I finally have work! + art update 

5 34
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Okay, I finally got to write here again! The recent updates gave me trouble writing because all I got was a white screen and no matter how many times I refreshed, the writing space wouldn’t appear but now I am back! And with a lot of things to say OwO

First and foremost, I finally have a job! I can finally put my laboratory skills to good use. I honestly gave up on the whole idea of job hunting for this year because I was pretty sure companies were just trying to avoid recomputing the bonuses of new hires and also to avoid giving bonuses altogether. That’s why I said I would resume the hunt in January. What was surprising was when I received a call from this company I applied for last November. They asked me to have a final interview with the laboratory head. And me, someone who currently only had arts to distract me, said yes to the interview. 

I was pretty sure they wouldn’t consider me, but when I got a call some time this week, I  was extremely pleased to hear that they will be holding a virtual meeting to discuss my employment and contract. 

The following day, I signed my contract and had a virtual lab tour! Ahh, the lab looked so pristine and clean. The analysts were already on Christmas break so there wasn’t anybody in the lab, but I already fell in love with the lab! 

It’s also a plus that the company follows international standards and not local standards so even if they send me abroad, I will survive! And speaking of abroad, the company provides its employees the opportunity to go to their labs overseas and work there. It’s a really good deal so I’m just hoping I last long enough in this company to be offered to go abroad. 


On a different note, I’ve gone back to traditional art recently! I met someone on noise and it turns out she owns an online shop for art materials! So far, she’s mostly selling sketch pads/watercolor pads, paint, and a few watercolor materials. I tried getting the smallest booklet and I decided to fill every page with a watercolor painting. I have seen on social media how some artists decided to draw something every day. It’s just that I decided to do this with watercolors. 

I was supposed to do anatomy study through these, but then decided against it when I noticed how much I lacked skin colors. So I thought I’d go for sceneries and objects first. 

I also lacked subjects I wanted to draw so I kind of relied on a prompt generator to help me decide what to draw for the next 62 days XD

Day 1: Dock and Day 2: Crystal Ball

Day 3: Seaside at night and Day 4: House on the side of a cliff

Day 5: Honey wand and Day 6: Wizard staff

 Right now, I'm working on 2 paintings because I will be going on a trip later and I don't think I'll be given a chance to draw


Of course, I still had a few digital projects. I can’t disclose some But I can at least show a few of them. 

 Here is my slowvember entry for artpark OwO in slowvember, we draw things that are cozy and comforting to us. Weirdly for me, it's very comforting to get food I like. I also tried a different art style her XD and I swear, the urge to not blend completely killed me, but it came out pretty good and pretty accurate to how I look like

 Then this is my anthromorphed Rudolph, the red-nosed reindeer 😅😅😅 MY sister said I made it too divine looking and while doing this, I wasn't so sure how I wanted it to come out... but yeah, it looks divine ;;w;;

The next time you hear from me will probably be after Christmas so advance Merry Christmas and Happy holidays to you guys!


6
$ 12.42
$ 12.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas dear. Congratulations on your new job and for your beautiful artwork.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A late Merry Christmas and an early happy new year to you and your family! Thank you UwU I hope I can draw as much when I get work though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats Hanz 😁. Mukhang mas mganda jan compared dun sa parang oven na lab nyo datin😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Super 😂😂😂 ang basura talaga nung lab na Yun :""" this one is organized na and the people are nicer, just more strict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang magtatagal ka jan 😁. At abroad sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago