Writer appreciation

31 68
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

It’s been a great pleasure to be recognized by so many users I look up to here and I thought that for today, it’s befitting to show my appreciation to some users whose writings deserve some attention too. Sadly, there are many users I often read from here so to simplify things, I decided to go with the fantasy and fiction writing genre for now. 

First off is fantasy and fiction since it’s one of my favorite genres to write and read from since I the day came onto the platform. In over 1 year of staying on the platform, I've honestly met and have interacted with some brilliant writers. I continue to do so, but I rarely do explore in these past few months because I have been busy with my board review.

To start off, I'd like to summon @Ozzyy OwO He's definitely one of my favorites even though I prolong reading his articles since he writes in series and waiting for each installment really just gets me impatient XD I like binge reading way too much so I really hold back on reading his work when he's working on a series. It's always worth the read though. Especially since he specializes in action and sarcasm XD

@Leo_kitti is also one of the fantasy writers I really look up to because she has that professional touch to her. And recently, her writing is really polished but that's what happens when you get to publish a book of your own already UwU She's a writer on goodnovel and she already has 3 books out!

Here's a link to one of her books but if you're a reader of the goodnovel site/app, go check out her other books: scorched, Hunter's Chorus, undercover

https://m.goodnovel.com/book_info/31000039026/Paranormal/Hunter

They're all amazing reads and one hell of an emotional rollercoaster so I usually need mental prep if I'm gonna be reading her writing. She also specializes in action but she does have her romantic touch to her work and I love that about her

@Ghostwriter is a fairly recent user ( I think? cuz it's only been a couple of months) he lacks the audience but I swear, you all are sleeping on this awesome writer UmU. His genre revolves around action, gore (sometimes XD I love the gore tho), and mystery. Yeah, he loves his dose of mystery and plot twists in his work and that's what will really keep you on his toes with his writing. Although all of the mentioned writers really make the best of their plot twists, he is the most memorable one to me, for some reason XD

@marcmire This man also lacks appreciation, I swear!!!! He's also been a member for a really long time now and when he first joined the platform, he mostly focused on poems until it just branched out. He's kind of like a mushroom that just pops in and out but each time he does, he leaves a little something behind to read and none of those are ever a disappointing read UwU He has a pretty unique perspective on some things so I really think it's worth giving those a read

@baoxian23 This woman keeps stressing me out with her writings XD

The themes are in no way child-friendly. They're a mix of heartbreaking, angsty, current (in a sense that they're common new-world people's problems with romance). I haven't been reading much again but I still know her writing style. They are so well polished and I do think she's also published a few books already? Anyways, she is definitely worth someone to check out because I do think you will get hooked on her one-shots just like I have. Strong but impactful is definitely the best description here

@gertu13 we met during a photography contest, actually. But then she started to write about the stories and lores of her country and I was really enticed by those stories. As time passed by, her stories branched out from detective and crime stories to some accounts based on her experience as a medical practitioner. Now, her writing tells more about her day-to-day life, memories, and a few fictions here and there. Each story has a lesson to them and these lessons are sometimes pretty motivating to me in a sense (although I really hate motivational writing). And she's really fun to talk to UwU but English isn't her first language but it's alright!

There were plenty of others that really stood out before but it's sad to say that they've been missing. I do hope they come back one of these days


Okay, after this, I’m not sure what genre I would write about besides science-related stuff because I never was a fan of motivation and those teen fiction some users write about. Maybe travels blogs because I do like seeing things from another person’s side of the world. I also like cultural things so maybe I’ll add that to my list, but not a lot of people write about their cultures, they mostly opt for general information and things that are easier to search or things based on their own experiences. 


On a side note, I also would appreciate it if you could help out a friend of mine. I met her on noise.cash and she recently got diagnosed with Wallenburg Syndrome. I am not familiar with the disease since I lack a medical background but based on her treatment needs, it seems serious. If you have a noise account, please drop by her profile. She also has a read.cash account @Pachuchay

It would be great if you could help out with her medical expenses. Of course, what this article gets will also got to her since I want to have more interactions with her UwU she's kind of like an aunty figure to me already so I really want to do something for her

This is her info in case but again, you could give it to her directly since she's also a user here:

Coins.ph account : 09172594054 bitcoin.com : bitcoincash:qqqqyr2809sjrjmplprwc20l9cmn7l68ngca860t8r

9
$ 13.32
$ 13.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Wow dear thank you for naming me among the writers you read here. And you did a nice recounting of all my steps through writing here. I write a little bit of everything now. I also read a lot of yours but sometimes I miss them. Like now because I'm having technical problems. Lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also noticed that and it's a great progression for you since there's much more of an idea on how to make even the mundane look appealing. I remember you did write about your internet problems so it isn't much of a worry 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Coming from you is a compliment. Since you are very versatile with your posts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good variation is important too so as to not bore myself 😅 the readers too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

^-^ ohhhuuuu I feel so loved 🥰 thank you so much my darling ❣️ this means a whole lot 🥺


So sorry about your friend too 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was supposed to add your book links here but I was typing from phone so the struggle is real for links 🤣 I want more people to see your writing too, they're good ❤️

My friend is getting treatment now ❤️ hopefully the treatment goes smoothly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good news for her, hope she gets well ❣️


I understand the struggle, lol. I could drop the links in the comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same UwU but for now, I'm just posted on her updates

That would be nice OwO Wait... Why didn't I think of that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh Ozzyy and @baoxian23 I really love their stories oi. I discover Ozzyy in your Article and I instantly like his work. Ang kocool nyo nga ee Minsan nang sstalk ako sa comment section di ako makarelate sa usapan nyo lalo na ung mga promt hahaha. Pero now I know it na hahaha. Tapos si baoxian23, wahhh ang cool din mga ganong genre talaga ang excited basahin. Yong mga gawa nyo kagagaling nyo ee 💙💙🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're very deserving of recognition Di BA UwU kaso medyo underrated talaga But they all have big brains for prompts UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga lang, mejo unti din ng readers nila unti lang nakakaalam ng mga piece nila huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why sharing about them is good UwU I hope it helps them get a bigger audience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman nga aguyy, busy din ata sila kaya di nakaka interact umg iba no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yeah, 2 dun NASA med school and 1 just had a recent surgery 😅😅😅 so ayun, recovering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt un na nga, bawi nalang sila pag marami na silang time. Naganda ding kinskalat nila yang mga gawa nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww namannnn thank you soooo muchjjj powsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, more sulat and story pa 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thank you so much for the appreciation and sorry for stressing you out. I look forward to stressing you more. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I love the stress you give me 🤣 tho I'm sad na tambak tambak na notifs ko cuz busy na 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh meee tooo Dami kabusyhan ngayong month and upcoming months

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same ;;-;; good luck na Lang sa atin. Lalo na sa company nyo, daming bonus na need icompute 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thanks. I try! And by the way, you're right about Ghostwriter. His plot twists are amazing, and by the way, he's not been around because he got his appendix removed. We're not sure he's going to write exams, we're just praying and hoping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OnO so that's why he's been missing- Omg is he recovering okay? No infections or complications???? Brooo tell him to get better and to keep taking his antibiotics 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ko kilala ang iba 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why they need more recognition and more promotion UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago