it has been a store of value for me and also a currency. The same can be said about Bitcoin. The $100 I said my brother receive earlier is still laying in his wallet useless. Though the dip has affected both BTC, BCH and others I still feel a sense of satisfaction because I’ve always spent part of my BCH whenever I wish and still hold, unlike the BTC he has which he never touched and is now lesser than $30.

The BTC my brother won Nov last year remain untouched

Another big advantage I see is the availability of merchants accepting bitcoincash. I don’t think there’s any other coin that has as many traders accepting it as bitcoincash. This will help in propagating the adoption of BCH proper and hopefully, someday every store will be accepting it.

Conclusion

I’m going nowhere. I’m still around even though I might not write every day. This is my home, though I may be sourcing other ways of making money. Readcash will also be home and Bitcoincash will always be my currency. Even if I someday decide to stop writing, I’ll leave with the satisfaction that I’ve done my part, not because of the amount I’ve earned, popularity or followers but because of the people I brought that are still faithful users of the site. I’ve outlived some and some might even outlive me. Whichever way, I’m satisfied.

Finally, I’m going nowhere guys! Bitcoincash and readcash saved me and is still...

Thanks for Reading! 💱💚💸

19
$ 8.78
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Gutiman18
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

This platform has saved me too and I don't think I would want to leave just because of the present situation which I believe will pass away, we just don't know when.

Though, I might not be as active as before too but now, I have a lot on my desk. Hive and Blurt are there. In fact, I just became an admin on Blurt and that will definitely affect my engagement here but I am definitely not leaving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Financial institutions (banks) have too much problem, and the government use them to monitor citizens. The freedom crypto offers to people is one of the reasons the government don't want it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tbh, what we need is more merchants to accept bch, especially here in Nigeria. If possible, we can have ATMs we can use to withdraw cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, read.cash will always be home cause it has changed most of our perspectives about life in one way or the other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to hear you will also be sticking around, I am not going anywhere either!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! I love this kind of encouragement, we die there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, bank and their wahala sha😥. I am also thankful for both sites, they have saved me from day one till this very moment and they are still saving me. Even though it doesn't pay like before but I still choose to remain cos it will be better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This platform saved us financially numerous times already. It was really a blessing to all of us. It's good that he still hodl the BTC because when bull run starts, it will rise again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inflations are the main reason behind sudden huge decrease in price but yes bitcoin cash is good to save money

$ 0.01
1 year ago