All American

7 63
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Some of us here might be familiar with the American TV series: All American and its brother series “All American Homecoming” has been thrilling fans for years and weeks. One thing I love about this TV series is that it talks about various aspects of life. It shows the flaws and problems faced in various relationships and how to overcome them with Communication and honesty.

Spencer and Olivia

The last episode of the two series sparked a lot of excitement and disagreement on social media. The break-up between Simone hicks and Jordan Baker didn’t go well with many but this was expected right from the homecoming visit to Aunty Amara’s school. Damon and Simone connection is similar to Leila’s and Jordan’s, it was just a matter of time before they realize this.

For those who haven’t been following the series, the show is all about the Life of a Spencer James who rose from the South Crenshaw into the limelight through football. The movie talks about his journey, his struggles and how society makes him who he is today. Though South Crenshaw is known for the numerous crimes committed and gangs, it shows that something good can come out of there and the bond they share there is hard to see in even the best parts of the country.

Okay, enough of the introduction, let’s go to the various relationships and lessons to learn from each

Olivia and Spencer

This is my favourite “ship”. Right from the first time they met, I was rooting for them but Spencer took a liking for Leila and Liv tried to hide her feelings. Now they are together ( I think from season 3) and I’ve learnt so many things from this two. There is no perfect relationship but their relationship is one I envy. The chemistry between this two, the way they quickly talk about what’s bordering them and look for solutions is enviable.

My favourite ship

They’ve had their ups and downs but the love and trust they have, have been their anchor. If there’s any relationship I’ve learnt a lot from it’s theirs.

The bakers

Laura Baker is one of my favourite characters in this series. I love this woman. She has faced a lot but still, stands strong. Their marriage has its problems. Billy’s affair with grace almost ruined everything but Laura forgave him. Olivia gave them problems and Jordan (During the Simone pregnancy issue) but they handled it all with love. I learned a lot from these two.

Jordan and Simone

Though it ended in the last episode, it was fun while it lasted. I can’t wait to see the awkward silence they will share when next they see. I plan on making a thread on Twitter about the “Jimone” ship, the mistake both parties made and if their decision was the best.

Layla and J few mins before Simone came in

A love triangle between Simone, Damon & Thea?

Things are getting complicated. I was looking forward to Thea and Simone's friendship but it seems things won’t work between these two because of Damon. Damon clearly loves Simone but when he was Vulnerable and needed someone to share his pain with, it was Thea that was there for him.

Thea, simone and Damon

It’s easy to confuse such feelings as Love. Damon shouldn’t have asked Thea out, but I don’t blame him because he was passing through a lot at that time, but it’s still not fair. Thea deserves better.

Nath and JR's Friendship

This friendship is one of the things I love about AAHC, Nath is that type of friend everybody wants. I have a feeling that she has passed through a lot and overcame them all, and still fighting. She’s always there for everyone and I hope they will be there for her when she needs it.

I also hope her bond with JR continues and maybe she can help JR reconcile with his ex. JR need to learn to face the problem in front of him and listen. I hope he patches things up with his ex, the lady deserves better.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

All images gotten from screenshots of the screen while the show was on. Some gotten via Twitter.

Watch out for my Tweet today about the “Jimone” breakup. Follow me on Twitter and on your notification. If there’s any other All American lover here, kindly drop a message, and we can move to WhatsApp or TG. I look forward o sharing this excitement weekly with people.

22
$ 6.08
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Your write-up on Olivia and Spencer captured my attention,every relationship has it's ups and down but the ability to handle whatever the problem is in a matured and reasonable way is what counts. Trust,love, honesty and UNDERSTANDING are the keys to an unquenchable relationship. Some people don't know what relationship is all about,some are just good at wooing a girl and diving into a relationship without making research on how to build their relationship. Where can I watch the series?? I can't wait to see for myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is actually the first time I am hearing of this series, but it does seem like a RomCom and I love those type of movies. I will probably check it out when I have the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haven't watched the series. The kind of shows teaches a lot about relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen this series when trying to download another. Truth is that I often watch series because it is recommended or I am bored and stumbled upon it on someone's gadget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A tv series I will like to watch, did you watch it with Netflix or third party site?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard about this film before. I'd see it soon since it looks quite promising

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this movie will be interesting, I will go and do my watching

$ 0.00
1 year ago