Job hunting Vs. the introvert

15 44
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

So I have mentioned that I am now officially a Licensed Chemist of the Philippines and it is a huge achievement to have passed the exam, especially when the number of examinees was only 384 and that’s not even a sure statistic because I believe some people backed out on the actual day. Anyways, out of the 384 examinees, only 134 passed the exam and I am one of the fortunate people who was included in that. It’s something I am now proud of but then the exam was one part of the challenge. 

The day the results came out, people then started emailing. And by people, I mean HR people from people who are hiring the newly licensed chemists. Yes, for the first week, I was flooded with emails from companies in the far parts of the country. It would be an honor to travel far, but the only time I want to ever relocate because of work again would be when I finally migrate abroad. Right now, I am aiming to work as close to home as possible. Based on my last laboratory experience, we get overworked here and when we finally get off work, the only thing I ever wanted to do then was sleep and draw. If the same thing were to happen, I would prefer that I work as close to my house as possible because it’ll be hell to readjust to traveling every single day. This is the reason why for one week, I was mostly responding to emails and interview requests with rejections. As much as it pains me to actually reject a good offer, I just want to enjoy the comfort of home. 

For this week, though… I have had nothing but emails and interviews around my area and around the cities right next to mine. I was sadly rejected for the laboratory closest to my house, but I still have final interviews for laboratories that are right next to my city. I honestly have no idea where I’ll work with so I’m just seeing what they’ll offer on the final interview before deciding. Either way, I asked to be given until the 22nd to decide. And this is something I asked from all the laboratories that are interviewing me now. I also asked for the same pay grade and I’m happy that I don’t need to negotiate hard for my salary. 

As of now, I’m pretty sure that it’s always safe to ask your seniors who have been to those labs because they give you good insight on what to expect. And right now, I have a full idea of each company and I honestly don’t want to work anymore because of these horror stories 🤣🤣🤣

Each lab has its perks, yes. But right now I am still weighing things out while checking if there are better and closer laboratories to my house. 

I gotta say though, job hunting with a very introverted personality is a huge struggle. If you follow me on noise.cash, you would probably see how much I complain about how tiring each interview is, well, I’m not lying. The HR are persistent and they ask way too many questions. They are also way too high in energy and my low energy self does not know how to cope up with perky and preppy people. I hope I can finally make a final decision so I can have a really long break from all these HR people. 

For now, this is my life and it kinda explains why I barely have the energy to do art now. My social energy is so low;;-;; it drains up all my other energy reserves. And I do think this will continue until I settle into a laboratory or something. 


9
$ 19.94
$ 19.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Hontou??
Congratulation dear.
Apply for Canada , i'm going to take IELTS in middle of 2022 and at the end of the year i'll migrate in Canada.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good luck with that. I'll be migrating to Spain with a friend of mine. I just need to take the Spanish proficiency test mid 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First off, a big CONGRATULATIONS for making it on the licensure examination... Hope you will find laboratory the soonest that goes along with your expectations 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank youuuu!!!!!!

I'm still hoping for a research position 🥺🥺🥺 I want the chill lab life and pretty instruments research has

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, CONGRATULATIONS naman yiehhh. Yonf kala ko hayahay nalang ang sunod tapos di pa pala tapos ang pagod, simula palang pala aguyyt. Ay sya fighting!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun nga Sabi samin pag may gagawin Kami sa school dati eh "oh, PAG natapos n kayo day, ready na kayo sa next na pahirap sa buhay?" Accurate af though 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhahahah naalala ko Yung first interview ko before na sa isip ko gusto ko na saksakin sa mata Yung nagiinterview sakin hahahahhahaha.... Tas Yung halos naglilitanya na ako sa mga tanong nya pero laging may anything else pa rin right after each my answers...

Any kudos for being a licensed chemist. My mind sees Breaking Bad immediately hahhahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I swear, I wanna do the same. Yung kailangan ko pa iexplain buong talambuhay ko tas kulang pa Pala Yun sa kanila 😂😂😂😂 haiissstt nakakastress mga HR, swear

Lol I still need to watch breaking bad tbh. Tagal na Yan sa to watch list ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you on passing your exam sis. Soon you will be able decide which company you are going to work. Good luck!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ng madamiii And hopefully I know what to do cuz I'm going for somewhere na maccrecredit abroad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you luck na lang sa susunod na steps ng journey mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When the time comes, you will make the best decision. Success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hopefully I can make that decision by Monday 😅😅😅 I have 3 companies to choose from right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.. Good luck syo.. Balak mo tlga mag abroad? 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, abroad is a priority talaga since ang hirap talaga mag science sa pinas. I already had an offer kaso they're strict on work experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago