11th hour Miracle

31 58
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Is there anything too big for God?. We’ve gotten to a period where companies and individuals have started making plans for the coming year. So many people believe they’ve received all that the year has to offer. But if you are a football fan, you will know that the last few minutes of a match is very crucial. The result of a match can be determined in the additional time. We’ve seen cases of a team overturning the outcome of 90minutes of football in just 3 minutes.

I can remember vividly the Barcelona vs PSG match in the year 2017. After the first leg, I’ve given up on Barcelona because of the performance in Paris. I can go on narrating the event of that glorious night at the camp nou. But I will prefer to focus on today’s topic.

On second thought, I will integrate the events into today's topic at intervals

The first leg at Parc des princes

PSG 4-0 BARCELONA

The first leg was one to forget, the Barcelona team were disgraced, even with the crop of players we had. We went into the match with the belief that we will win flawlessly but things didn’t go as expected.

The same thing might have happened to every one of us in the first half of the year. You came into 2021 with all hopes up. Ready to regain all that was lost in the year 2020 but instead things didn’t go as planned. You encountered one problem or the other, your health failed you, your finance was deeply affected. Life is unfair to you but “it is what it is” you have no option but to move on. At least we still have six months left in the year 2021.

SECOND LEG AT CAMP NOU

We went into the second leg with faint hope but also expecting whatsoever outcome. The match started brightly and within minutes we went 3-0 up. This is unbelievable. We need just one more goal to have the same aggregate with them.

At some point this year started turning out well, we were happy that finally, we’ve gotten what we desire. We started making plans, it isn’t too late to pursue the things we had planned. Suddenly things turned another corner.

PSG SCORED OUT OF NOTHING

While we were still in a happy mood, PSG scored. Cavani scored a screamer. What! Tears dropped from our eyes. Di Maria went to the camera and made a love sign. What I felt for him at that moment was the opposite of love. Our players looked downcast. Spirit broke and the fans looked on with unshed tears...

You were in high spirit, happy that the year 2021 is finally shaping into what you want, suddenly, you were brought down from your high horse. Things started going downhill. Your health started failing, you started falling into debt and the faint hope you had a few months back was fading…

BARCELONA DIDN’T GIVE UP

We took the ball from the net and went on to restart the game again, people wonder why we were still playing with enthusiasm, “Do they want to score 3 goals in 28 mins. We kept on trying, pushing and knocking on the door but nothing happened. In the 87th minute with a few secs. Neymar scored.

“Too late for a comeback,” we said

Maybe you are also in this position, after several attempts you get a little hope that things will be alright but you feel it’s too late already. “We are In November, nothing can happen again. December is here already, let’s me start thinking of 2022,” you say all these to yourself all the time.

THE COMEBACK CONTINUED

We had a little help from the officials to be sincere, I don’t blame them though. There was nothing like VAR back then and Suarez dived with so much expertise one will think he is another Ryan Reynolds in action. But the fact remains that, he was at the right place at the right time and the opportunity came because he kept knocking.

You need help in the journey of life. It’s something we can’t deny. You need someone to push you, someone that will take whatsoever concerns you as if it’s theirs. People call them helpers of Destiny. We all need one. They come in different forms- some as friends, spouses or even enemies. Yes! Enemies.

We completed the comeback at the death

After the penalty, all Barcelona fans stood up, we couldn’t sit again. We are about to do the unthinkable but time wasn’t on our side. Even if we don’t get the last goal, we are leaving with our heads up high. Neymar pulled a ball in and everyone was focused on Lionel Messi, they didn’t see Sergio Roberto slip through and it was a goal. I lost my voice. I wept like a baby. I jumped and my trousers tore but I didn't care.  We’ve done the Remontada - we did the impossible.

Image source

I want you to believe that something can still happen in the remaining days of the year. It might not be through the source you are expecting like we were expecting Messi to score. God can use the most unlikely source, all you need to do is to believe. The year 2021 still has a lot of good things to offer. A miracle can still happen at the 11th hour.

Thanks for Reading HappyPeople!🥰💚🥰

Special thanks to @CoquiCoin for the sponsorship renewal 🥰. God bless you!.

24
$ 8.87
$ 8.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHA looking at the girl before screaming as if there's no tomorrow for my voice. Haha this made me look back of my addiction to socer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear.... You just reminded me that day. We were shouting like mad person. Some of our madrid supporters came to tease us but in the end we tortured them back. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow! another Barca fan. It's good to met another. i was so happy that night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Barcelona will be better again. Hard to see Messi's underperforming status in PSG. Both are down right now. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh missed the match. I highly believe that Barcelona will come back as their leading position.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about soccer, but I ask my husband whenever he's watching it. I remember that day, way of yelling. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a glorious match for all barca fan worldwide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly God works in mysterious ways and no man know the hour when he performs this miracle but we can channel it with faith… that man watch hilarious and one of the best comebacks…

This has quickened my faith for sure and I’ve learnt to trust God deeply

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome! My pleasure to be your sponsor, Gideon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God always come through. Just a second can change everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear happy boy 😂😂… this was your golden days not now .. if them born barca well make them try PSG it will end in premium tears…

Aside guys you dey whine God ?anything can happen in the 11th hours God will always come through in hard situations we just need to have faith now that is the hard part .. nice one boss ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even with Messi, neymar and mbappe we will beat PSG, anyday, anytime.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop it you are trying to convince yourself that this is the truth when you know fully well that this is the biggest lie you told yourself this year 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautifully you said, my dear friend, that in the additional time of 2021, a great event and revolution may take place in the life of each of us, we should never be disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miracle happened out of the blue. Same thing with the basketball league in our place, they were expecting to win the match because it was already in a fourth quarter and the other team was 20 points behind. But who would have thought that the other team will win the match, they've been shooting three consecutive points that made them win. The team who expected for their win ended up disappointed. Also, early celebration ended up losing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love that last sentence "...Early celebration ended up losing" It's not over till the final whistle is blown.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe in "preparation meeting opportunity" even at that die minutes when you have prepared for it ahead of time when you see the opportunity it will happen and miracles also exist I still believe I can make more than I have made in BCH over the months

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right bro, you have to be doing something, don't just be idle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was at home when this match was being played, I didn't believe Barca could do such. I like the way you were able to link it with the real life activities. Many people lose home right from the beginning of the year but have forgotten that there is always a dial minutes miracle just like in football. I believe strongly in dial minute miracle cos I am a living testimony.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not over until it is over. Until the referee blows the final whistle anything can still happen. In fact, after final whistle things can still happen. Man u got a penalty when VAR intervened, after the final whistle was blown. In essence, there's nothing that's impossible for God. He can't still do a great thing in our lives in the remaining days of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember that day as if it were today. I also lost my voice screaming. I suppose that karma took over after Barcelona, ​​because it has never shone in the Champions League again. It has been some very hard blows that came later and continue to come. Now with the arrival of Xavi, we will see how everything goes. Meanwhile, this year Messi will win his 7th ball. Yesterday he finally scored his first goal in League 1

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe things will get better soon. I slept late yesterday watching Barcelona's match. Our players are young and i believe in the long term they will start shining, Gavi, Nico,pedri and fati in particular. Yes, I'm so happy for messi, his pass led to the own goal and he scored the 3rd. Finally! Sure the Balon d'or is his. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything just seems as if this post is meant for me.

I started 2021 with a lot of questions about how I am going to go about it then things started working well and my fears are becoming joy but all of a sudden, things just changed within a twinkle of an eye and debts start rolling in.

I did not give up but rather keep strategizing and pushing so that I will be ready for by any opportunity that might come my way.

There are still alot in 2021.

Watford match where they played 2-0 till 94th minutes but later drew was another perfect example of the 11:55 hours. 🙄🙄🙄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A perfect example👍. We still have over 39-40 days left for the year to end. Things can still happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I am still optimistic. 💯💯💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly believe in the scenario of last minutes. Anything is just possible at the die time if when it looks tough. Sometimes the miracle doesn't work in ways we expect, it comes as surprise. Just imagine in this platform, someone about to give up and suddenly Mac tipped Jim or her with 5BCH. Yeeeeeh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know someone something like that happened to here. Marc tipped him $1k and i think it made him change his mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to believe too and I wish good days will happen in the remaining days of the year. I feared the next year. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have a feeling of uncertainty about next year too. But we are fighters, no matter what life throws at us, we will always come out on top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's mean you are football lover? Yes nothing bigger than Almighty. He has a lot of plan's and calculate profit loss or manage time. But that would happen which God want.

But with good start and determination can give us victory. Team up and better plan can lead us to great victory. He knows we are doing hardwork so, definitely allah give us it fruitful result.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, i love football a lot. You're right Fatical. With better plan, we will surely win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago