Moving houses

41 41
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I had mentioned before of how excited I was that I got hired for my first job. I was even so willing to relocate for the purpose of work but then after a few days and while I was busy getting my work requirements and documents I realized, I won't get to eat with my family that much anymore. Won't get to sleep with my dogs much because I don't think I can take care of them when I'll be working 10 hours shifts.

My willingness to move was suddenly replaced with anxieties. As much as I'll get to see my boyfriend more and that I'll be living with my best friend, I still can't shake the thought of having to only visit my family at least twice per month. No more happy and loud dinners.. no more furbabies basically jumping you yhe moment you set foot on the door, no more arguing over what to eat because of such major difference in tastes.

There's also the issue with house repairs since I decided to move into my grandmother's old house in the same city the company was in. The company agreed to provide a shuttle service for me and my best friend (she got hired in the same company too. We have the same work sched too, just different departments) so that kind of takes a load off the rent in their dorms because that rent was ridiculous- $60 a month is so not worth it for just a bed and a lack pf kitchen and wi fi. That $60 would be enough to pay the bills in the old house and provide us with enough food supplies to last untol the next payday, honestly.

But the house was definitely old. It needs major repairs which we will start doing the moment we settle in. We'll eventually need to get the roof replaced and have the electric wiring realigned soon but what I like about this place is that it has a provincial vibe. I used to visit here when I was younger so I was amused that nothing changed. Everything was the same as how it was left almost 3 years ago. This house serves as a refuge place for any of us. My grandmother kept this place to serve that purpose and now the keys are in my hands and I hope it serves its purpose well.

By next week I'll be permanently residing here and by then I'll start my attempts at gardening because out front is a lot of area which I could try planting in and enough sunlight that my current house lacked

Found this stray while I was exploring and luckily I had bread with me UwU it ate a small bit but it was still wary of me

There was so much greenery there. Hopefully in the 3 years I have to stay here, I can fix it enough and hopefully by December I can save enough to have the extra rooms fixed so I can rent it out. It'll be a huge help with saving and a way for me and my bestfriend to not pay the bills and worry about using up too much of our salary on food 😂😂😂 we just both want to save as much as we can while we're working for that company

This is one of the extra rooms outside the house. We really need to have the electricity checked in this unit

This room is actually an extra, it has its own bathroom behind that wall but we still plan to have that checked and fixed soon too so that the rentee won't feel cheated by the price we intend to set as the renting fee. For now these are my short term goal. The garden and the rental space. It would definitely be a huge help with our budget 😂😂😂

12
$ 1.57
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

It's so good to live alone and you will be away from your dad 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I'll be living with my best friend UwU and my dad is driving me to the house because i have a suitcase of stuff and it's apparently too big to board the train :< plus no direct routes now so can't take the bus going there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's better to live with bestfriend than with your dad right? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuupp way better. At least she understands the actual need for a budget unlike my dad :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you can be free if you are living separate from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats on your first job! And enjoy moving houses. Like you mentioned, it's really hard to move because you'll surely miss meals with family and eating a real home-cooked meal. I workes far from home before, I used to go home every after 2 days after my 12 hour shift and travelling usually takes 3-4 hours back and forth but I bear with it for the sake of eating a decent food lol. But you'll get used to it as time goes by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the house is completely furnished, just beeds love and repairs so i won't be worrying about not getting decent food since i can cook. I think i can only go home once every 2 weeks or so? Not sure how often but my shift is 10 hours long for only 3 days. It's not that bad an ordeal. I'll find a way to keep myself distracted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really excited thing to move home after long time. Also you include some Nice photos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. But I'm not all too excited for this. I'm not used to a quiet neighborhood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy for you. The nerves in the new situation is very important and normal. The best thing is that you are organizing the best for your new life. And you will have where to sow that success!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so because 3 years of lesser family contact is gonna get hard to get used to for me. I still count myself as a big baby at times but I'll have to make do with what i have as I've always done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Changes are always good, as long as they are made with a view to a better life and our professional growth. You will adapt and learn things that you have never imagined before. Separation from our maternal home brings us too much learning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my case, it's more of an application of everything that i learned from my maternal home. Still sad that i can't bring my dogs with me though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it'll get easier on the coming days though you need to adjust on things.. good thing you are spared from rent.. congrats ulit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spared from rent but is stressing out about cleaning and fixing the house more. Our salary isn't that big too so we really need to have those other rooms fixed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

to have those other rooms fixed is realy a big help, khit paunti-unti ang repair as you have a very long hour of work that you can't attend to it.. matatapos din, one step at a time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have 4 days no work though so kahit matapusan muna yung electeic realignment sa rental rooms then change the flooring. I can do the flooring myself at least then dusting and repainting and the repairs in the bathroom there and it can be rented again then I'll do the same with the next room

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good start to be independent. I am sure you will miss lot of things, but I am sure also that you'll get use to it. Good luck with your new journey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll need that luck so much ;;-;; i wasn't ready to move out and not have noise anymore. Just hoping that we can manage the repairs first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So now your far from your home! Is that for the job you got?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. It's closer to the company

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good luck to your journey it's good that you have your best friend company and you both working with the same comp. so you won't be sad 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's that which I'm happy about but my doggos ;;-;; and my crazy ass sisters. And i need love from my mom still too ;;-;; I'm a baby too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha you'll get used to it in the coming days,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe in a few months I can see myself running back to my mom whenever i can tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place looks old. Is that your grandsma's old place?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. And it was abandoned for almost 3 years plus it was built in the 80s so you can see why it's like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know moving can be a real pain, especially when you have things to miss at home and then you also have to deal with a few things to set up at the new place. Good luck, you'll need it.

P.S: Idk why but I am NOT a dark person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A dark person, what?

I definitely need that luck ;;-;; specially with the rental units if we plan to have those occupied by the start of next year. The bills and food can be easily taken care of because both our families will be giving us a month's worth of supply then after that we're on our own

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, I meant cat person XD

Guess your people will give you a starter pack before you're all on your own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the starter pack helps. My budgeting skills are top notch so I'm pretty sure i can stretch out that month's supply to at least 3 months since it's just the 2 of us in that house and we both don't eat much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a relief really.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my God ,10 hours shift would be a very long time sincerely. This faults are huge I wish you good times, we would miss you too much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's only for 3 days a week so it's actually not that bad compared to when i was studying and I had to stay almost 13 hours at uni almost every day, this is nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks scary because of the fault

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of the fault? There's no fault line there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought the crack is fault line haha my bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The area is actually far from the fault line. I checked the maps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a really nice cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not my cat, it's a stray i found

$ 0.00
3 years ago