Sweet revenge

33 58
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

[WP] They took everything from you. Your family, your home, your dignity. You were dumped far away from your old home, in the woods. But jokes on them. You're a warlock/witch that can talk to animals, and they just dropped you off near a colony of dragons


I lay on the cold floor of this cursed dungeon. Many years have passed since I was first thrown here yet each time I lay my body for the rest it deserves, it can't seem to register the coldness of these stones as they press on my skin. At times the rats I talk to would bring me patches of cloth they would steal somewhere but those pieces of fabric were never enough to cover enough of the floor. At times they would pile up stolen hay but in most cases, I would just curl up on myself to at least survive off my own body heat. It was rare that the rats would gather around me to provide me additional warmth. But such was the life I lead now.

Before I was imprisoned here, I had a wonderful village life. My family was of unique lineage. We were mages, each member possessing a unique capability from the other yet we chose to stay hidden from the rest of the world. My parents had always feared being found so we were only to ever use our capabilities in the woods nearby. My entire life revolved around my mother, father and older brother. They were my everything and the magic lessons we had once all chores were done were always the best parts of my day. That was until some villager reported our family to the kingdom. It was then that I discovered why we trained in secrecy.

My family was hunted down and no matter where we went they found us until eventually, they had managed to find us and capture us. It was horrible and I still shudder at the thought, even to this very day. I watched how they had forcibly separated us and threw us in respective cages and how they transported us to the kingdom where misery befell my family. Apparently sorcery was prohibited in the kingdom and the only way they would have granted us freedom was to service the kingdom. We agreed but we didn't know that serving would be no easy task.

It started with my parents. My father, he was sent to work. To perform miracles with the magic he taught us. He was made to solve the problems of the kingdom with his magic. Too many miracles were needed. He needed to perform so much without rest at times and when war broke out, the last of whatever strength he had, he used to erect one of the most powerful barriers we had ever seen but in turn, he was drained of his life. No respect was ever given to the warlock that erected that barrier that still protected this cursed kingdom from enemy attacks. As for my mother... my lovely mother... she never heard of my father's death because she was sent away with all the other captured women to service the soldiers of the kingdom. Her screams could be heard even from the chambers where my borther and I were kept. Each time she would be allowed to visit us, she had looked weaker and weaker until one day, her visits stopped. Later on we had found out that her body was abused to the point that she just broke. I took her position while my brother took the role that was previously given to my father. It was wrong. He was too young to perform such powerful miracles. In the end I lost him too.

As for me... I was left alone to suffer. Not a day passed that my body was not used and abused. Not a day went that I would not feel degraded by these soldiers and even those in higher positions. Bruises from rough handling stained my skin and at times several cuts would adorn my body. They had broke me. For how many years did I have to face such torments.

The rattling of the metal bars of my prison cell shook me awake and I sat up to look at who would be requesting my services that night. But I stood corrected, it was not a call for service but instead, I was greeted with a blow to the head which knocked me unconscious.

The moment I came to, I could only make out the movements as if I was being transported but I didn't want to move. The blow to my head caused a burning sting and I had no more energy to even move. No more desire to question what was to become of me. I just simply lied there, awaiting my fate. Perhaps they would sell me as a sex slave after all the abuse they had put me through.

Soon movements came to a stop and I could hear the guards muttering about how the wolves will probably just eat me up since I was "worn out goods"now. Perhaps I was. The doors flew open and my body was dragged out of the carriage. They were to dump me there but of course they didn't let the chance to vent out their frustrations on me. They both removed their pants and came into me. It always hurts no matter how many times this has to occur but nothing nattered anymore. I just laid there, limp and lifeless until they had finished their business and went on their way.

I was tired. Simply tired and I simply prayed to the heavens to just end my life right then and there. Tears rolled from my cheeks and I simply stared at the darkening sky. It wasn't long until I fell unconscious.

As streaks of light flashed across my face, it felt odd that it was accompanied with warmth that I had not experienced in such a long time. When I peaked an eye open, I was left speechless when a dragon had settled itself beside me. It stirred awake when it felt my movements

"You are alive and awake" no words came to me so I just nodded though I made no effort to sit up. My body was sore form the last moments of abuse I had taken. This dragon took a few moments to observe my figure before deciding to scoop me in its arms before flying back to the colony ha had belonged to. Dozens of dragons were there but hmit decided to take me to the alpha dragon.

I was still sore but I managed myself to sit. Food was offered to me although it was in large portions but who was I to decline food after these creatures decided to save such a mage like myself. A degraded and broken mage.

"It was of your bloodline that erected that barrier" the alpha signalled towards the barrier that could only be seen by the magical ones. I nodded.

"It was my father. And I think you can still sense his magic"

"Tell me, what ever happened to the powerful mages that smelled similar to you. They had once aided us to escape the abuse of a certain kingdom many years ago"

Never had my parents ever told us of tales about dragons yet they seemed to know my parents

"They... were long gone. A kingdom had abused them to the point of death..." again, my tears came rolling down my cheeks and i couldn't help but hold myself tighter as I recalled the last moments I ever saw them. The dragons were kind, they had held me close and did the best they could at what could be called comfort. It was greatly appreciated.

"That kingdom has taken far too many kind humans from this world. They were the only humans our kind ever trusted. And now, we leave our trust to you"

After the meal, I had tried to tell them the stories of torture each of my family member and I went through until I fell asleep. This time it wasn't on the cold concrete floor but atop a warm yet scaly dragon that promised to help me plot my revenge.

Of course my body first needed to recover then there was plotting how to go about things but once everything was settled and I was healthy enough to fly on a dragon, we made our move. First was the village where that snitch of a neighbor had told the kingdom of my family. Next was the castle. Dispelling the barrier was no easy task but after practicing on my own with the same spell but on a smaller scale, I had managed to figure out how to remove the barriers. The hoarde of dragons never stopped in their rampage nor did they spare any from the wrath they had accumulated over the years. It was revenge for their fallen brethrens. For their colony and now, for my family.

After many attempts with incantations and of the dragons' firepower, the barrier shattered and we marched to the throne room. There the pig of a king cowered in fear as we destroyed each bit of the castle that housed so many sins to its citizens and to us magical ones. I wanted to land the finishing blow. With the dagger the dragons bestowed upon me, I run after the pig then plunged the blade deep into his chest. Now there will not be a kingdom anymore. No more families will suffer, nor will any other creature. Oh how sweet revenge was.

14
$ 2.28
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

there is a movie name "sweet revenge", give it a try. It is a South Korean streaming series starring Kim Hyang-gi and Park Solomon. Produced by Blue Panda Mediatainment and Hidden Sequence, it aired on Oksusu's Fridays at 10:00 (KST) time slot from October 27, 2017 to January 5, 2018 and drew 11 million combined views.[1]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You obviously didn't read this and i don't watch kdramas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story, she's probably not that young. Who wrote this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote it. All the artivles i have were all written by me XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pure evil does exist, and the pig of that king os one of them, and those soldier. I will be very happy, if you chopped their body in this story. And the Mage, what she did is evil too, but she has a reason that's why she did it and I heard this line somwwhere "Everyone probably fights for a reason, but nobody is born evil."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Getting burnt to a crisp would suffice when the mage took her claims to kill the king. I heard that line somewhere before too and it's true though. Evil is just a moral aspect but in the end, we all need to do things that would appease us our our family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even the righteous person will become evil if you had that kind of history of unending miseries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and at such a young age too where she was just made to witness the wrongs done to her family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hy this is a tragic one though but message well passed 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder about tragic. I thought there could be more but i was sleepy when I edited it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh lets me anticipate for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its a Sad story but good thing she had her revenge..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes though it will never bring back her family but for sure, no otger magical creature will have to suffer because of tgat kind of person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my favoritekind of stories.. 👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The ones of revenge? Why though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both the dragon stories and the revenge. She had suffered enough. Now it's her turn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you like mythological stories? Yess! And I can say that she really went full on with destroying the kingdom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just love old stories of magi, dragons and kingdoms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same. I have more drafts of old tales like these but for now, i think I'll aim for horror again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, the beauty in the carnage. The sweetness of revenge. I love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the blood lust is real sometimes tho i think i lost touch of it recently :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 me too. I think I need to find some grisly prompts to chew on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Imma do that when i get home and get to my long weekend >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a good magical story !! too bad he couldn't get his family back. He stayed with the dragons and their magic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sadly they can't be revived anymore since none of them are necromancers but revenge is still good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking at it from some point of view revenge can be good. If it is to achieve peace and that others can achieve not to be tortured anymore. But for more nothing helps revenge. It doesn't even replace the pain of losing your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. The revenge she and the dragons had brought to the kinfdom was for the sake of putting a stop to any other abuse the kingdom would give to other people. It was for the best if no other magical beings were harmed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was good to end that tyranny.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Firstly I was sad because of torture magical power of that girl and her family. And when story comes to the end, dragons are there for their and her revenge, which is, truth, so sweet. Cruel ruler gets what he deserve, and dragons and mage get justice and peaceful home. Defense is destroyed, they only need to heal their souls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was with their help that the revenge was a success. What's important is that they let out their pains on the people that captured and used them. I hope they can heal though. The dragons mostly have but what about the girl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhhhh...i love old times, wars and dragons and all. This is a great piece 😋😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love dragons XD i have so many working prompts focused in dragons but i don't get to write about them much

$ 0.00
3 years ago