Playing with ink pt. 3

56 52
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I made use of the old printer ink we had at home since it wasn't compatible with the printer we had so my mom let me play with them >w<

These are generic printer ink but I think it applies to any colored ink?

Same thing with regular ink, I guess. It was safe to start with the lightest dilution but it's hard to see anything though

I eventually tried to solidify the color but it seems like it should always be diluted, it's pretty to watch it bleed into the paper though. It was satisfying to watch

Then I slowly added in the details using the undiluted ink

Then this is how it finished up. I'm still going to continue playing with it until later because that color blending is just gorgeous. Far prettier than what you get from water color too

14
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. I love the shadooowsโœจ it made the art look like there's much volume into it. Great jobโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I think i found my new favorite medium to use in art ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The printer ink? Wow. I think it's hard to work with it tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really? It's like watercolor to me but then the color is far more vibrant than watercolor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah because water color really fades when it dries, specially when you use the cheap ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I Like this. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I also love your recent post tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you too. ๐Ÿค—โ™ฅ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, love how you utilized printer ink. Neat work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mom said i was like a kid when i tried drawing with it ๐Ÿ˜‚ but it's cuutteee looks like a pucture book illustration >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now all it needs are characters! hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll think about using it to make a picture book ๐Ÿ˜‚ right now I'm really just enjoying how it blends so nicely unlike with water color. I've been trying to make a galaxy too >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can also generate a great art just by playing huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still not done playing ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ trying to make the galaxy next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahh I'll love that๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still waiting for it to dry so i can put in stars

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Twinkle twinkle lil staruuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww you pulled it off. Ink is hard to remove once dried up, unlike acrylic or watercolor where you can manipulate it with water. Good thing you made sure it's wet. You did so good. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh senpai, you saw this too >w< yess. It's hard to work with ink but it was so cool to watch! I wish i could upload videos to show you how it blended but i can't and i don't have a YouTube channel to embed here ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh I bet it would be even more satisfying in video. Huhuhu keep doing more please. I'm loving your art. You're always making use of many media and I'm really loving it. I'm always excited on what you will use next.๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad the products of my boredom are something you're coming to enjoy but I think I've run out of new stuff to use ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i just make do with what i have these days though the results are way too satisfying for me :") it makes me happy too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heyy try coffee. Have you seen coffee art? It was so gooddd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want to ;-; i think my mom will kill me for real if i tried wasting coffee. I already broke the microwave trying to reciprocate my thesis at hime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omyy hahahah that's so funnyy haha. You can actually use anything and it will be good๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heyy i wanted to see how reproducible it was.. but microwave went boom so now I'm careful around things my mom uses ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be careful ๐Ÿ˜ข Take care of your hands always. ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always careful with my hands since the last time i injured them so no need to worry ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you do with all these experiments, put them in a map or throw them away after you're done?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I compile them then i put notes behind for the ratio, the materials then the bad and good of the material in the case i need to do it again. But that's what sketchpads are for, to compile things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Art is all in the mind. Exploring not knowing where it goes, what is the outcome. The beauty of the art depends upon the eyes of the beholder. Keep up your talent and patience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, senpai ๐Ÿ˜Š but working with ink is actually faster than other kinds of medium. It's more fun to me too ๐Ÿ˜‚ because i feel like a kid who gets amazed while watching the colors blend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wwoooo....It's preety good yoy know. You are improving. I also want to learn how to draw a mountain on digital app๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ Hope I wil do it soon๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since i suck at digital ๐Ÿ˜‚ i can only teach you traditional arts. Look at @seaweedking 's works though. He uses digital arts and i swear, they're really amazing. You'll learn a lot from that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am gonna check them soon. Ah I wish I could meet you and watch live how you prepare your arts๐Ÿ˜—๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh i don't think you would enjoy that, my mom and bf always say i look like a kid when i draw so it's better that only a few people get to see that ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃand,why I draw..my mom says 'why so serious'๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸคฃGuess everyone has different look while they art. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so? They always say i have this goofy smile when i art and the art is going good but then my nose gets scruched up when it doesn't go the way i wanted to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pretty natural. I really want to see your gofy smile๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.. I am imagining and it's not pleasant at all๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey no, i don't even know what that looks like. The candid shots bf takes, i don't even get to see those so i have no idea what i look like when i draw. I just base on what they say

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He doesn't show you๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘ he keeps them to himself and it's unfair

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ give him threat that you will leave him if he doesn't show๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃit may work๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh, i wouldn't go that far too but i can threaten to confiscate his bank card so he won't be able to buy gundam stuff. I do that to him a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚do it..it's kinda fun too..jst take care he doesn't take it seriously๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah it's bad to threaten a guy with something like that. It really gets to them. Just the bank card threat is enough. He goes crazy when he can't build something at least once per month

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Threat means just fun...not serious๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…I like funs and pranks. But sensitive one will feel it I guess๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and he's a bit sensitive so it's not something i would like to try too. He already had a bad time with his previous exes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh...then it's not wise..support him. He will be good I hopeโ˜บโ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's doing far beter now. He's happier and seeing him get playful like that is nice because it's rare

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks great although I would have brought the ink back or used is to refill the empty cartridges with. It's not difficult. Good to see how busy you are. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It isn't compatible with my current printer so I couldn't use it to refill the cartridge. That's why my mom decided to give them to me to play with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You take the ink out with a needle and refill the empty cartridges with it. That's what they do with empty cartridges here. Next the refilled cartridges are sold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These were refills though. We nuver buy printers with the ink dispenser being the cartridge too. But since the old printer broke and we needed to replace it with a new model, the ink left behind is mine now

$ 0.00
3 years ago