My 60 day art challenge so far

10 47
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, My day, Management, Write, Art, ...

Hello hello and I’m back! I know I went missing again but I blame work for my exhaustion. I did attempt to write but having to stay in the oven room plus running up and down the laboratory stairs in metal sole shoes can tire someone out. I mean, I’m not complaining since I’ve been wanting to work again for so long now, but my body is still adjusting and so is my sleeping habit and the other activities I have on my plate. I’ve been making tie to draw digitally again though, which is noce because it’s kind of distracting me from my work stress. (Yes, 2 weeks in and I’m already stressed with how I’ll manage my work load)

I think the last time I updated on my art mini book was a month ago, or so says the time stamp of my last art article: https://read.cash/@Hanzell/i-finally-have-work-art-update-40cc1663

You can check my day 1 to… I think, day 6 progress here + a few digital arts I’ve worked on for the duration of that month. 

Anyways, I just wanted to upload that here

Day 7 (New York street on a winter night) and day 8 (Inside a cozy cafe shop)

I actually had to change the prompt a bit for this one because (1) I have no idea what a new york street looks like and (2) I’m struggling to draw interiors so these ones aren’t prompt accurate. I still enjoyed painting these though. Maybe one day I’ll try painting places on the spot as practice for this

Day 9 (bones) and day 10 (multiple potions smoking) 

Funny thing with these pieces though is that I drew them on new year’s eve because I was already fully aware that I coudn’t join in the jumping and the noise because of my dogs. At least these pieces came out nice and they were a good start to my art activity for the year. 

Day 11 (hay field) and day 12 (fantasy tree house) 

I also made this during new year day since new year day will always be a lazy day and a day to say thanks while also hoping for the better. 

Day 13 (a cute plush toy of an ancient terror) and day 14 (smelly sneakers)

The plushie is actually cthulu. I’ve been dying to read the tales of cthulu, sadly, I don’t have the funds to buy the book yet and I’m trying to see if I’ll have time to read, especially with work. Also for the smelly sneakers… I wasn’t sure how I’ll draw that but I figured… nothing is smellier than wet shoes so I think that counts as smelly shoes.

Day 15 (fireflies in between trees) and day 16 (fishing docks in the fog)

Couldn’t help myself XD I went solid ink with both. And my tree doesn’t look like a tree much so I think I should consider buying a white ink marker that has a finer tip?

Day 17 (A dead tree) and day 18 (puppet cat)

These ones, I made at work during the 30 minute cooldown of my fertilizer sample for the sulfur content analysis. I mean, they look rushed to me because I just sketched them in a rush but to most people, it looks complete. 

Day 19 (a post apocalyptic abandoned farm) and day 20 (playground) 

Something I only got to accomplish today because I feel so behind ;;-;; my playground doesn’t look that good though.

Day 21 (war hammer) and day 22 (a cup of hot chocolate)

I actually have no idea ow to draw a war hammer? The only war hammer I know is thor’s mjolnir so I googled it up and it basically looked like a giant meat tenderizer so I went with that 

Day 22 (an alchemist’s lab) and day 24 (a lush misty forest)

I haven’t finished day 23 yet because it has so may layers ;;-;; but I enjoyed making day 24 because I just went with ink dilution and watching the ink bleed down from the paper is so satisfying 

That’s my watercolor progress so far. Personal comment on my work…  I think I use the white gel pen way too much. And I think I still need to work on my blending and detailing. It’s improving though? I think? 

Digitally... I don't have many digital works these days because I'm struggling to look at a computer screen for so long again. I think this is because I don't use a computer much at work. I mostly just use a PC for an hour a day at most now. Let's see if I can make anything digital tomorrow.

If you want to see the WIP though, just look me up on noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/Hanzell

 


10
$ 7.00
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, My day, Management, Write, Art, ...

Comments

7, 9, 10, 11, and 24 are my faves. 💖💖💖 I ordered this during Christmas but unfortunately, the parcel arrived in my hometown the day I went back to Luzon. Hoho

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The 11 and 12 are my faves UwU Whatchu gonna do about the sketchbook though? You gonna get a new one? Or babalikan mo na Lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buy a new one nalang. Told my sisters that they can have it kasi tatlo din yun, timing three rin sila. Hehe, guess it's not for me in the first place. 😅😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sign 😂 and there's nothing wrong with supporting rose UwU she's still a baby and she's working hard for her shop. I think mid Feb, I'll buy the bigger pads from her shop na and a few paints na pang skin tone because I ran out 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaaa Fav ko yung Day 1, 11, and 12, tapos yung plushie want ko ihug🥺❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are actually my faves too cuz they're so pretty Maybe next time I can make you a cthulhu doll and PAG nadayo Ka sa manila to visit your sister, bigay ko sa'yo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's absurdly over perfectionist. You're just over outstanding. Awesome❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sshhh that's how my work ethics go. If you want to do something, at least do it in the best way you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re doing really well with your art. My favourites are Day 9 and 10 💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! I've been trying to stay on track with the prompts but life keeps getting in my way 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago