The great reset!

15 39
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

And so, we're back to December 31 again. This year has been such a long one for me with so many things happening. Depressing was the best way to put it in the first half of the year because I swear, I struggled so much with my mental health then. And I'm pretty sure it continued until August? Or so? It only got better around September for me. Like... After I passed my board requirements and after I actually passed the board exams, it's been pretty peaceful after and it gave me a lot of time to see different perspectives, talk to more people and generally just enjoy the freedom window I was given before I signed my contract for work 😅

I'm not writing to dwell on my horrible mental health though. Today, I'm here with new goals and a newfound resolve to actually push through with it. This will be a long-ass personal reflection...-ish but if you read through it til the end. I greatly appreciate it UwU

First on my list is to stay active here, actually 😅 I think people have noticed that when I get busy, I tend to just go missing altogether. I don't really like it because my notifs keep piling up and I feel bad that I can't thoroughly enjoy what people write. Plus the amount of articles I publish has greatly declined ;;-;; and I feel bad about it. I'm aiming for 2-4 publications per week ;;-;; since it's proven that I can't write every day no matter how hard I try because I value my writing quality so much.

Second, I aim to expand my reaches and my portfolio more. So far, I'm deeply invested in BCH and SmartBCH and this year has been a great year for BCH! But it wouldn't hurt to expand to hive and steemit. It's pretty late, yes. And I might need assistance on those platforms too but I'll do my best to keep up with things once I've adjusted with my work schedule.

Third. The need to change my lifestyle and eating habits. I want to eat healthier since I'm really not a fan of eating out or getting take out. Unless they're made to order food, I really can't appreciate it sometimes. Right now I'm investing in my mini herb garden which I hope will reduce my grocery expenses in the long run (herbs and spices are so expensive here, okay) also I would prefer home grown and home processed food stuff UwU what's the point of me being a chemist if I can't use my knowledge for better food alternatives.

That's my herb garden now OwO it's not much yet but I'm working on it! I'm slowly adding plants to it and I'm installing a wire wall to make a vertical garden.

These are my most recent additions to my garden. After the new year, I'll be setting up my wire wall then I'll be getting hanging pots. Also, on a side note, gardening is so calming and so satisfying. So I don't think I'll mind spending this much on my happiness in the future too.

Fourth goal, to make more art! Yes, I think this is a given but goal 3 and 4 are there to cultivate my soul, self expression and my overall happiness UwU

Since my grandfather already blessed me with a supply of paintbrushes, I aim to buy more paint for my traditional art. Maybe gauche paint because I love the blending capabilities it has and how fast it reactivates! For my digital art... I have no idea but probably a better drawing tablet in the future 😅 So if anyone wouldn't mind getting one... 👉👈😅😅😅

Okay I'm semi-kidding on that one but pretty paint though OwO

Fifth goal is to save up! Since I'll be having a regular job starting on January 10, I'm positive that I can finally start saving regularly! And I'm hoping I won't need to touch my crypto assets anymore so maybe I can get my 1 bch? I'm not sure how much my bch is now in the smart bch because I stopped monitoring but I'm still sure that it hasn't reached 1 bch yet 😅😅😅

Goal six. More travels! This wasn't supposed to be on my list because I'm not even that familiar with my work schedule yet but my best friend told me that it would be nice if we can travel somewhere out of town monthly. I wasn't opposed to the idea since in a few years, we might not even be in the country anymore so we should make the most out of it. Backpacking and group tours are becoming a thing again so traveling would be cheap again! So yes to more mountains to climb, to more waterfalls, beaches and lakes to swim in and yes to meeting new people along the way!

These are all of the goals I have on my list for now! I never want to pressure myself so I'll always go with vague ideas but as for setting goals, go with things that will give you long-term satisfaction! This is me with a somewhat optimistic outlook for the year! May 2022 be a good year for everyone here!

9
$ 8.23
$ 7.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Your garden is lookng better and better! I love your haircut. Happy new year!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Just wait til my mom helps me out with my vertical garden OwO it'll look even better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your herbs garden! Cheers to a better 2022

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It'll turn into a vertical garden soon once I talk my mom into helping me install it 😅

Cheers to a better 2022 for you and your family too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in your goals sis...Happy New Year!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Sana I can stay committed to my goals even with the work sched UwU

Happy new year to you din po!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay yun lang,but i am sure you can achieve at least one or two, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope too :""( iniisip ko nga Baka pwede isabay sa reaction time eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 😁

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Happy new year, ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

making that herbs garden is a great start for the new year.. congrats for having a regular job this January, it's a good sign of a blessed new year ahead..

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I seriously hope it's blessed because I've had enough stress in my life last year 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of bad and good memories of 2021, but I wish you more good happenings this new year 🤗

$ 0.04
2 years ago

And the same to you! More good things to come your way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a great reset haha 😂... I enjoy to read this article 🙂... Happy new year dear advance 💝🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago